We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nereus Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nereus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nereus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Iam not quite sure if below reviews meant for another hotel or whether they expected to stay in 5 star hotel. Very unfair for the money they have paid to stay in this hotel. Nereus is a small, friendly hotel offeirngits guests clean room & public areas. We stayed here in Sept and we all had a great time. Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lisa B
Gobowen, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2012

we got back from the nereus on sunday it was such a bad hotel that we got moved to 3 different rooms in 2 days after the 3 rd room being awful we went to our first choice rep and paid double our holiday again to get upgraded and moved as fast as we could.we arrived on the 16th at...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sparkle T
CostasPaphos, Owner at Nereus Hotel, responded to this review

The actual guest booked with a Tour Operator a hotel room. A hotel room will sleep max 2 adults and one child. "Do not know why the agent thought 4 persons can stay in a hotel room plus 3 large cases 4 hand luggage bags and two prams". The night watchman decides to give the guests a bigger apartment so...

blackpool
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is in need of updating. Could be a really pleasant little hotel is someone spent some time and money updating it. Very hard beds like sleeping on the divan base. Only good thing about room was that the air-conditioning worked. Reception staff very friendly. Location excellent. Food appalling. Could not eat it. Spam for breakfast and hot dog...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shem56
CostasPaphos, Owner at Nereus Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry but we do not serve spam and hot dog sausages cut into pieces. We do not use left overs. Best regards, Costas Panayiotides

Brüssel
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The hotel has quite obviously seen better days and urgently needs a renovation which is long overdue. Rooms are rather basic. Fortunately the air condition was working properly. Good news: Staff is friendly. Bad news: Forget about the WLAN. Be prepared for quite some late noise outside and inside the hotel. If you can't sleep though, maybe it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ngojakidogo
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at Nereus Hotel with my family middle of September. The hotel is family run, very friendly, the staff is excellent and very helpfull. The location is central, 5 min from all the bars and restaurants and 10 mins from the harbour.Breakfast is excellent, big variety fruits, youghourts, fry ups anything you wish. Also now dinner is self service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank demetris1965
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed in the Nereus during August 2012. It was in an ideal position in a quiet area but only a 10 minute walk from the bars and promenade. Whilst the hotel was kept spotlessly clean with regular changes of towels and be bed linen the decor is dated and in need of updating. The food was always edible but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john g
Reviewed 19 September 2012

we have just returned from a 2 week stay in room 422 fantastic 6 bed appt 2 double rooms upstairs 2 bathrooms garden & patio all that space for me my partner & little boy .. lovely to c so many ppl here from last yr , what a good 2 weeks .. we have left some things here until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkilukeethan
Tiverton, Devon
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were a little dubious initially when booking this, due to some very negative (and harsh) reviews. We were pleasantly surprised. We went all inclusive here and couldn't fault the food, staff, or hotel. There was a good choice of food for breakfast, cooked bacon, sausages, eggs (3 ways!), fruit, yoghurt, cereal, cold meats and cheese - something for everyone....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank debandrick70
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Room- was a bit dated but still was clean and tidy as expected. We had three people in a two person room so little space but lots of storage space, shower was nice and warm and lots of space for your toiletries etc. Our room was 139 and we got sun coming through our door instead of the balcony but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Akira M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012

this is a simple and basic hotel that is very clean and excellent staff.if i had one complaint it was the beds in our twin room as they were rock hard but a call to reception and they placed a mattress cover on bed and they made a big difference.i would also recommend paying the 9 euros and getting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john1965_11

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Pool View Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.1 km away
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
Sofianna Hotel Apts.
#53 of 90 in Paphos
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
457 reviews
0.4 km away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pagona Hotel Apartments
Pagona Hotel Apartments
#52 of 90 in Paphos
187 reviews
0.6 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.3 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#42 of 90 in Paphos
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Nereus Hotel

Address: Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $70 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nereus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereus Hotel Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#25 Spa Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nereus Hotel staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Nereus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kettle and cups ”
 of 5 bubbles T3647XTderekh, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pool view, high floor, near lift”
 of 5 bubbles cat753, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 862veronicah, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“kettles and cups would be good ”
 of 5 bubbles T3647XTderekh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 105 for quiet but no view”
 of 5 bubbles 792kevr, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5