We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Tromso

Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (24)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good50%
  • Average19%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Thon Hotel Tromso
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
87
122
38
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
87
122
38
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree nespresso coffeecentral locationgreat hotelpolar hotelexcellent breakfastunderfloor heatingegon restauranthard boiled eggsshort staysmall roomnorthern lightscentre of townbeansmueslisister hotelcold buffetwinter months
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 260 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We stayed at Thon on our first night in Tromso. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast is good as others have said and th free tea and coffee in reception is a nice touch. The hotels location just a blovK away from the Main...More

1  Thank Tom H
Response from AidSchei, General Manager at Thon Hotel TromsoResponded January 4, 2017

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill out this satisfaction survey. It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Thon Hotel...More

Reviewed December 27, 2016

We decided to revisit Norway just over six months from our first trip - mainly so we could see how it was during the winter months. Thon hotel in Tromso was the starting point on the return and I can't say I was disappointed by...More

1  Thank Andrew G
Response from AidSchei, General Manager at Thon Hotel TromsoResponded January 4, 2017

We thank you for your positive evaluation of your stay with us at the Thon Hotel Tromsø. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and that you value our location, our infrastructure and especially the service which your received from our staff....More

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Small rooms but they are very clean and comfortable. We were woken up twice at 6am due to a false fire alarm but other than that it's very quiet. Wifi is quite good. Breakfast is not so good.

Thank Upnorthtransplant1
Response from AidSchei, General Manager at Thon Hotel TromsoResponded December 19, 2016

Dear guest, We appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Room was small (as reported by other Tripadvisors), minimal storage but clean with good ensuite facilities. Highlight is extensive breakfast choice, served Monday - Friday from 7 am and weekends from 8 am. These times did make it difficult to be comfortably ready for any...More

Thank Sue T
Response from AidSchei, General Manager at Thon Hotel TromsoResponded December 19, 2016

Dear guest, We appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Reviewed November 15, 2016

The hotel is average, rooms are small but clean. A big flatscreen in the room, and minibar. Staff is profesional. The breakfast was good. Overall an ok place to stay if you are going to stay in Tromsø for a short periodMore

Thank thevikingNorway
Response from AidSchei, General Manager at Thon Hotel TromsoResponded November 25, 2016

We appreciate you took the time to evaluate your stay with us. We hope to see you back again in the near future. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay and that you value our location, our infrastructure and especially the service...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tromso
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Tromso
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Tromso
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy O
March 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AidSchei | Property representative |
Thon Hotel Tromsø og Thon Hotel Polar wish you welcome to Tromsø and hope you will enjoy your stay!
0
Votes
mppalmer
January 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AidSchei | Property representative |
Hi Mr. Palmer. All our rooms at Thon Hotel Tromsø have heated floors:)
1
Vote
Buzzsaw2009
August 2, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sallychristine48 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't help on this question, suggest you go direct to the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sorry couldn’t use the hotel rating, 5 for each"
Read review
"Avoid room 223 - there are noisy fans outside the window, which are disturbing if you want the window open."
Read review
"The interior rooms are very quiet"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing