We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Wien

InterContinentalUS$171*
View Deal
#75 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Wien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Wien
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,347: English reviews
Seneca, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I could not have had a better stay. We were there for two nights. Was able to get an early check in which was wonderful after having flown in from the US. The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast buffet was amazing. We walked in to the Center of town but there is public transportation close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captmom
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear captmom, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay, your lovely review and the great rating is very much appreciated. I am more than happy to pass your kind words to the whole team. Great that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and in our hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon...

Cambridge
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the intercontinental for a weekend visit to Vienna. We felt we had made a good choice. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but found it a good base for seeing Vienna. The location was great. It was right outside Stadtpark on U4, or a short walk (about 7 mins) from the city airport train (CAT)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mefgreg
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Mefgreg, thank you very much for your lovely review. The location of the hotel is indeed one of our advantages and the closeness to the Stadtpark is as well a benefit for our guests. It´s great to read that you had a good time in Vienna and in our hotel. Your kind words about our staff and the breakfast...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I travelled with two of my late husband's grand-daughters and their mother. Whilst I have visited Vienna many times, this was the first experience for the girls. The staff in the hotel were the best I have encountered in a long time. The entire Concierge Service is excellent, headed by Christian who is superbly knowledgeable and has a wicked sense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenniferS1948
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear JenniferS1948, I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for your nice review and especially for your kind words you have for our Concierge Team. They are indeed very knowledgeable and it is a real pleasure for them to pass on their insider know how to our valued guests. Therefore I will absolutely forward you feedback to...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The hotel is exceptional from service, location, location, and food. The beds are absolutely heaven. Continental breakfast is the best we've seen; If you can't find what you want on this buffet it probably isn't available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, I was very pleased while reading your nice comment. Great, that you enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast. Our beds are indeed very comfortable and we do provide a "bedding menu" for our guests where you can choose between a great selection of different pillows. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! All the best, Claudia...

Midlands
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference so most of the food was included. However, I had to pay for one breakfast and nearly choked at 33 euros for what was a pretty basic buffet breakfast. My advice would be to go and find a nice cafe outside. My room was nice, clean and welcoming although I wouldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrnotts
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Lorrnotts, whilst I was very pleased to read your positive comments about the staff and the hotel itself, I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast buffet. To meet everybody taste, we trying our best by offering Asian corner, show cooking, fruits, a full extensive variety of fresh fruits and juices, hot and warm dishes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We were a party of three adults and stayed at the hotel from 16 to 21 February 2015 and we were all very disappointed with it. We had elected to pay more to stay here because we had (wrongly) assumed that being an Intercontinental the place would be nice. We will not be back and do not recommend visitors to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margot C
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Margot C, thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. First of all I am very happy that you did enjoy the variety of our great breakfast. I will also forward your positive feedback to our concierge team. They are always pleased to pass on insider know how. On the other side I am really...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Staying at the hotel for a convention with rooms booked at least 6 months in advance. At check in they told me they have a very special room for me... nice view an king size bed.... in reality I got a vast room with a cot in the corner, no headboard, no side bed table, with pillow continuing to fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sonia P, thank you for your recent review. We are constantly looking to improve our service and therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am extremely sorry that you had a difficult start with us and I do really hope that the upgraded room to one of our Deluxe Rooms and the complimentary treatments which you received...

Istanbul
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed for three nights in the club floor. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are not big but has adequate space. The club lounge is very nice with excellent food. The hotel is located right across stadtpark and also the metro station. It is also walking distance to all the attractions such as museum quartier, belvedere palace, shopping area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZPinar
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear ZPinar, thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment about us. You are right, our hotel is very conveniently located, the metro is directly opposite and the city centre with all its great attractions is just a few minutes walk away. I will pass on your kind words to the concierge team. They are always striving...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This lovely hotel is so easy to get to from the airport. S7 train or CAT directly from the airport, and then a one stop journey by metro to a station directly opposite the hotel. The outside architecture of the hotel is nothing special, but don't let that put you off, the inside is beautiful, with a stunning chandelier above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanAck2013
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear JanAck2013, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. I always say do not judge a book by its cover, because as soon as you are entering our lovely hotel you will be overwhelmed by the great atmosphere. We place a high value on our traditional lobby with wood panelling and the chandeliers, thus...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Overlooking a skating rink, has a rail system and park on the other side. The club lounge has 180 views almost of the city which is lovely. Due to illness the hotel let us (as royal ambassador's) stay in the hotel until 5.00pm which was just wonderful. I was overwhelmed with thanks for this small gesture that made our day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, your feedback as an IHG Platinum Royal Ambassador guest is very much appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment about us. Our hotel is indeed very good located and the inner city is just about 10 walking minutes away. Great that you enjoyed the amazing view from...

902 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (829)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (193)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (306)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#78 of 361 in Vienna
1,709 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#39 of 361 in Vienna
1,151 reviews
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#27 of 361 in Vienna
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vienna
#111 of 361 in Vienna
3,032 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#79 of 361 in Vienna
2,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the centre of Vienna, the deluxe hotel is the ideal starting point from which to explore this fascinating city. International atmosphere and Viennese tradition together with personalized service present the perfect harmony for a pleasant stay.459 guestrooms including 3 club floors and 49 suites boast every comfort of a de deluxe property. A restaurant, bar and café as well as 24-hour fitness centre and room service, garage, hair-dresser and souvenir shop round up the hotel’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Wien

Address: Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $256 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Wien Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Wien
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Wien staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Wien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the park”
Beacbea, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“You can choose between park view and the city view... I chose the park it was amazing to wake up in the morning to this kind of view”
Noga313, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the park”
N5034QXrobs, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the theatre view”
thomp633, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“choose room with river view”
GloriaP277, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$171* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$212
Expedia.comUS$173
TravelocityUS$173
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates