We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Agapinor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agapinor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Agapinor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and had a really enjoyable stay. We arrived on 27 th July 2014 meet by joe on reception what a lovely man very helpful gave us a map of the area with information on which was very helpful and then went through all the information for the hotel. The rooms we're cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank louloubell78073
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel and staff. The information that you have provided regarding your holiday experience will be very useful to future guests that choose to stay at the Agapinor Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the...

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay but biggest problem was towels and bedding. I am happy staying at a low budget hotel provided I can have clean towels, bedding and a hot shower. Showers were hot mind you. The towels and bedding were very old and were that horrible grey colour fabric goes when its been washed a 1000 times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeheen1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Agapinor Hotel, however I was some what disappointed to read your comments regarding the towels and bedding, as we have recently refurbished the rooms and invested a lot of money in new towels and bedding for them. Therefore we cannot understand why our maids who have...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at the lovely gapinor Hotel. We took out the light inclusive which we found covered all our food and drinking needs. The plus points were that the staff were lovely & friendly the rooms were clean maid service every day pool area lovely. The hotel has a us stop which can take you to various...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Josephine n
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The management and staff were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back in the near future as one of our platinum guests, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late...

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The most nice people in Agapinor are MIRONEL & JOE. Mironel provides the clients with good service, he makes nice drinks and he is attentive to customers. Joe is excellent one, the last time he was like a father for me, he tried to help me with my problems, he was careing so much that i started to love him,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anastasia N
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

It is always a delight to receive positive feed from guests, I have passed your comments on to the staff who where thrilled to learn that their hard work had been so warmly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as one of our platinum guests, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at agapinor good points were staff were lovely & friendly rooms were dated but clean maid service every day pool area lovely lacking in entertainment only 2 nights per week good location for market great bus service bus stops right at the door what let us down was food choices if u like pork its...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eileen m
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable holiday. We would like to mention that our Hotel went through a Renovation/ Refurbishment in April/ May 2013, which included our guest rooms which were painted throughout and given...

Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2014

we have stayed at this hotel 3times.the rooms are very clean the food is what you would expect from a 3star hotel.the standards are very good overall good value. what people find to moan about I don't know.we will be going back in april next year

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Roma G
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Whilst it is always a pleasure to read positive reviews from guests, it is even more gratifying to know that you are willing to back up your kind words with deeds and I look forward to welcoming you back in April with the status of platinum guests, entitling you to a Complimentary Upgrade to a Pool/ Sea view...

leeds
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Agapinor hotel for 10 night the staff were friendly room cleaned everyday fresh towels we had know complains about the food the only thing we thought would be good if there put a couple of tables near the pool area because if you just want to sit you had to stay in the upstairs seating area...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank casper06Leeds
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay at our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future, when it would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our Platinum Guests. Regarding your suggestion in respect of the pool area,...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Agapinor Hotel. Our first impression when we pulled up outside was that it looked to be in a run down area. However, once inside the hotel was well presented and looked clean and tidy. Our first impression proved to be wrong as there was plenty of local bars, restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Graeme T
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel and the surrounding area with its many amenities. Unlike most companies and local government departments in the United Kingdom, we do not publish a statement of purpose in Cyprus, however if we did so then this would without doubt include our commitment to providing a...

london
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went back to the the Agapinor hotel and we had another great stay. This hotel rooms we stayed in have been refurbished and the management seem to have invested more in evening entertainment. This hotel is really great value for money. Its comfortable, friendly with good food and an enjoyable atmosphere. I have noticed that its guests are much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vnonyelu
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, From all of the staff and management we would like to say a big thank you for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have the opportunity of welcoming back our repeat Platinum guests and we were very happy to hear that you spent another enjoyable holiday with us. We look forward to seeing you both...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from our summer holidays in Cyprus.First time staying in Paphos and we were very pleased with Agapinor Hotel.The trip was a remarkable experience that was made possible by the outstanding friendly staff and the superior service.The hotel is right in the centre of Paphos and filled with amenities that you would expect from at a three...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos Martinez M
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, the staff and I strive very hard to make every ones stay with us a memorable and joyful experience and it is extremely gratifying to learn that all of our efforts have not been in vain. Once again on behalf of my staff and I,...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 km away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
214 reviews
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
2.1 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 90 in Paphos
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
1.5 km away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#46 of 90 in Paphos
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiniras Hotel
Kiniras Hotel
#65 of 90 in Paphos
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is an exceptionally good value for money small and friendly Budget Hotel, superbly situated in the centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, offering guests a home from home experience. With 73 rooms across five floors it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum, Public Gardens & Town Hall only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque Harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus/ car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated nearby, with a regular bus service operating during winter and summer. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, FREE WiFi in Public Areas, WiFi is available in guest rooms with an extra charge (10.00 Euro for 3 days or 20.00 Euro for 7 days - available from Reception), Café/ Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room, Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), Small Library/ book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Small Children's Pool, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only) & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style - available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks - is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $47 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Agapinor Hotel Cyprus/Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for seaview room,as the other side faces the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiet6, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear which have sea views and little triad noise”
 of 5 bubbles janebB3670WH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift shaft area. West facing have great views as this side is looking down into Kato Paphos.”
  • View from balcony onto street and road junction. Note the 'parking'!!
 of 5 bubbles Oregonjohn22, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful Staff, who made the holiday!”
 of 5 bubbles 17lynseyl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best Rooms Face Towards Sea on 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles boblowdon, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5