We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,268: English reviews
Start your review of The Annabelle
 Click to rate
Horwich, Bolton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this lovely hotel three times now and have always found the staff friendly and efficient. The ongoing upgrading has resulted in real benefits - our walk in shower was fantastic. The food is excellent. The grounds are well kept and delightful. We look forward to further visits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid W
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first visit. The Annabelle was recommended by some friends, who know we like a bit of quality. We were not disappointed. We were given an unexpected upgrade to a beautiful garden suite. Unfortunately because my husband isn't as mobile as we would like, we had to ask for a change of room the next day. This was done almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed the hotel. The team feels much honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure for us and our aim is for all of...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. Our room was spacious, clean and pleasant although the so called balcony just about had room for the table and chairs but little room to sit, also our room was on the first floor alongside the path to the beach and facing the outside dining area, as a result we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightingale1245
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your positive comments about your overall stay and quality of service and entertainment ice are appreciated by our Team. I appreciate you comments about drinks and quite rightly we are not an all inclusive hotel. As mention before our drinks are in...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 3 rd visit to this Hotel and still Exellent. Very friendly reception staff who recognised us and welcomed us back. Was given an upgrade to a Junior Suite with pool and sea view. Lovely large rooms and balcony with tea and coffe provided every day and mini bar. Beds changed every other day and towels daily. Shampoo and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Annabelle. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the genuinely warm, welcoming and attentive service of the team, which everyone is very happy about. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon....

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check and double check your final bill. I was overcharged by almost 200 euros. When I showed this to one of the receptionist, he sounded as he was making a favour by adjusting the bill !! Ahmed Amraoui

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ahmed A
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

The team is very disappointed to read your opinion about your recent experience at Annabelle, and to know that we did charge you wrong on this occasion. We consistently strive to offer the highest standards of service to our guest and we apologize that we didn't seem to accomplish this during your stay. We would like to have the opportunity...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Large well equipped room with balcony with lovely views of sea and harbour. Great menu in newly refurbished dining room. Wide , delicious food choices. Staff throughout hotel very friendly and efficient. Our 5th stay at hotel and looking forward to next year when we hope to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda T
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have communicated your feedback on to the team also. We hope to welcome you back to Annabelle very soon. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a wonderful 3 week holiday in the Annabelle. Food great, the staff at this hotel are the best and the friendliest and nothing is too much trouble for them. Special mention to Megan and Fruzina (Fru) in the dinning room who were always smiling and took the time to have a little chat with everyone. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 513Annie
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Annabelle for your return to Cyprus. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel, and Cyprus in general. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the team,...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well positioned next to the beach and five minutes (if that) walk from the harbour, with all its shops, restaurants and bars, the Annabelle is "old school". I don't mean tatty and tired, I mean professional, smart, clean and private. A network of pools and waterfalls kept three children entertained along with water sports on the beach. Food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Indomitable27
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are delighted that you decided to stay at the Annabelle for your return to Cyprus. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review about your experience at our Hotel. I am very happy to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and your positive comments are gratefully received by the team, We sincerely hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been back in England for a couple of weeks now. Still our wonderful memories of our stay at the Annabelle linger on. We had a great time! The hotel is a real classic. It was our third stay and we were not disappointed. In fact we felt that it had improved....if that's possible! On arrival you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip M
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We appreciate your lovely description of Annabelle very much. We are proud of it's history, uniqueness and occasional quirkiness. It was the first five star Hotel to open in Paphos and has since evolved...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the end of February to recharge our batteries and find some sun .we arrived late and were upgraded to a suite of rooms and half board! The staff are excellent and the hotel is fabulous! We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gunnerwilliam
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Annabelle, I have passed your comments on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

1,059 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (989)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (221)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (297)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
1,792 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $268 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
The Annabelle Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
191 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (191)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were guests in wheelchairs so I can only assume the facilities were adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles EnidW265, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely, but being in the main building is an advantage if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries777, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nightingale1245, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor pool facing”
 of 5 bubbles 948arleneb, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth paying extra for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 491lyndat, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5