We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Living Hotel & Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Living Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Living Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
england
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Good location and very helpful reception staff. a room with kitchen is a must as it is so expensive to eat and drink in Tromso. Only very few good places to eat .Artcandria good and steak restaurant in the same building But very very expensive .2 courses and a bottle of wine £120 ! Lovely pub in square opposite shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank camgirlEngland
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Thank you so much for good and informative feedback :-) We are happy you had a nice stay - and that you were able to see the lights in september already! We hope to see you again :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed at City Living twice before and after a trip to Svalbard in September. I booked a room for one and was upgraded to a larger apartment which was amazing. It had fabulous cooking facilities and clean and comfortable throughout, I wouldn't have mind living there!! On the way back I stayed in a smaller apartment but equally as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueJ645QP
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler from UK. Thank you so much for kind and informative feedback :-) We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again - Greg says hello! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We just stayed here in an apt. On the 6 th floor. One bedroom and living room with a pull out couch that we had an extra bed put in. Livlng room is spacious, full size small kitchen. Great for breakfast time! Very limited number of pots and pans, so it's only really possible to make very basic meals, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docmm_76
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Thank you so much for nice and informative feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment had what you needed. Hope to see you again - welcome back! Best, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Very comfortable apartment for me and 11 year old, spacious and all that you need - warm with big bathroom. 2 burner cooker which was really handy and all washing up gear you need. We used the laundry also (free you supply your own washing up soap) which was really appreciated. Noted that there was a fold out lounge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingma71
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler from Australia. Thank you for nice and informative feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying here and that our concept had what you needed. Welcome back! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Good location! Opp. Airport bus pick up nearby. Rooms are spacious. Toilet is clean. Food can be easily found around the area. Also, the lady at the desk was very helpful and patience. Would like to thank your team for the great service. - \(^_^)/ Will definity stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Una L
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you ever so much for great feedback! We are very happy to read that you had a good stay and that you found our hotel a good option - and that the staff took care of you :-) Welcome back! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Reviewed 23 September 2014

Me and a friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and found it to be clean, modern and ideal for what we wanted. The staff were friendly and accomadating to our late arrival, and also booked our taxi for us back to the airport. Being as this was self-catered accomadation we found that all kitchen untencils that we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren l
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Thank you so much for kind feedback, we are happy to read that you had a good stay. Welcome back :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Nice property,value for money,helpful staff, comfortable bed. Free laundry facilities appreciated as was the well equipped share kitchen. This extra stuff is too fill up the space reqd - 200 characters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiG430
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest from Australia. Thank you very much for kind feedback, we appreciate that! Hope you will return to stay with us again by later occasion :-) Best, Madelene, City Living Hotel Tromsø

MUMBAI
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed in Tromso for three nights during the 3rd week of August. The apartment is located very close to the Airport bus stop and easy to locate. The flat allotted to us was at the one end facing the road junction, and was oddly shaped, not sure whether most of the rooms had a crooked living room. Compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUNIMJI
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveller from Mumbai. Thank you for your kind feedback! We have both apartments of small size and larger apartments with one bedroom, from 16-52 sqm. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to us by later occasion :-) Best, Madelene, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon so there wasn't much traffic. We parked in front and took our bags up to the room on the elevator. The room was fairly large and had lots of windows. There was a kitchen but not enough utensils to cook dinner. One nice thing about the hotel was that they had a free washer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarylJ552
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveller from California! Thank you very much for kind and informative feedback :-) We appreciate that you gave us your opinion on your stay. Welcome back! Best, Madelene, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Kent, England
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Tromso has been been the best holiday we've ever had and City Living the best hotel apartments we've ever stayed in. Definitely a home away from home with perfect apartment, lovely staff and right in the heart of a charming city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveller from England. Thank you very much for great feedback! We are so happy to get this kind of information from our guests, it means alot to us :-) Welcome back! Best, Madelene, City Living Tromsø

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.4 km away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#4 of 18 in Tromso
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
0.2 km away
Viking Hotell Tromso
Viking Hotell Tromso
#14 of 18 in Tromso
420 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the heart of Tromsø. City Living is located in Grønnegata approximately 80 m from Strandtorget. Facilities include 46 high standard rooms and apartments, ranging in size from 14.5 sqm to 52 sqm. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, kitchen facilities, fridge, TV and free internet access. The larger rooms also have dishwashers. There is a guest laundry with a washing machine and clothes dryer. Service: Through limited service, we are able to offer low room rates. Opening hours for reception are 8am-8 pm Monday to Friday. Breakfast is not included. All rooms having cooking facilities. Breakfast may be purchased from our collaboration partner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Living Hotel & Apartments

Address: Groennegata 48, Tromso 9008, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Price Range: $115 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Living Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your City Living Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tromso
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
#6 Business Hotel in Tromso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Living Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from City Living Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice Location Perfect for Family”
 of 5 bubbles Sagar9926403143, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My experience is you won't necessarily get what you book anyway, so no tip will help!”
 of 5 bubbles JackWonderful, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose Room 209”
 of 5 bubbles blueskies15-10, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Quiet Room on one of the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Sprog1970, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Asked for a quiet room and got 319 which met all my expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanc32016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5