We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Save
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
78
109
97
99
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
78
109
97
99
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily basiscleaned every daypublic transportoutdoor poolrooftopvalletta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 540 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

i stayed here recently and it is a very basic hotel. It is in need of a makeover. It was clean but very outdated. They could do with revamping the rooms. We had to move twice as the air conditioning wasn't working, and then we...More

1  Thank NoelleMcNamara
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded July 8, 2014

Dear NoelleMcNamara, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your recent stay in Malta. I do apologise if any of the staff very rude. I can assure you that this is not a regular occurance since they...More

Reviewed July 3, 2014

the hotel is situated in a prime location but I would rate this as a 3 not 4 star hotel. the lift requires servicing and updating. the rooms are very clean but could also do with modernisation. the breakfast is excellent. for the price you...More

Thank ziba a
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Ziba a, I am pleased that you chose to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your stay in Malta. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to learn that the hotel met your expectations....More

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I saw all reviews before so I was not expecting a lot but at least customer service should be better - we are no smokers and we were given a room where people were smoking all around and the smoke was coming to our room...More

5  Thank Katherine112
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Katherine 112, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at The Windsor Hotel. We do welcome guest comments as these help us to improve our product and service but I do wish you state the facts as they...More

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Dear Travellers! It is my first review even I have been traveling for the last 18 years now. Just want to make the long story short. The place is just way behind the star rating. The room is small, dirty and everything is old and...More

10  Thank Hockeypack
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Hockeypack, Thank you for your review. Although you have asked us not to bother answering your review I feel that I should let you know that we have tackled your claims with the local agent. The Malta Tourism Authority has also been to carry...More

Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. I had some concerns about it, because I've read some negative reviews, but when we saw our room, it was just perfect. The hotel has simple, but working facilities. I want to thank the receptionists for the...More

1  Thank Kalina B
Response from WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor HotelResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Kalina B, Thank you for having chosen to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your stay in Malta. I am very pleased that the hotel met your expectations and that you found our staff helpful and understanding. I do hope you will choose to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (183)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
106hunkydory
April 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Sheattflo | Reviewed this property |
Hi There... If you viewed my photos you will see what a dreadful room I had.. I cannot say a good thing about this hotel.. even the food was bad.. lifts often out of order etc etc But to be fair, I didn't see all the rooms... More
0
Votes
Jason W
April 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from latics54 | Reviewed this property |
The room we were in had a fridge in it but no tea or coffee making facilities unfortunately
0
Votes
DiDiFr
January 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mike L | Reviewed this property |
There were workman around the outside of the Hotel but none working inside when I stayed in October.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Newly refurbished rooms"
Read review
"Not in this time"
Read review
"No good rooms - dont stay here"
Read review
"I did hear that some floors had been refurbished, first floor was due for renovation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing