We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Royal

TripAdvisorUS$164*
View Deal
#100 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$209*
US$164*
US$209*
US$209*
US$164*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Royal
 Click to rate
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good rooms, friendly staff, superb location in the heart of the city in a pedestrian only area which also happened to be one of the liveliest and happening places around, with lots of eating and drinking places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh J
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a fantastic location in the middle of Stephanplatz and within a walking distance from all major attractions and Metro access. The room was regularly cleaned and it was spacious compared to most hotel rooms in that price category. The staff at the reception were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed! Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal for your recent visit to Vienna and for sharing your feed back with other travellers. Looking forward to your soon return visit, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Royal team

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

While was recently in Vienna for a 2- day conference, had the pleasure of staying in the well (centrally) located, clean (if not a little spartan), quite (surprising for its location) Royal Hotel. For a hotel right off Stephansplatz, the price of 120 euros a night was great. That included a nice breakfast buffet, with warm/cold foods/fruits cheeses & breads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred A
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Alfred! Thank you for this especially nice feed back about our Hotel Royal. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us and would return - we hope that you will soon find time to come back to Vienna and stay with us. Sunny greetings from Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Hotel Royal team

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable. Did not hear street noise but did hear occasional noise from other rooms. Room had large walking wardrobe and sofa area. Breakfasts were very good with plenty choice of food. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. As stated located at very centre of city.

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mg1462
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for this nice feed back after your recent stay in our Hotel Royal. We are happy that you enjoyed our prime location and that our team made your stay a comfortable one. Looking forward to your soon return visit, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located just half a block from St. Stevens Cathedral in the exact center of the city. Nearly every attraction is within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extensive. There is a rooftop restaurant with great views of the city. It is an Italian restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear James! Thank you for choosing our Hotel Royal for your recent trip to Vienna and for dining at both our restaurants. We are sorry but our computer system in Austria is very strict and we can only offer discounts in advance and once the check is closed this cannot be granted any more. We are very happy to hear...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for my birthday weekend as part of a multi-leg trip visiting Christmas markets and Vienna is such a beautiful place to see and even go to the Opera. I think my expectations of this hotel from the pictures is that it would be more modern, however it wasn't as the furniture was dated as was the look....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AminaGavin
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for leaving your feed back after your stay in our Hotel Royal in december. We are very happy that you had a wonderful birthday celabration and hope to welcome you to one of our 4 Kremslehner Hotels soon again! Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just showed up to the hotel after traveling from Budapest and the manager said that they overbooked the hotel and even though we prepaid through a travel company and booked the room 6 months ago, they said they had no rooms and that they got us a room at the Best Western 20 minutes away. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPATravelingMan
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are terribly sorry that we could not offer you the room at our Hotel Royal where your booking was made. A very big congress in Vienna caused an unforeseen overbooking situation and therefore we tried to find a solution and thought that this wonderful hotel we chose would be a perfect match for this difficult situation. You...

Hod Hasaron
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The best location I have been, few steps from Stephan square and walking distance from the main attractions of the city. Friendly and helpful staff. We did not like the room on the ninth floor, and it was replaced immediately to our request. Continental breakfast is good. Thank again to the hotel stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan F
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Ilan! Thank you for your especially nice feed back after your recent stay at our Hotel Royal. We are more than happy to hear that our team made you feel at home with us! We are looking forward to having you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Royal team

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I booked the hotel for 2 nights in April 2017, for a business trip in Vienna. After arriving at the hotel I took a shower. There was broken glass on my room floor, when I stepped outside the bathroom I injured my feet in 3 different places!! Making it hard to walk in the dress shoes I had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofer S
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding the broken glass in your room, as soon as you informed us, we apologized and double checked the room – neither our room maid, neither our Hotel Director could find any pieces of glass on the floor – we...

Fuenlabrada, Spain
Reviewed 4 April 2017

It first started badly at the hotel reception where only 2 of us were registered instead of 3 adults. We had to wait for awhile before getting our room. They should have let us know in advance it would take so long. Finally they gave us room 37 where we found that the room was prepared only for 2 adults....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ester M
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. After consulting our reception, you booked for a Double Room Standard and a Double Room Standard for triple use. As usual in international Hotels, check-in is possible from 2pm. You arrived at 12am and at this time we had only...

473 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Deluxe Quadruple Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#78 of 361 in Vienna
673 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 361 in Vienna
861 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#149 of 361 in Vienna
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 361 in Vienna
2,005 reviews
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#132 of 361 in Vienna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Singerstrasse 3 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Price Range: $168 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Vienna
Hotel Royal Vienna
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#73 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#102 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good accessibility”
RajeshJ911, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have a better view of the Cathedral”
Mousa123, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher level.”
mg1462, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ninth floor have a sloping ceiling . Windows looking to the sky.”
659ilanf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor may have a sloping ceiling.”
589ninak, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$164* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$209
getaroom.comUS$164
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates