We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parc Belair Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parc Belair Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Parc Belair Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice terrace to have a drink or two in the sun. Couple of friends stayed here, and the breakfast was overpriced. The rooms and location was good though. Prices in the bar are more than fair. Havn't tried the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pontus W
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all, thank you for your visit and your positive feedback. Your comment regarding the breakfast price held our attention, and please note that we decided to offer this service to all of our client in order to attend to your needs. We hope you will have the chance to test once more this service. Best regards,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attentive receptionist. Interior plushy/old fashioned; a bit run down - in need of refurbishment - showers (quite small) already got rusty. Grossly overpriced. However, the bistro is worth to be visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RR S
GoeresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RR S, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that the receptionist was attentive and thank you for mentioned our exceptional restaurant "Le Bistrot By Parc Belair" . Please be assured that each remark from our client held our attention and we try to commit a correctives actions...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice enough hotel just outside the city centre. Big room, clean and comfortable with a decent shower. However, being at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor, the road noise was quite noticeable. Overall, the hotel decor is a little dated. The staff were friendly and helpful and restaurant is good. Breakfast on the other hand was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T-G4728
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear T-G4728, Thank you for staying at The Parc Belair Hotel. We really appreciate that you took your time to review on Tripadvisor your experience. Please note that each remark from our client is important to us and necessary to grow your satisfaction. We Sincerely regret the noise from the street and we can understand it was a real inconvenience...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The name sounds glamorous and I expected more. It is a basic Premier Inn style hotel on a nice park just out of the main town. My room on the 2nd floor was noisy due to the busy road outside, clearly the windows not being double glazed. Similarly at -3 degrees outside, the room felt quite cold even with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive888
GoeresGroup, Manager at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clive888, First of all, we would like to thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. So sad and sorry to read about you felt cold in your room, we just want to let you know that our staff is available 24/7, and we regretted that you did not mention the problem that you had. Our staff is always glad...

Kiev
Reviewed 4 December 2016

A nice place to stay & combine breakfast meetings. They serve breakfast in a restaurant which has a view over one park with squirrels, birds & joggers. The service is friendly and not intrusive. Delicious croissants & muesli, selection of bread, local Luxembourgish products. On top if it: fresh fruits & vegetables juices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoit K
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. Great location for exploring the city - easy walk to city center. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Room was comfortable with nice view of park. Breakfast had a nice variety. I thought price for the room was very reasonable. The lounge has both an inside and outside seating area. The outside was particularly pleasant with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer B
GoeresGroup, Manager at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hotel Parc Belair . We are pleased to read that we were able to respect all your needs We have passed your fabulous comments on our team who they will be happy to read this wonderful feedback. We always try and go the...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed overnight for a business visit . Rooms are large in what seems an old family house converted to a hotel. A steep staircase was inconvenient to climb two floors up especially with luggage. No real view of the room but the room and bed was surely cozy. Free wifi and good bath amenities although water took time to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamDubai
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RamDubai, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on tripadvisor. Each remark from our clients held our fully attention and is important to us in order to grow your comfort and satisfaction. Regarding our restaurant card, we just want to inform you that we have the English version available in our restaurant and we do not...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I was there just for shopping. The hotel was absolutely perfect. I love that very friendly and like familiar service. The stuff was very helpful. Everything was clean. A great breakfast including everything I like. Outside there are short ways to all luxury shops and all kinds of restaurants, so I didn't need a car inside the city... Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thanks for your 5 stars they are appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am pleased we met almost all of your expectations. How wonderful it is to read such a great review about our team, they are really knowledgeable and are always pleased to assist with whatever you need. Warm...

Cardiff
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed here recently on business. The hotel was well situated, well furnished and with pleasant staff. Pricing was good for such an expensive city. However, I have one MAJOR complaint. No aircon, no fans. Even in October, the comfortable room was really stuffy. Having no means to cool it, aside from opening a window which was both noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JungfrauCardiff
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JungfrauCardiff, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are pleased we met almost all of your expectations except the air condition. We encourage our clients to contact the reception in order to respond to your needs. We would inform you that our staff is available any time to fix this type of inconvenience and...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were here for 6 nights total enjoying Luxembourg and the neighborhood. The park behind the Parc Belair is quite pleasant (ask for a room facing the park) and makes for enjoyable walks. Breakfast here is self-serve (except for coffee/tea) with some very nice juices, fresh fruit, great breads, cheese, eggs, etc. We were happy enough with it. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Belair Hotel, responded to this review

Dear William S, We are very thankful for your review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely regret that your stay did not meets your full expectations, and we would also like to inform you that your remarks regarding our housekeeping service and our front office staff is transmitted to the head...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.3 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
694 reviews
2.5 km away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,478 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,746 reviews
1.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
2.0 km away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the residential neighbourhood of Belair, Parc Belair opens onto the Parc de Merl, and is within easy reach of the city centre. Parc Belair offers unrivalled quality of service and comfort. The Belair is a reference in Luxembourg, with its terrace restaurant, hushed lounges, and meeting rooms for seminars and banquets. Executive Hotel 37 rooms, 19 suites and 2 appartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parc Belair Hotel

Address: 111 Avenue du DIX Septembre, Luxembourg City 2551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range: $130 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Belair Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parc Belair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Belair Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parc Belair Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parc Belair Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that overlooks the park.”
Jennifer6242015, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lower flower if you want to avoid a steep climb”
RamDubai, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the park - roadside is noisy.”
JungfrauCardiff, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“AVOID the annex.”
dutchguy2, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do ask for a room overlooking the park. Best to go out of the hot seasons as they do not appear to have air conditioning.”
Wonderful270, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5