We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Hotel Hallstatt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We lived in the 3rd section (Haus Seethaler) of the hotel and the wifi was so slow. The room is ok but it's not convenient that we needed drag our luggage to the section by ourselves without elevator and help , also had to go to main building for check out. Sound proof was not good and we heard people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patiencehsu
Cornelius, NC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This place is owned by Liz and Paul. We saw a few shadows of Paul and had a lot of conversations with Liz. She runs this place and always goes an extra mile. Our room #4 was basic and small, but clean and functional. There are bigger rooms available with balconies. A continental breakfast was provided and it was always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakeman35
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Jakeman35 Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate your great feedback and are happy to read how much we could satisfy you during your stay with us. Warm regards Sabine

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I made our reservation directly with the hotel, as always. I find I get the best results by doing so; no surprises. I read on the hotel website about a half-board special, emailed the hotel with specific questions and promptly received answers to all and a price for our specific dates. I then requested a room in the building of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4gentexn
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear 4gentexn Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate your great feedback and are happy to read how much we could satisfy you during your stay with us. Warm regards Sabine

Singapore
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Don't fall for the advertisements of this hotel. This hotel consistently flags out in all the search engines for Hallstatt. My bad for not reading the warning reviews that popped up at TA. This will be the first time in TA that I am giving a 1 rating. BOOKING : Bait & Hook!! We made our booking on booking.com. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MouMou
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Mou Mou, thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I like to answer your point step by step. One person in a double room We stress out clearly the occupancy on our partner websites as well as on our hotel website. As we have no real single rooms we offer single travellers the chance to book a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We had a large room with an amazing view. The room was clean and modern. But the overall value just wasn't there. Staff were ok. The breakfast was disappointing. I have stayed at many hotels in he area and this was by far the worst offering for breakfast. We ate dinner in the hotel Resturant and it was not good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbach
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Rbach, thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it to improve our service. If you have time I would be happy about contacting us on our eMail adress to tell us what you have missed for breakfast. We are offering smoked fish, eggs boild and scrambled, sparkling wine, bread from our local bakery as well as...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Location in town is convenient - need to walk through town to get to hotel as cars not allowed during the day. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Mine overlooked the water which was lovely. I appreciated the nespresso coffee maker in the room and a large in room safe. Bath was a bit smaller, however, functional. I had problems with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SF94597
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear SF94597 thank you very much for your kind feedback we really appreciate it. Warm regards Sabine

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, and were delighted with our stay. They offered comfortable and spacious rooms, and access to a great restaurant. The hotel could not be better located, as it is right in the middle of the tourist area; and a stone throw away from the lake. Plenty of souvenirs stores, food to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert F
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Robert, we really appreciate your feedback and are happy that you tell others about your great stay with us! Warm regards Sabine

toronto
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a wonderful weekend in this charming lakeside village. After initially being discouraged that our room was in the furthest historical building from the main building that housed the reception and restaurant and having to climb up 3 flights of stairs (no elevator), our mood quickly changed when the door to the room opened. Spacious, comfortable with a beautiful balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyBackman
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, thank you very much for your nice feedback. I personally totally agree with your feeling about our second building. First to climb all the stairs is a bit uncomfortable but by opening the room door see the room and the view you know it is worth :) Thank you also for the feedback about our "yummy" restaurant. Sabine

Adelaide, Sth Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We wandered in the Heritage Hotel Terrace overlooking the wharf where the ferry arrives for a quick lunch only to stay for longer as the food and beer is exceptional. We had the Polenta with ratatouille and the Chanterelle stew. Both were sublime in taste and texture. The dark ale was exceptionally good too. If you are looking for free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beechee68
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear Beechee68 thank you so much for your nice feedback! Warm regards Sabine

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Delicious meal on my own. Made to feel very welcome. Sat outside over looking the hallstättersee. Very reasonably priced, you'd think it was more expensive by looking in. Lots of fish choice, were some meat options. Didn't pay attention to if there were many vegetarian options but I'm sure they'd be happy to accommodate. I went with the trout, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njohna87
HotelHallstatt, Manager at Heritage Hotel Hallstatt, responded to this review

Dear njona87 thank you very much for your kind feedback. We really appreciate it and like to read how much you liked our restaurant! Warm regards Sabine

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Second Double Room with Sea View (40)
Viewed
Suite (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallstatt
0.1 km away
Seehotel Gruener Baum
Seehotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 4 in Hallstatt
572 reviews
0.1 km away
Seewirt Zauner
Seewirt Zauner
#3 of 4 in Hallstatt
141 reviews
2.3 km away
Resort Obertraun
Resort Obertraun
#2 of 4 in Obertraun
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Mondi-Holiday Seeblickhotel
0.8 km away
Hallstatt Hideaway
Hallstatt Hideaway
#2 of 16 in Hallstatt
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Pension Sarstein
Pension Sarstein
#3 of 16 in Hallstatt
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt - downtown Hallstatt Between the mountains and the lake, amid Hallstatt's UNESCO World Heritage, there is just enough room for something special - a hotel where you can experience the unique Hallstatt feeling, a hotel that pampers you with luxury. The Heritage.Hotel melds three historic houses into a special kind of luxury hotel: 12 Heritage.Suites and 42 Heritage.Deluxe double rooms will charm you their unique flair and stylish appointments. In these historic monuments, no two rooms are the same; each enchants with its own unique history. The ****Heritage.Hotel Hallstatt is a member of the association: „Castle Hotels & Mansions“. Enjoy a unique vacation in the Salzkammergut at our lakefront hotel on Lake Hallstatt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Hallstatt

Address: Landungsplatz 101, Hallstatt 4830, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Hallstatt
Price Range: $185 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Hotel Hallstatt 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Hotel Hallstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel Hallstatt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mattress is not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 922janicey, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Haus Kainz is near the ferry to the train, and looks right onto the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles TheNoseyBears, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I guess the higher the floor, the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Daniel3282, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to take a room facing the lake.”
  • morning coffee on the private balcony
 of 5 bubbles Junix02, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris767Croatia, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay