We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agapinor Hotel

1.0 km from Paphos centre
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Returned home on the 3rd December having spent 14 nights at the Agapinor. What fantastic value for money!! We had a brilliant time. The staff were friendly, informative, and most times going out of their way to be helpful. The food was well cooked, tasty and plentiful. The drinks were 'on tap' from 12.30pm - what more could you want?...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pauline C
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting such a positive and informative review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and would be happy to welcome you back in 2015 as one of our Platinum Guests with the benefits of a free upgrade to one of our Sea/Pool view rooms and a late...

Reviewed 4 December 2014

just back from Agapinor,15 nights,, very relaxing holiday,exellent seaview room ,very clean.food good, plenty of choice,and as much as you could eat at all meals.staff could not have been more helpful.many thanks to them all.we will be back.met some great people. merry christmas and a happy new year to you all. john linda and sue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401johnlinda
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you back again in the near future, when we will be happy to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests with the benefits of a free upgrade to...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

Have just returned from the Agapinor hotel where I have had the most excellent time in every respect. It is a perfect place for singles or couples and the warmth of the staff in every department is just marvellous _ love the place and will return for my next holiday as soon as possible. Patricia Ann Battye

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann B
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is always such a pleasure to see the familiar faces of our repeat guests. We were delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, when it will give us great pleasure to welcome you back as one...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Just back from a week in the Agapinor, we opted for the Lite Inclusive and I must say we found this very good value. We where very lucky with the weather also. When visiting this Hotel people should be aware that the Harbour area and most of the bars are about a 25 min walk away, or a 5 min...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Greg073
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, What a pleasure it was to receive and read your informative review about your recent holiday experience at our Hotel. The information that you have supplied will be very useful to possible and future guests to our hotel that are looking for a value for money holiday. We were all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Service staff excellent in attitudes and work very well. Decor fresh and cleanliness ok. Good holiday, first time Cyprus .... will return, but not at this Hotel. On arrival, morning or late evening particularly, expect the 'aroma' of smoke in the foyer, reception area, adjacent lift shaft etc. Very bad mornings in lift etc. Emanating from Reception staff. Smoking in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frequentedtraveler
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review, even though it is somewhat contradictory. For your information the beds in our guest rooms have all had new mattresses and mattress protectors are used. It is correct that we do not have tea/ coffee making facilities or fridges in our rooms and we do not advertise this...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Agapinor on All inclusive Light. It's an unpretentious three star hotel providing a good service at a good price. I heard grumbles about the food being served - but at the end of the day it is a three star hotel and to my mind the food was of a good standard with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick B
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to post your positive and informative review. Both the Management and Staff were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our Hotel to offer good service at a good price, with friendly and helpful...

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at The Agapinor in Paphos. We just can't understand how anyone could find serious fault with this hotel. We found all of the staff to be very pleasant and attentive throughout the week. We were on the "light inclusive" package which was exactly as described in the hotel's website meaning that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian M
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review, as the information that you have provided will be very useful to future guests that are looking for a value for money hotel for their holidays. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again...

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014

My wife and I returned to stay at this hotel for the second time this year - May and for a fortnight from 21 October 2014. The hotel was as good as when we originally stayed. It is a very convenient position for the Paphos area and provides easy access to the harbour area for restaurants etc. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post such an informative review, I am certain others will find your comments very helpful. It is always a pleasure to welcome back previous guests and I am delighted that once again we were able to satisfy your requirements. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future, and...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the second time as we were visiting some friends and family in Paphos. Thank you for a great stay and for the platinum guest package. We stayed in a sea view room on the second floor which has amazing views of the city. The room was very clean an we enjoyed the food at the dinner buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgakopoulos
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us here at the Agapinor Hotel and look forward to seeing you again in February, when of course you will retain your Platinum Status. If the meantime, if we can be of any assistance do not hesitate to...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The title says it all! We have just returned from a 7 days vacation in Paphos.That was our second time at Agapinor hotel.Although we already had a pleasant experience from our first stay we were impressed of how much the management takes seriously on board the reviews and suggestions of its clients.It is remarkable how much Agapinor has improved since...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gogos28
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was our pleasure to welcome you back for your 2nd visit and most importantly to hear that once again you enjoyed your holiday at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write your positive and very informative review, as this will be very useful to future guests to our Hotel. Should you decide to return...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
214 reviews
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
2.1 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 90 in Paphos
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
1.5 km away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 90 in Paphos
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Café/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $47 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Agapinor Hotel Cyprus/Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for seaview room,as the other side faces the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiet6, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear which have sea views and little triad noise”
 of 5 bubbles janebB3670WH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift shaft area. West facing have great views as this side is looking down into Kato Paphos.”
  • View from balcony onto street and road junction. Note the 'parking'!!
 of 5 bubbles Oregonjohn22, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful Staff, who made the holiday!”
 of 5 bubbles 17lynseyl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best Rooms Face Towards Sea on 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles boblowdon, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5