We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a 6th floor sea view room. Spectacular views of the grand harbour especially in the early morning and late afternoons. Service was great. Staff was great. Makes you feel very welcome. Room was great-All furniture brand new including the doors. We had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George A
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The Grand Harbour Hotel was a good place to stay in Valletta and I was pleased with my choice. I paid extra for a room overlooking the harbour and was glad I did. The rooms were clean and modern, the location is fine (though one has to walk up a hill to get to the main part of the city...which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad58
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in early December and my first impression was that it is ideally located with beautiful views, the hotel itself very clean and staff are lovely, our room was well decorated, modern and clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast although simple was very nice and filling for a long day with choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aine K
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Best part of the hotel is the view of the Grand Harbour, from our room and the roof top terrace. Rooms are small but adequate. Breakfast was good with cooked and continental food. There are no amenities as such at the hotel, no evening meals, no lounge, just a small bar and unfortunately no atmosphere. If free wifi is important...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey M
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Simple hotel, very clean and the staff are very friendly. The room was quite adequate and quiet. The terrace on the top floor made up for the lack of view from our window. Very centrally placed and convenient for sight seeing. Breakfast was also better than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I spent 3 nights at this hotel. I knew about it with tripadvisor and soon i agreed. Rooms are very clean, and the have TV, excellent wi-fi, and the possibility to climatize the air. Also you have some cups in your room desk and a decent choice of various flavours of tea!! very nice surprise!!! The breakfast is extremely various...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francesco M
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Clever photography make this hotel look grander than it really is. I now know that the harbour is the Grand Harbour, and the hotel would otherwise be called the Harbour Hotel!! It looks spectacular on the outside, but, unfortunately, it is much less so inside. My room was generous and clean, but I couldn't work at the 'desk' because it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olicanan
Bruxelles
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The location and the quality of the service are the main reasons for staying at this hotel. It is very central and conviently located, and the staff went out of their way tio make our stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately, the hotel itself is in bad need of refurbishment. We had a bad experience with a leak on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthemise21
Mario_Demanuele, Owner at Grand Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear arthemise21, We are wondering if you really visited our hotel or what other intensions you had in mind. We appreciate constructive and genuine criticism as it helps us to always improve. What we do not appreciate is to read lies and even worse, trying to slip it nicely under an average score. Our hotel has been recently and entirely...

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a basic hotel, but it was comfortable. The bed and shower are fine, and the location was central in Valetta. The breakfast was ordinary and so I would eat out for breakfast. Although it was fine, I wouldn't stay here again, but it was the best hotel I could book at short notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
blackpool
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Nice rooms , nice new furniture. Our room had a private Terrace which was very nice to have. It would be exellent for the summer months.Good facilities. Shower a good size, water always nice and hot..Very clean hotel ,cannot fault the workmanship.! The views are fantastic. and very central in Valletta. Staff are very nice and helpful , rooms serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sylvia H

362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Private Roof Terrace Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Seaview Double (35)
Viewed
Seaview Twin (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valletta hotels
0.8 km away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 12 in Valletta
3,565 reviews
0.5 km away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#5 of 12 in Valletta
995 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Phoenicia
Hotel Phoenicia
#2 of 12 in Valletta
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa Ellul
Casa Ellul
#1 of 12 in Valletta
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Palazzo Consiglia
Palazzo Consiglia
#6 of 12 in Valletta
47 reviews
0.0 km away
British Hotel
British Hotel
#8 of 12 in Valletta
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Grand Harbour Hotel

Address: 47 Battery Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT 1221, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Price Range: $126 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbour Valletta
Hotel Grand Harbour
Grand Harbour Hotel Malta/Valletta
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Valletta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valletta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Northwich, United Kingdom
22 days ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Harbour view room.”
 of 5 bubbles joebumski1, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a higher room with a harbour view for an unimpeded view and quieter room. Rooms without a view would be very dark.”
 of 5 bubbles linzzdg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are willing to pay extra for a sea view room then highly recommend it, great views”
 of 5 bubbles neville645, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 407 was a corner room with two balconies”
  • Great view of The Thee Cities from Room 407
 of 5 bubbles Heaverman, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend the tiny supplement to get one of the two rooms with a private terrace on the 6th floor.”
  • Glorious view from our terrace.
 of 5 bubbles Kairho1, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5