We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Akti Beach Village Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Akti Beach Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Akti Beach Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The only problem we had with this hotel was rooms weren't cleaned properly, we had to ask for bedding change and had to complain about the ants and air conditioning several times. Full of Russians when we got there whi are rude and push there way infront of yiu no matter what. Cant say about the food as we eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coop3r26
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Kindly be informed that we took all measures to correct cleaning procedures. Thank you for this. We would like...

Essex UK
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Having reviewed the hotel on Tripadvisor, I knew that there was building work next door and the main road into Paphos was accessible via a path that led to a bus stop. We were dissappointed by our one bedroom appartment as it was very dated. I felt that the hotel website photographer did a good job of making it look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations. Kidly, be informed that we already made some changes on our...

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from week at Akti Beach Hotel. We were disappointed , spent three thousand pounds on all inclusive. The all inclusive stops at 11 pm and then you have to pay !!!!! What ! All inclusive for three thousand pounds should be just that. Bar closes at twelve so unless you go to bed early your stuffed. No extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dukaratiamaria
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We just got back from an 11 day vacation. We are a family with 2 kids and we had half board. This hotel has simply the best value for money (and we travel a lot). The location is excellent, despite the reviews we read, which worried us. It is really quite and since you have all you need in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elena257
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Family of 4 stayed at the Akti Beach Resort in August 2013. The main hotel and facilities were really good. We enjoyed the food but it was quite repetitive and the choice not as good as in some other 4 star hotels in the area. However the staff were all excellent in the restaurant. Good kids club and activities for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637Jennifer
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent 12 days at Akti & it was one of the best All Inclusive Hotels we have stopped at. The room are basic but clean with a maid service every day. We checked in just before midnight so had missed evening meal but sandwiches & fruit were waiting for us in our room. The Staff are great, special thanks must...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob W
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just back from Akti Beach, was a bit concerned with a couple of reviews but can say I had no need to be, some people are never happy. The rooms are quite basic, but they are clean and well kept, the air con by the way was the best we've ever had. The pool areas were great and the water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 20LEGEND6
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Juts back from Akti spent 1 week, staff are mostly friendly and hard working. Room basic and in need of some attention,If you don't like climbing mountains then give this hotel a miss as its at the bottom of a very steep hill and the shuttle bus is non existant would return to Cyprus again but to somewhere more accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745john
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The staff are fantastic and deserve a lot of praise for their great service and hard work. The food was very basic, with not much variety even with themed nights. We went on an all inclusive package and ended up eating out 4 days out of the 9 we were there. Breakfast was a big let down with the same...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhiannarprjones
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations. We do promise to check and solve all the negative things that you have experienced at our resort. We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you...

France
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just got back from this hotel..spent one week there with my boyfriend in August 2013... very nice hotel...friendly people..great weather..nice rooms...good food.... Cyprus is known for being rocky...but they do have beaches... At the hotel 2 nice swimming pools..you can swim in the sea but take water shoes with you for the rocks and for walking around....there was no beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn D
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all...

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (896)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (193)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Other (343)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (26)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
4.4 km away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
2.5 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.2 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
622 reviews
0.1 km away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
1.3 km away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#63 of 90 in Paphos
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: $80 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos
Akti Beach Village Resort Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#18 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Akti Beach Village Resort staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Akti Beach Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet throughout”
christinewalden2016, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were great”
374gillianw, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Limited sea view rooms but if you can get one it is well worth it.”
simonemariaveronica, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont unpack till you see your room in daylight”
gw213, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
  • Maids Day off Again
  • Mould in Shower Head
  • Filthy Cupboard Fronts
Smokers, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5