We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Hotel Ambassador Monaco
 Click to rate
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asbordeaux324
FIRENZE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TETYANA K
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights on business. On the plus side, the breakfast was good, the staff friendly, and the rooms clean. The location is great, and is within meters of the Nice airport shuttlebus stop. On the downside, I was in a twin room and it was the smallest bed I have ever seen... management says standard size, but perhaps standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pomacentrus
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Not a great room. Not much help from any staff. Certainly didn't feel like a guest here! Breakfast was terrible, croissants were terrible and not really much choice if anything nice to eat. Wouldn't stay here again. Monaco itself is of course incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your sojourn in MonteCarlo. I appreciate also your review, and we our doing our best to iprove thing since you came in august.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M critique G
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We had been there in february and were happy at the first moment, but then deeply disappointed. The highlight was one morning - we had to leave early for the regatta -, when there was nobody at 7:30 to prepare breakfast. The lady at the reception told us - and some other guests - this is not her responsibility and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redonser
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 February 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WenskyAl
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sorgues, France
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilie E
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review
Google Translation

Roma, Italia
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugar65
IIT, Responsabile reception at Hotel Ambassador Monaco, responded to this review
Google Translation

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.8 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,049 reviews
0.6 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,231 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,533 reviews
0.7 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
617 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Monaco

Address: 10 Avenue Prince Pierre, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $252 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Monaco Hotel
Ambassador Monaco Monte Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambassador Monaco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
over a year ago
Sebastien L Paris, France Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

there is no courtesy parking at the hotel but next to the hotel yes there is a parking ( i would not say that the parking have reasonable rates, you are in monaco ^^ ;) )

over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambassador Monaco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an upper floor to avoid the road noise.”
Pomacentrus, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any with working A/C should be fine”
315donb, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Need to fix the AC issue”
maxinem918, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a city/harbor room so the view was very nice, but still quiet with the windows closed.”
, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Simply the best”
juanrE7262IT, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5