We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anassa Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Anassa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anassa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely idyllic hotel where everything has been thought of with the guests' comfort and happiness in mind. The gardens and beach are stunning, the accommodation is faultless and the staff could not be more friendly or welcoming. The facilities are superb and the cocktails are delicious! The Anassa manages to be both extremely luxurious and extremely relaxed and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our unique location and everything else Anassa has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We are a couple from Lithuania (35-43 yo) and we stayed at Anassa hotel in the end of October. 1. Hotel The hotel is beautiful. Both exterior and interior are designed to be luxurious, tasteful and very comfortable. The whole setting is located on several levels above the sea; being surrounded by lush gardens it opens fantastic views of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadim J
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our thanks for this lovely and enthusiastic review-it was a pleasure to read and share with the team. We are delighted that you enjoyed the magnificent location, the facilities and the service the team provided. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager

East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Excellent amenities with relaxed settings and a atmosphere. There never any thing that was too much trouble for the staff and they made a special fuss of the children. The kids club was the best we have experienced all the team where great (special thank you to Lucy & Laura for making our children experience so enjoyable). Our daughter tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyracher
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review-we are glad that you had an enjoyable family holiday and I am particularly pleased that the kids club was a fun experience for your children. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager

London
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is my third time to the Anassa but we usually visit in August . This time I visited in October and Sadly things were quite different. The main "family pool" was not heated - and the water was just not cold - but ice cold and impossible to swim in - there was not much to do for my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tararules
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments-I am sorry that this time you did not fully enjoy your visit. Unfortunately we are unable to heat the main pool and it does get a bit chilly in the fall. If the weather is inclement (rain) we do allow children under 12 in the spa pool but otherwise keep the spa an adults-only...

Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 25 October 2016

we came for few days to this hotel witnout the knowledge and the excpectation what a wonderful place it is.a beautiful location, the best service , nice rooms with view and wonderful spa with a pool and jet pool, treatments, yoga and pilatis lessons . i find the other meals too expensive and that fact drove us to look aout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limor B
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor-I am happy to hear that you were positively surprised with your visit. Next time you may consider choosing half board to minimize the dining experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sebastian Wurst General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a wonderful week long stay at the Anassa in October, staff were always smiling and perfectly attentive. Food, accommodation, entertainment, service was 5* across the board. Could not fault the hotel in any way, we also had amazing weather which greatly helped the mood! Hopefully back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurtonsMckenzie
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review-we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sebastian Wurst General Manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Anassa could become a jewel of the Cyprus due to it’s perfect location close to Akamas natural reserve and the beauty of the hotel building, but a Caterpillar tractor on the beach bringing equipment for the party and leaving deep tranches, the used syringes, ashes and other garbage on the beach, nobody’s dog sneaking into a guest’s bag , taking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aventura0n4
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments-I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Anassa this time. While I understand that your beach experience may have been diminished by the party I do not agree with some of the other points raised. The dog you mentioned was a stray dog from the area and we actually had...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Sunsets in Cyprus can be truly breathtaking, so we decided to experience one at the Anassa hotel. Spoiler alert; this is not the best place to experience this phenomena due to the hills and general geography blocking the moment the sun sinks into the sea (certainly in October). But, and a big but, the hotel terrace is sensational for late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veritas555
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and for visiting our Armonia Bar. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and took in the beautiful surroundings. Next time stay for the moon rise which is rather spectacular when full moon! Sebastian Wurst General Manager

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed at this Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The views around the hotel are amazing with plenty of areas for sitting out on the terraces. The food was excellent and the staff were amazing. I particularly enjoyed walking through the gardens each day with the aromas of Jasmine and Rosemary in abundance ! The infinity pool was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas K
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my thanks for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay and that you appreciated our wonderful location surrounded by nature as well as the service provided by the team. I certainly hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Anassa. Sebastian Wurst General Manager

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Amenities, location, cleanliness and food quality and choice are excellent as you would expect in a hotel of this standard and cost. The most impressive feature was the friendliness and help displayed by ALL of the staff who are first class. My wife had an unfortunate fall one evening but was looked after by Alexandra who could not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Sebastian W, General Manager at Anassa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Anassa with the Tripadvisor community. I am delighted to hear that our team was able to deliver a great experience and have shared your comment with Alexandra. I hope we will be able to welcome you back some day. Sebastian Wurst General Manager

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (242)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
32.4 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,696 reviews
32.4 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
2,240 reviews
31.7 km away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.1 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1.3 km away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anassa - meaning 'queen' in ancient Greek - is a luxury 5 star hotel resort on the Mediterranean shores of Cyprus. Anassa is the jewel in Cyprus's crown: a majestic resort that exudes the charm of a traditional Cypriot village. Tumbling down a secluded hillside towards the infinite blue of the eastern Mediterranean, the resort's classical low-rise buildings and Mediterranean gardens are arranged around an idyllic village square complete with Byzantine chapel. Set in an area of outstanding natural beauty, facilities are inspired by the surrounding landscape: from the extensive Thalassotherapy programme in the luxury Roman-style Thalassa Spa to local, seasonal produce served in five 'farm-fresh' restaurants. World renowned as one of the world's most beautiful and exclusive 5 star luxury spa hotels, its Mediterranean location, golden beach, and family friendly luxury surroundings make Anassa one of the hottest luxury destinations in the world. From our friendly kids club and beach activities, to our five star silver service restaurants. From luxury brand boutique shopping to relaxing in the beautiful hotel gardens, drenched in wonderful Cyprus sun. Whilst looking at beautiful scenery or sharing a fantastic Mediterranean sunset, Anassa, the ultimate Mediterranean retreat, will ensure your stay with us will be engraved on your memories forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anassa Hotel

Address: 40, Alekou Michailidi Road | Neo Chorio, Latchi 8852, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Price Range: $441 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anassa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anassa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anassa Hotel Polis
Anassa Resort Polis
Anassa Hotel Cyprus/Latchi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anassa Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Anassa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a sea view,”
 of 5 bubbles Alibongo6, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room in one of the outlying buildings”
 of 5 bubbles michellej677, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Either a Garden Studio Suite or Garden view room.”
 of 5 bubbles RG2486, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles limorb762, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are best for a view of the gardens and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles simonbA4519SG, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay