We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Stefanie

Show Prices
#25 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Stefanie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,010 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stefanie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just had a very enjoyable 4 night stay at Hotel Stefanie. We really liked the old charm of the hotel. The front desk were very accommodating, there is a decent bar on site, and the breakfast was varied and of very good quality. The rooms themselves were a reasonable size, clean with mini bar, TV and coffee making facilities...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nd_marshall
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear nd_marshall, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, giving us the possibility to control our offer. We are glad that you enjoyed a nice stay at our Hotel Stefanie and we appreciate your nice compliments. Wishing you a great Year 2017, we remain, with best regards

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall our stay was very good. Great location with access to the city (a short stroll across the bridge). Rooms very clean, staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food. Lounge bar had a nice atmosphere and friendly bar staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank william c
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear william c, Thank you for your nice compliments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Stefanie and thank you for your important feedback. Wishing you a great Year 2017, we remain, with best regards

Marlborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently spent 4 wonderful nights at the Hotel Stefanie,. The hotel staff were always very helpful, warm and friendly. The hotel is charming and our room was lovely. The location of Hotel Stefanie, just a leisurely 10 minute walk from the St Stephens Cathedral was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAldbourne
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear JAldbourne, We are delighted to read about your impressions and thank you for posting your important feedback on TripAdvisor. With pleasure we passed your nice review to the entire team. Thank you. Wishing you a great Year 2017, we remain, with best regards

Helsinki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in Stefanie. High quality hotel with good food served during breakfast and dinner time. Staff was friendly and the building was decorated nicely with the classic Viennese style. Ausgezeichnet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juhoh936
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear juhoh936, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for your comments. Wishing you a great Year 2017, we remain, with best regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel nicely situated. You can see the sign almost as soon as you come out of Schwedenplatz U bahn station. Tram 2 passes the door. We had a superior room that looked out over a large interior courtyard. Appreciated the comfortable sofa, armchair and tea tray supplied on request. Also the walk in wardrobe kept the rest of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Jean K, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, giving us the possibility to control our offer. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your nice compliments. We wish you a great Year 2017 and remain, with best regards

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Stephanie was recommended by a relative who had visited earlier and we were not disappointed. Prior to our visit we were contacted by the hotel to ask if we wanted a car to meet us at the airport which was most welcome . Hotel is well placed, less than 15 easy walk to St. Stephens square. Whilst our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, We are very happy that you followed a recommendation and were very satisfied with your stay with us. Please be informed that our Hotel Stefanie offers different room categories. With pleasure we will advise you at the time of your next reservation. Wishing you a nice Christmas season, we remain, with best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not attend this booking. We called 48 hours before we were due to arrive to defer the booking as my Father was critically ill and passed away on Friday 15th December 2016. We were told that the booking could not be deferred under any circumstances. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve C
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve C, First of all we would like to express our sincere participation for your loss. We regret that you could not attend your booking, but as already answered: you did choose to book a non-refundable rate offer, at the moment of reservation. In the conditions is clearly listed, that you’ll be charged the total price if you cancel...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just had another excellent stay with friends at Hotel Stephanie. The rooms were very comfortable (terrific bathrooms), the breakfast exceptional and the staff unfailingly helpful and professional. We love this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArteEtMarte
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear ArteEtMarte, We are delighted to read that you and your friends enjoyed again a beautiful stay with us and thank you for your nice comments. Wishing you a nice Christmas season, we remain, with best regards

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the old city, close to a major metro station and tram station. From the airport, it was a short 16 minutes to the city, and another couple of metro stops would bring you to the closest station to the hotel. The room itself was small but reasonably clean. Very classic interior....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PH15
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear PH15, Thank you for your detailed and throughout positive review. This not also gives us important feedback on your stay but also offers great information to further Vienna travellers. Wishing you a nice Christmas season, we remain, with best regards

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We booked a top floor superior room for my 60th, excellent room and hotel service. Would highly recommend for a short break. The hotel is a short walk to the centre of Vienna but this didn't inconvenience us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Martin M, Thank you for choosing our Hotel Stefanie for your birthday break! We are delighted that you felt completely at your ease and we appreciate your compliments. Wishing you a nice Christmas season, we remain, with best regards

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#20 of 366 in Vienna
382 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#27 of 366 in Vienna
561 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel City Central
Hotel City Central
#57 of 366 in Vienna
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#26 of 366 in Vienna
1,327 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hotel Austria
Hotel Austria
#22 of 366 in Vienna
1,147 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Stefanie
Restaurant Stefanie
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European, Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its over 400 years of tradition, the elegant metropolitan Hotel Stefanie is the oldest hotel in Vienna. As the hotel longest in the possession of the family Schick, it lays the foundation for the private SCHICK Hotels-group - "Over a century of Viennese Charm". Today, the hotel-only a few minutes' walk from the 1st district, the historic centre of Vienna -presents itself as a successful combination of old and new. 120 Stylish rooms with air conditioning and WLAN (free of charge), three conference rooms (total capacity of 200 persons), as well as the restaurant 'Stefanie' form the framework for a pleasant stay in Vienna. Viennese cuisine acts as ambassador of Austrian hospitality in the restaurant and is served in the imperial ballroom or the relaxing courtyard garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Stefanie

Address: Taborstrasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: $116 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefanie 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Stefanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanie Hotel Vienna
Hotel Stefanie Vienna
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Vienna
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#33 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stefanie staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stefanie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check where that clock tower is located...you may want to stay in a different location not overlooking the street.”
 of 5 bubbles PjWorldTravels, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles briar24, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not many with views but 311 was quiet and a reasonable size.”
 of 5 bubbles jamespars0ns, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suite on the 4th floor with balcony and extra space is recommended!”
 of 5 bubbles P_head83, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior court Superior room courtyard position very nice”
 of 5 bubbles jimlin2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay