We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Das Triest

762 reviews
#118 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Save
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“apple tv”(15 reviews)
“terence conran”(15 reviews)
“design hotel”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (762)Write a Review
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
229
162
58
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
229
162
58
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvterence conrandesign hotelsilver bargarden suitemolton brown toiletriesopera houseupgraded to a junior suitewatch tvcity centreweekend breaklovely hotelspacious bathroomthe air conditioningtram stopconvenient locationthree nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet place in 10 minutes walk from city center; clean and small room, poor view from window, small yard used as restaurant area for breakfast. No special atmosphere, interesting and individual design or modern facilities. We asked staff to clean the broken glass in bedroom...More

Thank shevoks
Response from HotelDasTriest, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Das TriestResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shevoks, thank you for all your effort and time by giving us your feedback of your stay here with us.We would like to point out that we are a member of Design Hotels. DAS TRIEST is designed by Sir Terence Conran. This international star...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018

It was a spontaneous decision to stay at the Triest Hotel and it turned out to be a great one! We even extended for another night and the reception staff helped us to use our points for the stay. The restaurant staff was also extremely...More

Thank ianrobee
Response from HotelDasTriest, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Das TriestResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ianrobee, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much! We are happy that you had a wonderful wedding anniversary in our hotel. We can't wait until your next visit to Das Triest and send you and your family our best regards. Kathi Bretschneider /...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed on the 3rd floor and wifi was basically non existent. I couldn't open email ever and any other page would take 10 minutes to download if ever. I told the front desk and they pretty much blew me off. The computer in the...More

Thank willtravel72
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Spent almost a week here with teenage family. A great hotel with wonderful buffet breakfast and we also had two terrific dinners at the restaurant — not extravagant but perfect for a family diner. The waiter / bar attendant made our dinner perfect with his...More

Thank TonyM277
Response from HotelDasTriest, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Das TriestResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony,thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. It fulfills us with joy to read that your stay with us was a perfect experience and you and your family enjoyed your dinner and the breakfast. Especially your praise of our staff...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Warm welcome from staff on arrival. Stayed for three nights in a room on the third floor overlooking the central courtyard which minimised the noise from the trams. Room very comfortable, well maintained but a little warm. Breakfast was fine, again good service, reasonable selection...More

2  Thank BDR416
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345695
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Business Hotel in Vienna
#58 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Business Hotel in Vienna
#58 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Wieden
The fourth district combines elegant tradition with
contemporary style and relaxed living. More than a
dozen town palaces and churches such as St. Charles
Borromeo have added glamour to a neighbourhood known
for its traditional retail and crafts shops, taverns,
cafés. Wieden is also home to Naschmarkt, Vienna’s
largest street market. Many bohemian types have found
their way to Wieden: meet them in trendy cafés and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janetdbarker
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sharon_travels12 | Reviewed this property |
We were there in August, and the construction noise and vibration was awful. Being that we were out most of the day, it was really the shock of being woken up in the morning and while getting ready. We enjoyed the evenings... More
0
Votes
janetdbarker
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mctigger4 | Reviewed this property |
Had no issues with noise at all when we were there. The hotel is lovely.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Yard view is about nothing, try to take with city view but it can be not quiet"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"rooms overlooking the main road could be affected by tram noise"
Read review
"Make sure you ask for a room away from the staircase"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing