We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sunwing Fanabe Beach

    Calle Londres 4, 38660 Fanabe, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (659)
    Room & Suite (225)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good33%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (230 reviews)
    “non smoking” (41 reviews)
    “mini market” (45 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,173)
    There are newer reviews for Sunwing Fanabe Beach
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    291 - 295 of 918 reviews

    Reviewed 17 October 2015

    Great sized, spotless rooms, staff couldn't have been more helpful, there was a great food selection and entertainment. Pool was warm and there were constant entertainment for kids. Definitely stay here again.More

    2  Thank Sturonaldo
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 28 October 2015

    Dear Sturonaldo Thank you for your review about Sunwing Fañabe Beach We are happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed the hotel and the activities You and your family are more then welcome at Sunwing once again. Kind regards Tine, Sunwing...More

    Reviewed 15 October 2015

    We stayed at this hotel for a week beginning 6th October. We had a one bedroomed apartment which was lovely and clean and spacious. The bathroom in particular was a plus, with two sinks and was well maintained, no dirty stains or mould like you...More

    1  Thank Rosslyn C
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 28 October 2015

    Dear Rosslyn Thank you for your review about Sunwing Fañabe Beach. Very nice that you had a good week in our hotel and found the staff helpfull. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the A/C in the room. Unfortunately it takes...More

    Reviewed 14 October 2015

    Had a lovely week here with our family.Booked a pool view room. Asked for a quiet room on an upper floor which we got. Rooms were really big, spotless, lots of storage, small kitchen area with everything you needed. Nice big bathroom, very clean. Only...More

    2  Thank lonny123
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, Public Relations Manager at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 28 October 2015

    Dear Lonny Thank you for taking your time to write your review about Sunwing Fañabe Beach. For sure it will be very helpfull for other guests to read. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you holiday and that you find many good english...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2015

    As previous reviews have mentioned the bar prices are expensive for the area (4.80 euro daytime for a pint of local beer) this is the only negative for this reviewer. Other than this the Resort exceeded my expectations, the standards of service and cleanliness were...More

    3  Thank THM1875
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, Public relations at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 26 October 2015

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you were happy with the cleaning procedures that are very important to us. You are more than welcomed back. Kind Regards Sharon...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2015

    Just returned from a week holiday at the Sunwings Resort Fanabe. Lovely welcome when we arrived at the hotel. My husband was a bit concern about the distance to the room as he has mobility problems the staff said if it was too far they...More

    2  Thank Susan T
    Response from SunwingFanabeBeach, Public relations at Sunwing Fanabe BeachResponded 16 October 2015

    Dear Susan, It is very nice to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us and that our customer service met your expectations as it is very important for the hotel and staff. Hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Sharon

    Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
    1,560 reviews
    #1 of 61 hotels in Costa Adeje
    1.2 km
     
    Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
    1,200 reviews
    #4 of 61 hotels in Costa Adeje
    0.3 km
     
    Iberostar Anthelia
    2,682 reviews
    #5 of 61 hotels in Costa Adeje
    0.6 km
     
    Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
    2,209 reviews
    #6 of 61 hotels in Costa Adeje
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 241
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunwing Fanabe Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Canary Islands >
    • Tenerife >
    • Fanabe
    • Also Known As
    • Sunwing Resort Fanabe Hotel Playa De Fanabe ,
    • Sunwing Hotel Fanabe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (659)
    Room & Suite (225)
    Pool & Beach (81)
    Dining (51)
    Hotel & Grounds (537)
    Bathroom (21)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
    2,209 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
    1,200 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Iberostar Anthelia
    2,682 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Pantry
    457 reviews
    .09 km away
    Buenavida Vegan
    165 reviews
    .12 km away
    Cinnamon & Vanilla Cafe
    90 reviews
    .08 km away
    Restaurante Milano
    499 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Centro Comercial Gran Sur
    107 reviews
    .60 km away
    Dive Club Ocean Trek
    109 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Pub-Tenerife
    217 reviews
    .25 km away
    Moonlight bar
    270 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    holts19
    3 December 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bob B | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes
    majormoo
    23 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from kareneeles | Reviewed this property |
    No - we went in October full of children with inflatables in pool - no relaxing area for drinks at night if you don’t have kids! I wouldn’t go again
    0
    Votes
    Jackie L
    22 November 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Jenny M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, there is poolside entertainment. My son of 16 joined us adults in waterpolo and other water games. He really enjoyed it! There was also organized competitions in pool, table tennis, sjoelen and more. Our son liked it a... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Nice large bedroom and sitting room with kitchen."
    Read review
    "We had room 512 which was great for us"
    Read review
    "Room 533 has a beautiful view. The sea to the right and the mountains to the left."
    Read review
    "Pool view would be good, ours was not good because of people not staying at the hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing