We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wien City

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Wien City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wien City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Gijón
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We have spent 5 nights in this hotel. We were traveling with our 4 year old daughter and our 4 months old baby. We arrived very late at night but everything was prepared: a supplementary bed for our daughter and a cradle for our baby. The only problem was that the room had a very small wardrobe, not enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agsampedro
Linda P, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all many thanks for your nice feed back to your stay in our hotel. The team was very happy with your remarks and I am sure they are a big motivation for all of us to go on hosting our guests the best possible way. I am so sorry that you did not like the food...

Reviewed 12 December 2011

Location far from city. People r very good. But a no no for people who like to see the city my king club no is 60655103 and my husbands king club no is 59578245 for any place a visitor will first want tje sightseeing place nearby. Service is good. For bussinessman but not for tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanuladu
Linda P, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for posting your comments to your stay in our hotel. Unfortunally we do not understand your remarks concerning the location. As you can see on the city map you can reach the City Centre of Vienna in 10 minutes by feet. The border of the historical old city is located just over the bridge of the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The hotel was as reviewed. The staff was friendly and helpful even though we arrived very early on a Sunday morning. The room was clean and comfortable, something we just needed after about 20 hours of flight. Finally the free wifi was a life saver as my wife and I need to communicate with friends and complete our work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatlee08
Linda P, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feed back to your stay in our Novotel! We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay, even after a long flight trip. We promise to do our best to host all our guests in the best possible way. Finally we hope you took impressing memories of Vienna...

A TripAdvisor Member
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Everything okay during my stay. My colleague was not very happy with the raw fish in the restaurant, that she had not expected based on the description in the English menu. I was very pleased with the enthousiastic way that I was received at the reception. The hotel is perfectly placed near the subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Customer, many thanks for posting your comments after your return home. We are very pleased you rated our services as satisfying and you enjoyed your stay. Your information concerning the mistakable translation in our menu card is well received. Thanks for that. We will overthink the word choice for the fish. Hope you had a short and quick trip...

A TripAdvisor Member
Pecs, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I trafveled with family (two children), and the supplementary bed was quite poor. The breakfast room is narrow. There was some technical problems with the shower in the bathroom, and also with the television. The price/quality relationship is not calibrated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share your impressions after your trip to Vienna. We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable with all our services. Please take our serious apologize for any inconvinience you had to face. Your comments are well received and we will do our best to improve. We hope you had...

A TripAdvisor Member
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Clean rooms, excellent shower and bathroom, excellent breakfast. price - quality the absolute top. I stay a lot in the US and compared to hotels (big chains from US) this hotel is a fresh breath. I stayed for one night and had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your wonderful comments, your words have given all of the staff a great pleasure. We will do our best to go on hosting our guests with professionalsism and cordiality. Hope to welcoming you again in Vienna, with warm regards, Linda Pokorny

bangalore
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here for a couple of days and enjoyed the stay here. The hotel is located very close to a underground, and is around a 15min walk to the centre. The rooms are standard novotel - properly sized, clean, standard features and comfortable. The shower was also of a proper size, with the toilet in a separate closet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishnakumar V
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all many thanks for taking your time to share your impressions with the travel community. For the feed back you gave us we thank you with all our heart. It has been a pleasure to read the details and to forward them to my staff members. We will do our best to go on hosting our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed at this property twice in November, and was very pleased with the hotel on both occasions. The front desk is very professional yet warm and very helpful on all requests including extra pillows, suggestions for restaurants, etc. Check in and check out was very efficient. The room is your typical Novotel, good quality accommodation with standard creature comforts. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feyenoorder
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your highly appreciated feed back after your travel home. I forwarded your comments to my staff and I asure you it is a motivation for them to go on hosting all our customers in a professional but hearty way. Again thanks and we hope you had a fine trip home. We are looking foward...

nyc
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent location and fantastic staff and customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owenkotler
Linda P, Manager at Novotel Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment! As your host your words are highly appreciated by all the staff members. We hope you had a comfortable and short trip home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. With my best regards, Linda Pokrony

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel may be considered a bit off the beaten path by some, but I enjoyed my stay there very much! It was very quiet, but conveniently located just across the Danube betwwen the Schwedenplatz and Nestroyplatz U Bahn Stations. It is walking distance to Stephansdom and the Hofburg Quarter. It is also an 8-minute walk to the CAT station...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FTopGirl

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#134 of 362 in Vienna
950 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#120 of 362 in Vienna
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#110 of 362 in Vienna
746 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel City Central
Hotel City Central
#56 of 362 in Vienna
751 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 362 in Vienna
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Wien City enjoys a premium location in the heart of the historic city centre overlooking the Ringstrasse. This modern upper-midscale hotel offers 122 airconditioned rooms, 2 suites, 2 exclusive boardrooms, an exceptional restaurant with a bar, agym and sauna. Stephansplatz is only 500 m or 10 minutes walk away. Relax in the nearby Stadtpark (City Park) or on the lively banks of the Danube Canal. Parking is available nearby and there is an underground station right outside the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wien City

Address: Aspernbrueckengasse 1, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: $141 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wien City Hotel Vienna
Novotel Hotel Vienna
Novotel Vienna
Vienna Novotel
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Vienna
#80 Business Hotel in Vienna
#82 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wien City staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Conegliano, Italy
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wien City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor will be more quiet”
J5736OHmichaelc, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor rooms”
Vaios1975, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look for higher level to minimise street noise”
sip_czi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quite big room, modern, well equipped, cleaned, comfortable with great beds,”
dinu3000, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seventh floor has good views”
AndyR562, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Novotel
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates