We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldenes Theater Hotel

Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (59)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good48%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(110 reviews)
“minute walk”(31 reviews)
“train station”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
97
203
88
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
203
88
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townminute walktrain stationyogurtwalking distancenice hotelair conditioningbreakfast was excellentsofa bedthe riverpedestrian areacold meatsroom was clean and comfortableshort staycomfortable staysound of music tourstayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My wife and I have just returned home after staying at this hotel . All we can say is if we come back to Salzburg we would choose this hotel, Clean rooms comfortable beds helpful staff and a really extensive choice for breakfast .nothing too...More

Thank joseph b
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. We were able to walk to Mirabell Garden. Room has no air-conditioning and has a very unique key lock system. Though they are shops and restaurants around the Hotel, they closed very early eg SPAR supermarket closed at 7pm. What a disappointment!

Thank ZhaoXiuMei
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a single, and found the room did not have air conditioning (and it was hot). When I mentioned this, the hotel staff said that I booked the room through a third party and I should have mentioned my desire for air conditioning. Apparently...More

1  Thank Michael B
Response from GTHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Goldenes Theater HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments, we will check the faucet, we had no complaint before and after your stay, in any case always better inform the reception at once if you think something is not ok, when you are back home we can´t do anything for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great one-night stay at the hotel just a week ago. The stuff was great, you can ask for any information about hotel or the city. The hotel does not have any (free) parking space but you can park around the hotel in...More

Thank Darko K
Reviewed April 6, 2018

My friends and I recently stayed overnight at the Goldenes Theater Hotel in Salzburg and we very much enjoyed it. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. There was also wi-fi in each room (we noticed when looking for hotels in Salzburg many...More

Thank kait d
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salzburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#34 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (194)
Dining (59)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AnjaliANair
December 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GTHotel | Property representative |
Thanks for your additional comments, which we will no longer comment as it is not worth it, thanks also for having written bad of our hotel on all possible ways and review sites. Hope you are happy and satisfied now, all... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Diane2703
August 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Madame44 | Reviewed this property |
HI Diane! I did not use the minibar either, we just bought a few items from local supermarkets and brought them back.
0
Votes
Takojess
April 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GTHotel | Property representative |
7 to 1030
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Back is quieter"
Read review
"rooms 212-220 at the back are very quiet"
Read review
"Book early if you are thinking of visiteng Christmas markets as all the hotel's prices go up around late..."
Read review
"Inside patio rooms are very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing