We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pension Nossek

Save
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
98
59
25
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
59
25
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationbuffet breakfast is prettytraditional furniturethe pedestrian shopping streetspacious bedroomrick stevesold world feelhigh ceilingsair conditioningnot hesitate to stay here againstreet noiseeach morningeasy walking distancebreakfast spreadwould recommend this hotel to anyonetourist sitesyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been coming to this hotel for about 20 years as a couple, for work, with our family etc. Its always been a great place to stay in Vienna (apart from the time the lift didnt work-there are a lot of stairs!). I was...More

Thank PoppyP1
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was going to be our second stay , we actually loved it the first time. unfortunately my father passed away 2 days prior to our arrival date. We sent a request for cancellation, assuming it was completely understandable. The hotel refused and the staff...More

Thank mayarosenblum
Response from Pension N, Geschäftsführer at Pension NossekResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, we are deeply sorry for the death in your family and we convey our honest condolences. Of course we understand your very sad and difficult situation. To explain our attitude, we have to note that you didn’t book your stay with us directly...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here many times and the rooms with the Graben view are great. However, this time we had one of the smaller inside rooms. I'm afraid I have to agree with some of the other reviews that the noise from the air conditioning...More

Thank Geoff P
Response from Pension N, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pension NossekResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest, every review is an occasion to reconsider and reflect. We are a small pension in a historical building, which oblige us to obey the protection of ancient monuments. Originally it was the home of a Viennese nobility family with many different rooms. Now...More

Reviewed May 13, 2018

We had a great visit to the Pension Nossek in Vienna. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was terrific. The hotel's location made it perfect for walking around Vienna. We really enjoyed our visit. We will certainly stay...More

Thank markwake717
Response from Pension N, Manager at Pension NossekResponded May 18, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you felt comfortable in our home and we hope to host you soon again!

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is just superb right in city centre. Rooms r good and staff Kulvinder help us a lot. But Break fast is very limited they must add some nuts and dry fruits. Nowadays many Indian visiting Europe so they must Add indian food in...More

Thank gopune
Response from Pension N, Manager at Pension NossekResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are very important for us, so that we are able to improve constantly.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vienna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Family Hotel in Vienna
#106 Business Hotel in Vienna
#109 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Family Hotel in Vienna
#106 Business Hotel in Vienna
#109 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (21)
Nearby
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards
Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks
such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera),
Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral)
and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’
former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as
Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse
and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pension N | Property representative |
Hello, we do have Irons and ironing board, but we don´t offer it in the room, we offer it at the reception. We do also offer a Iron Service during 06:30 and 3 pm.
1
Vote
Google Translation
David K
August 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pension N | Property representative |
You can also eat breakfast in your room! If you want
0
Votes
Google Translation
joannebiferie
July 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 279SharonB | Reviewed this property |
You will have to ask them... I seriously doubt it - but worth an ask.... certainly not obvious or made known to us....
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want one of the nicer rooms email them dont book on line"
Read review
"Dont forget to take your keys when you step out of hotel.. No parking available"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking Graben street."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking Graben Street are great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing