We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Veronica Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Veronica Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Veronica Hotel
 Click to rate
ESSEX
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed her because we had to change our flights and needed a base for 2 nights the room was clean but in need of a make over. A few things to be aware of are 6euros for use of the safe, the fridge was 10 euros per day, we wouldn't of minded but it stunk from lack of use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqi22
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqi22 thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience about your staying at Veronica Hotel. Even though we are a 3 star hotel we are doing our best to offer quality services to all of our guests. We happy that you mentioned that under circumstances we are a good choice. We wish you a wonderful...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to The Veronica and we were not disappointed. Reception staff always greeted us warmly and made us feel special, especially the 3.00pm-11.00pm lady. Our room was perfectly adequate with a small balcony; comfortable chairs; a flat screen television; hairdryer; efficient heating/cooling system; fantastic shower and good towels. We needed extra pillows and coat hangers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessaPolis
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TessaPolis. We would like to thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience at Veronica Hotel with TA community. We appreciate very much your high rating and your positively genuine review. Our primary goal is to offer to all of our guests an affordable but also wonderful holiday experience. We would like to wish you a marvelous time...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were given rooms on 5th floor of the new building. The lift only goes to the 4th floor so we did have to walk up one flight of stairs with our luggage but since we were only there for one night we didn't have much to carry. We had the only two rooms on this floor so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan50
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan50. First we would like to wish you a wonderful and happy 2017! Second we would like to thank you about your honest and genuine review about your staying at Veronica Hotel. We appreciate very much your feedback about the cooked breakfast and we are going to get immediate action for improvement. We wish you a wonderful winter time...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Room spotless, staff friendly, location perfect. Very close to the sea and tourist shops etc. Breakfast was plentiful with cereals, fruits, yoghurts, cold meats, salad. Hot breakfast was fried or scrambled eggs, lountza, sausage, baked beans etc. Only down point is there are no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kolossimandy
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your genuine review and the high rating you gave to Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had enjoyed your holidays with us. We wish you a wonderful New Year and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Cyprus very soon. Kind Regards - Lakis Evdoras

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This was our third stay at a lovely clean and well run hotel which is close to the beach and paphos harbour. Our room 310 was beautifully decorated and furnished, cleaned daily, towels and bedding regularly changed. Breakfast as always was superb although we were half board we chose to eat out every night at different restaurants. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne M
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne. We thank you so much for your high rating and the positive review about Veronica Hotel. We are very excited to read that you had an enjoyable time in Cyprus and that our services met your expectations. We would like to wish you a joyful Christmas time and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Cyprus...

Maleme, Greece
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Just came back from a week's stay at Veronica Hotel. Quality accommodation at unbeatable prices, thanks to the owner Mr. Petros. The Reception staff especially Dimitris & Camelia together with the Greek/Cypriots waiters Fotis, Alexandros and Giannis were super friendly and enjoyed talking to us. Thanks a lot guys, see you soon. Best regards from Crete, Vassilis & Revekka

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SummerLodge
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Revekka and Vasilis! We are so glad to read that you had an amazing holiday break at Veronica Hotel. We thank you also for the positive review and the high rating. Mr. Petros, our staff and I we are doing our best in order to offer to all of our guests a wonderful holiday experience. We are wishing you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed for a week at the beginning of November. The good points The hotel is very clean The staff are very friendly The hotel gardens/pool area The location (only a short bus ride from Paphos centre) The bar including Diana behind the bar The down points Room service can be hit and miss (sometimes you have to make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t1mj1m
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel and the high rating you gave to us. We are very pleased to read that you are a returning customer that means a lot to us and the effort we are putting to our business in order to offer a wonderful holiday time to all of our guests. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

All I can say is if you are thinking of booking this hotel DON’T! I read some of the reviews and the replies seemed to imply that the management took on board comments made and acted on them, they haven’t. The reception is dark and drab, you have to sit in there to get the wi-fi as this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee562013
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dee. As the General Manager of Veronica Hotel I can assure you that I personally read all the comments of our guests and I am taking any measures in order to do the necessary improvements. I am spending more than 15 hours per day in the Hotel supervising every aspect of the hotel and make sure that our guests...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel is very nice, clean, air con- good, I had my comfortable bed:-). The people/ staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt like staying at home. I am recommending hotel Veronica to all. I had a very nice holiday - thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joana92016
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Joanna! Thank you so much for your genuine review about Veronica Hotel and the high rate you gave us! We appreciate it very much. We wish you a marvelous autumn time and we are looking forward to see you again. Take care.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 15 September 2016

AS a 3 star hotel i would give it an average rating when compared to another 3 star hotel that i went before coming to Veronica Hotel. To have a fridge you have to pay extra which in my opinion its not fair especially since its Summer! Breakfast was okay though.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crista A
Lakis E, General Manager at Veronica Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Christa and thank you for giving us your feedback about your staying at Veronica Hotel. As our hotel is one of the first in Paphos we have gone through a lot of upgrades and renovations and we are always looking to improve our guests' holiday experience. We would like to assure you that we are taking your comments under...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.5 km away
Paphiessa Hotel Apartments
1.3 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#43 of 90 in Paphos
409 reviews
2.3 km away
Roman Boutique Hotel
Roman Boutique Hotel
#45 of 90 in Paphos
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pandream Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
Aloe Hotel
Aloe Hotel
#67 of 90 in Paphos
922 reviews
1.5 km away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Daphne Hotel Apartments
#79 of 90 in Paphos
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Veronica Hotel

Address: Danaes Street | PO Box 60364, Paphos, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $42 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Veronica Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Veronica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veronica Hotel Paphos
Veronica Hotel Cyprus/Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Veronica Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Veronica Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For privacy 5th floor in the new building if you have no mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles Jan50, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 131 was perfect. Balcony over looking banana plantation.”
 of 5 bubbles kolossimandy, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the extension at the back”
 of 5 bubbles t1mj1m, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in new block must be better than old block”
 of 5 bubbles pjtravellergloster72, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Depends on your own likes.”
 of 5 bubbles N1538BIalant, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5