We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Luxembourg

Travellers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Luxembourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Luxembourg
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I only take the time to write a review if I have a extremely positive experience or a terrible one. Unfortunately my stay at the Melia in Luxembourg falls on the latter. It is not acceptable that a supposedly 5 stars hotel located in one of the most expensive cities on earth offers such a disappointing service. How come the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luiz F
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as per your wishes. We do strongly believe that especially our staff and their commitment to our service culture provide the essential difference to our guests and to their full satisfaction. However, we regret the fact that was not...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and the personnel welcoming. So it's ok for a business trip. Unfortunately the wifi not only is I existent but the acces is cumbersome and no functioning. Too bad. On top of that is top of range in pricing (among decent hotels)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Federicopolese
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor about your recent stay at the Melia Luxembourg. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and the cleanliness. We are sorry to read that the WiFi caused some troubles to you. We may assure you that our maintenance staff is working with our local supplier and the 3rd party...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved the location on Kirchberg plateau overlooking the Place de l'Europe and the stunning Philharmonie concert hall, all beautifully lit up at night. Next to the renowned Mudam museum of modern art, superb views of the old town across the impressive fortifications and river gorge. Spacious comfortable rooms with large windows, helpful staff and excellent breakfast, with a view and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solange H
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our 4 nights stay was very pleasant. From front desk to our room, there was nothing to fault. Spoilt with choices during breakfast. Great service in the level lounge. Staff members especially Mohamed really made our stay very pleasant. a big thumb up for melia Luxembourg team. Will definitely recommend and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloister_007
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.Especially your compliments on our friendly staff (here in particular about Mohammed from the service staff ) is really appreciated as we are taking pride in our team's work. Your recommending us is highly appreciated. It...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable modern hotel with large rooms and good facilities. Although not strictly in the city centre it is within easy 20 minutes walk from the centre. Breakfast is very good and worth booking it as there are very few facilities for grabbing anything nearby. The hotel does not have free parking but there is a parking lot nearby that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norapk2016
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg and Happy Easter Holidays, Mario KOMANN

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I received a warm welcome on check-in and had no problems getting a room before 3pm. The room was fresh and airy with everything you could need - slippers, razor, sewing kit etc. I particularly liked that they gave me a kettle as well as a nespresso machine for a proper cup of tea. The wifi connection was pretty poor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna J
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the WiFi connection we would like to inform you and our other tripadvisor followers and the community that our maintenance team is working currently with the local supplier improving this service. Thank you. We appreciate...

Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a short weekend break to the city. When checking in we were asked if wanted to upgrade our stay for a larger room on the "Level" at a cost of 40 eu per night. The upgrade included free food and drinks in the Level bar and free minibar. It was well worth the cost!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshy158
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.Especially your compliments on our staff, here in detail on Isabelle, are highly appreciated as we are taking pride in our staff's daily work. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us....

Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the Melia Luxembourg and would like to thank all the staff for making us feel so welcome. Cannot fault this place and am in debt to the other TripAdvisor contributers who by making this the no.1 hotel in the area, steered us to choose this hotel to stay for a short two day break for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanKP
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.Especially your compliments on our friendly staff and your perfect description on all our service (like the breakfast f.ex.) are highly appreciated. It is nice to read that especially the location was fantastic for you. It...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room with magnificent view over the city. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superior and the hotel has a high level restaurant for dining. No need to leave the hotel to go to the city. The only minus would be the location which is a bit far if you want to explore the city.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 418mikak
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

Tielt Winge, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel for your stay with nice view over the town. Modern interior and clean common spaces & rooms. I liked the setting in the room. Good bed silent environment. Breakfast with a view. Good taste. To be recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetarTh
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a true pleasure welcoming you soon back with us. Best regards from Luxembourg, Mario KOMANN

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.3 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
1.2 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
696 reviews
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.4 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
897 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
AQUA Restaurant
AQUA Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Luxembourg City, Melia Luxembourg is a stylish and modern premium hotel located at the centre of the triangle-shaped Place de l'Europe, on the Kirchberg plateau. Directly opposite the Museum of Modern Art and the Philharmonie, the hotel is within walking distance from several EU institutions, like the European Court of Justice, the Court of First Instance, the Court of Auditors of the European Communities, the Secretariat-General of the European Parliament, the European Investment Bank, the Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union and a number of offices of the European Commission. Designed by renowned international architect Jim Clemens and completed in 2009, Melia Luxembourg is a gem of contemporary architecture within the Luxembourg City skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Luxembourg

Address: 1 Park Drai Eechelen | 10 Rue Fort Thuengen, Luxembourg City 1499, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: $135 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Melia Luxembourg Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#2 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Luxembourg staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Luxembourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for the upgrade if available”
Marshy158, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Level rooms have city view”
traveldon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The eight floor looks like a good one”
angelmlopez, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are great and all of them have A/C”
559mahdia, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1. Tip: if you would like to have view, ask for a room with one large window.”
nikolaosk98, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5