We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery

Save
Share
Platz der Wiener Symphoniker 2, Bregenz 6900 Austria
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$149
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (31)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-05-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Updated 21-05-19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Bregenz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in the cultural city of Bregenz at Lake of Constance, right next to Casino and few steps from Festival house and conference centre.105 exclusive rooms, all renovated, modern and comfortable, including 6 Junior Suites, 3 Special Suites, and 18 Executive Rooms. We have Our wellness area on the roof of the Hotel overlooking Bregenz has a pool, two saunas, and a fitness studio. You can also enjoy our new Winter Garden as well as the intimate fireplace in the reception area, where you can relax at your leisure.
Read more
Room & Suite (31)31
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Sauna
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Casino and Gambling
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech, German
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
154Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 39
  • 26
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andy L wrote a review Sep. 2020
Oetz, Austria2 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice hotel located on 5 minutes walk from the city centre. Little bit expensive considering the fitness room sauna and swimming pool were all closed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Filip Vlach, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Responded Sep. 14, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions from your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that you have had such an enjoyable experience and hope to have a chance to welcome you back in Grand Hotel Bregenz again soon. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager
Read more
andreast323 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Switzerland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I've been to the hotel already several times after re-opening in year 2019 and it has been always pleasant stay! Easy to get, easy to park your car, engaging check-in (I was always welcomed by the hotel director personally; just a handshake, but it is nice), nice lake view from the room's terrace. And state-of-art restaurant; very delicious! Andreas Tosner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Filip Vlach, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Responded Sep. 8, 2020
Dear Mr Tosner, thank you ever so much for your kind words about our hotel and its services. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again soon! With kind regards, Filip Vlach General Manager
Read more
Pavel wrote a review Aug. 2020
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
We went for a short break with my family. The hotel is modern and nicely renovated. Our room was fantastic with a very nice view to the lake. What I appreciated the most was nice and friendly staff welcome when we arrived after 7 hours drive in to the hotel around 11 pm. Hotel is properly taking care about health safety during this not easy Covid time, so we could feel safe there. Many thanks !!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Filip Vlach, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Responded Aug. 28, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy to have learned that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we very much look forward to welcome you in our property again soon. With kind regards from lake Constanz, Filip Vlach General Manager
Read more
Guillaume_030 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Belgique59 contributions2 helpful votes
- Modern and functional renovated room (well equipped) - Soundproofing between rooms could be improved (we could hear voices from the room nextdoor) - The hotel manager was pretty rude - AirCo did not work
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Pablo J wrote a review Jun. 2020
Rhodes, Greece39 contributions65 helpful votes
I booked an overnight stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz from 28.6 to 29.6. One of the main factors in deciding to reserve at that specific hotel was the availability of a pool and wellness area. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was advised that the pool and sauna area were closed due to health and hygiene considerations related to covid.  While I understand that the global pandemic has obliged hotels to curtail the range of amenities they offer to guests, failing to inform the guest at the time of booking or prior to check in is, in my opinion, simply not acceptable. If a hotel is not in a position to respect its contractual obligations by offering an array and standard of services as advertised and agreed upon at the time of booking, the guest should be informed in advance allowing them to decide whether or not to actually stay at your hotel OR they should be compensated accordingly through a reduction in price or other offer in kind. Nowhere on the website nor on this hotel’s page on ‪booking.com‬ are any restrictions as to services offered by your hotel mentioned. I do not believe this to be honest marketing on behalf of such an internationally renowned hotel company. Furthermore, prior to writing this review, I called customer service and spoke to an employee at reception and was told that it would’ve been my responsibility to call ahead to ensure that all services advertised by hotel where being offered. I find this frankly unacceptable and poor customer service. Overall a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Filip Vlach, General Manager at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Responded Jun. 29, 2020
Dear Mr Pablo, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I do apologize for the fact that we have failed to inform you about the unavailability of our Sauna and Swimming pool which are currently out of order due to the strict hygienic restrictions applied for our guest`s health and safety. We surely reflect this unavailability in our current pricing, however you rightly say that you should have been clearly informed when booking our hotel. I am directly solving this matter with our distribution manager. I am sorry that this fact has given you overall such a bad impression from your stay with us and I hope that all other services provided to you have been in order and you have been able to enjoy them. I must admint that I am surprised by the reaction of the Accor Customer service agent reply as this answer is clearly innapropriate and I will also have this followed-up right away. Once again I do apologize for the inconvenience and I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying in our hotel again in the future. With kind regards from Grand Hotel Bregenz, Filip Vlach General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor bregenz city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Bregenz City
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsVorarlbergBregenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Nearby attractions include Bregenz Festival (0.1 km), Seebuehne (0.2 km), and Seepromenade (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Freischwimmer Bregenz, Wirtshaus am See, and Cuisino - Casino Restaurant FALSTAFF.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Bregenz.
Does Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hotel Bregenz MGallery?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peterskirche (6.3 km), Martinskapelle (0.9 km), and Seekapelle (0.7 km).