We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Enziana Hotel Vienna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Enziana Hotel Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we are very pleased that we choose this hotel. The food it's great, especially the pork schnitzel. The staff are really nice and polite. The hotel is located very close to the center and you can either take the tramp or a taxi if you don't want to walk. Once more lovely hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dn133
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your compliments and your great review! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we can't wait to welcoming you again someday! All the best, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to Vienna for the Christmas Markets and the Enziana was the ideal location for us. A bit away from the city centre but the number 71 tram stops virtually out side the hotel entrance and gets you to the Christmas Markets in Rathausplatz and Marie Theresien Platz in 15 minutes, the trams run about every 5 mins. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJ2109
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your review! It's a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially due to our central location. We do not offer coffee or tea making facilities at our rooms but our Hotelbar is open 24h, so you can have coffee or tea at our lobby or directly at...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all I am super dissapointed with his hotel, given its a 4 stars hotel. I wouldn't give it more than 2! I do not recommend it at all To begin with, no one helped us with the bags, the room was super tiny and looked old. The bathroom looked like from the 1990's. The room service every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen Z
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, thank you for your review! I am really sorry that you 'hated' your stay with us. We are a 3star hotel never claimed to be a 4star hotel. We do not offer porterage and we do not sell porterage at all, I am sorry if you had this expectation. Our double rooms have 22m² and we do not...

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, near the Rennweg underground. When we arrived the room wasn't already prepared, but they kept our luggage (without any extra cost). The room was like the online photos, very clean. Bathroom with a bathtub. Surprisingly, the breakfast had variety and quality (continental & traditional breakfast). The only thing that I didn't liked was the wifi (it didn't work)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomerines
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to ready that you felt comfortable at our hotel! Thank you very much for your compliments! Yes unfortunately the WIFI Connection is bad if too many guest are signed in with too many things e.g. Laptop, Smartphone, .., our system cleans all things that are not used within...

Northern Hungary, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vitaid
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's really fine hotel near the city's center. The good things of Enziana: very politely staff, good breakfest, cosy room and unbelievable interior. From Vienna's airport you can get the train (S7) to the Rennweg station (it's about 7 stops). Very simple to get from airport and very simple to get to the center - what can be better? :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarita G
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived to a friendly reception and were promptly signed in. Rooms were very clean and accomodating. Hotel is positioned only a 20 minute walk to city centre. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Overall a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docairuil01
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, nice and cosy hotel. Me and my friends were very suprised comparing cost of reservation and comfort of the hotel. The place is situated very close to 71' tram line which goes to the city center and Rennweg Rail Station from where You get directly to Vienna airport within 20 minutes (qbb rail lines) - excellent location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartek O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well it's my 3rd day I'm this hotel and I love it , clean room , warm reception and rooms , friendly stuff and esp this guy in reception edy , lot of variety of food in breakfast, safe in room , TV , the only proplem that they don't have mini fridge in rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike19811111
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was warm, comfy bed and clean bath/toilet. Location is the selling point as a minute walk from tram stop and 5 min from train station. Another highlight was the breakfast. We were astonished with food variety every morning. We absolutely loved selection of tea, infused water, tasty fresh bread and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RanaAmi

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Mozart
#331 of 366 in Vienna
406 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lucia
#57 of 366 in Vienna
484 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#149 of 366 in Vienna
330 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#117 of 366 in Vienna
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL VIENNA ENZIANA Dirndl and Lederhosen in the urban jungle We welcome you with rural charm in the heart of Vienna In future ENZIANA HOTEL VIENNA will be the only hotel in Vienna that offers Austrian tradition in the middle of this vibrant metropolis. Currently the hotel adapts to its new concept step by step. Enjoy with every stay a bit more Austrian ENZIANA flair! Visit the capital Vienna and enjoy the traditional hospitality of the country as an unique addition. Personal charm, individual atmosphere and our aim is your enthusiasm. Experience a combination of tradition and modernity. Book your country holiday in the heart of Vienna. SERVUS AT ENZIANA VIENNA HOTEL ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enziana Hotel Vienna

Address: Rennweg 51, Vienna 1030, Austria (Formerly Hotel Artis)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $57 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enziana Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Enziana Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artis Hotel Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every day cleaning, better wi-fi, better teppich, better Schrank”
 of 5 bubbles vitaid, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room with good air conditioning, if available”
 of 5 bubbles 601helent, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front, on busy main road, appear to be noisy although ours was at the back and fine.”
 of 5 bubbles G2855IQmartinr, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please check before reservation but do not choose this Enziana hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles zahidabbasm, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms at the back as the front rooms are directly above the trams.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay