We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Columbus Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 769: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome experience and stay at this hotel. Walking distance to everwhete I wanted to go. Concierge helped me book a scooter and so I experienced the best Monaco has to offer! Wish I could go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benna009
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind comment, we are glad that you liked your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon at the Columbus Monte-Carlo! Best Regards Bastien Anouil - General Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights from 25th-28th Nov 2016 at the Columbus Hotel, Monte Carlo and had the most amazing time. I have never been treated so well before! The staff were fantastic. I arrived earlier than the stated checkin time but was immediately given the key to my room, which had been upgraded to a junior suite! I had read...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CecePops
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read your comment. Many thanks for writing it and for choosing Hotel Columbus. We transferred it to our team, thanks from them as well. Looking forward welcoming you back with us. Best regards, Bastien Anouil - General Manager

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located and our room was of a high standard. Yes the carpet is worn in places a refurbishment us due and not worth putting you off (or even mentioning when compared to the plus points including the generous balcony, big room and excellent location). Breakfast another plus with a 3 plate system to compensate for small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dondy1
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write about your Columbus Monte-Carlo experience. We will communicate your good review to our staff. We look forward welcoming you back. Best regards, Bastien Anouil, General Manager.

Newquay
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great time hotel staff very good, lounge area nice, disappointed no bar to sit at but that's not a big deal, lounge chairs very comfortable. We stayed in room 401 nice view, bed very comfortable but I don't understand hotels the carpet is thread bare and 1 lamp shade is burned by the bulb. So for the sake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locke19
Claudine D, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review.Concerning the rooms, a thorough renovation is planned for the hotel in the coming month. As for the air conditioning, unfortunately at the moment, we don't have a reverse climate control. That means during the winter we switch to hot air. Of course during the nice season, we switch back to a fresh air...

Liverpool, UK
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Me and my partner stayed at the Columbus hotel for 1 night only on the 14th Jan and as always we had read reviews previous to our arrival just incase we needed to bring anything that isn't provided at the hotel. Most or all of the reviews mention it needing a refurbishment which I can understand but it wasn't something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxholidayluverxx
Claudine D, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, what a great review. We thank you very much for these kind comments and have of course forwarded them to our teams. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of your short stay in Monaco. We hope to welcome you again for a longer vacation in the near future. With...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is an older hotel but well maintained and with very high levels of service. The staff were very personable, helpful and friendly, very multi-lingual (we obviously had a very different experience than Maria W.). Rooms were large, views were very nice of the coastline. There is an adjacent parking garage, but rates are not cheap but the car is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank og84
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your comment, it will be very helpful for our future guests. We will transfer your appreciation to our staff with pleasure. The Hotel is not in the center of Monte Carlo, but we have few options to get to the center easly and quickly: you can use the Bus that goes...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times about 10 years ago and as we had such a great stay we decided to return. The biggest disappointment was that there is no longer a bar or restaurant both of which used to be buzzing with guests and outside visitors and appeared to be the place to be. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geordie
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and your nice comments about service and our teams, which I have shared with them. We are sorry to read that you left us so disappointed. As you rightly wrote a renovation program will start in the coming months, which includes an improvement of food and beverage services, with the ambition to re-create...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel was in a good location easy walking distance to everywhere. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice about getting around the city and where to go. The rooms are spacious very clean and crisp and quiet. Breakfast very nice and available till 10.30. There is a free courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corris-Davies
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for this great review that will be be very helpful for our future guests. We have forwarded your warm appreciation to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon at the Columbus Monte Carlo. Best regards, Bastien Anouil - General Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We're spend 3 days here as 3m from office and my experience wasn't great, I had to wait always for ages to ask to warn my baby's food, the food they gave its microwaved and not good quality, so I end up but from outside to eat at our room...one of the receptionists was really rude and lazy, we're end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria W
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to read that you left us so disappointed. We sincerely apologize if you experienced any inappropriate staff behavior; this has been reported to concerned head of department, as this is not acceptable and doesn’t correspond to our standards of service. We have been investigating the last couple of days about this issue, and I can...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I lived in Monaco for 2 years and was back for a quick visit. Things you should know (I already knew!). The hotel is in Fontvieille. Heavily residential and Business District. No where near Monte Carlo. Walking to Monte Carlo is at least 30 to 40 minutes. Bus, 10 minutes. There are some great restaurants in Fontvieille Port, Beef Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian E
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. In addition to your feedback regarding the location, we would like to add that the Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service at fixed departures, to be booked at the Concierge desk. Also the Google Maps app shows an exact walking time of 28 min between the hotel and the famous Casino Square, which is...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,025 reviews
2.8 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,500 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,246 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
610 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Brasserie du Columbus
La Brasserie du Columbus
Cuisines: European, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $114 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had deluxe so cant coment on other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles louisereeday, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not think this is possible. If so ask for a room with a view seaside”
 of 5 bubbles 540marcs, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles og84, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a delux as there was 3of us in a room and there was plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles Corris-Davies, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay extra for sea view but afternoon/evening sun is not on sea view side so could be cooler”
 of 5 bubbles christinesQ8465LH, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5