We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The rooms were clean but out dated. The staff were very rude and offered no assistance with anything. Each room has a room service menu but when we called reception to order room service we were told room service was not available. Arriving at the...More
Is an average Novotel location, first you have to know that getting into the parking is quite tricky specially if the hotel doesn't communicate this complexity; and on top of that you will get charged 25euros/night for a public parking that doesn't even communicate to...More
Response from NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte CarloResponded 2 days ago
Thank you for having taken the time ro review the hotel.
I am sorry to read that your experience with us was disappointing.
The car park is located on the lower floors of the Roqueville car park, with an access on Avenue de Roqueville. Alternatively,...More
We stayed here overnight in order to attend a concert locally. We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of the public areas, though the bedrooms were pretty much as we remembered from Novotels of old! But the real surprise was the restaurant where we ate...More
Hotel is located in the centre and very convenient to walk to places from there. Very generic Novotel style. Parking was slightly confusing which caused us paying twice and then asking for refund. Staff was helpful so we got around it at the end but...More
Response from NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte CarloResponded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and central location.
I am sorry however that you did not find parking easy. Please note that we also offer valet parking and you can leave the car at the hotel entrance and...More
We chose the hotel mainly because of the location that allows you to walk around the city. Rooms are nicely furnished. I was very surprised at the restaurant, which is in the hotel - great. And very disappointed about reception- unfriendly without real help.More
Response from NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte CarloResponded 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for the positive feedback about the hotel and the restaurant. I was concerned with your feedback on our reception team and I have shared it with my Front Office manager who will work with her team to ensure this impression is changed.