We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,908: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Old and much used furniture, craper floors are dirty, bath is old and you dont enjoy using it. Cleaning is poor, we found someones shaver in the bathroom. Long checkin times, poor service. Often long queue and only one checkin person. We checked in with freinds into 3 rooms, although exact same reservations made, we having club carlsson gold status...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vitaly E
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Vitaly We sincerely apologize for your frustrations during your stay. I appreciate that you brought the matters to my attention; I will talk to the appropriate managers to discuss your issues with the check in as well as the cleanliness of the room. We will start a full renovation of the hotel next year which will greatly improve the...

Presov, Slovakia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

What was positive: We had a standard room on the 15th floor facing the fiord so the view was truly beautiful. They had maximised the space by placing the bed in the middle of the room and facing the view. This meant sitting up against your pillow you could watch the sunset. Breakfast was included and there was lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritus26
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Spiritus26 Thank you for a thorough review of your stay and time in Oslo. We really appreciate hearing that you enjoyed the room and the location of the hotel. We regret hearing that the breakfast did not live up to your expectation, but we can happily inform you that there will be a completely new breakfast starting January 1st....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed here for five nights and really enjoyed it. Fantastic view of the city and docks from my room and also the skybar on the top floor (which gets very busy in the evenings.) It's located centrally so easy access to the station and airport links. Efficiently run and friendly staff made my stay a joy. Not the cheapest in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Tourizer
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Steven Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would recommend it to friends. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Like any other hotel in Europe, no AC in the summer. This hotel is very modern, because of energy conservation, the only window only opened maybe one (1) centimeter. No fresh air circulation. Stagnant air. Painful when you know that outside the wall is nice an cool and you are sweating in your room. What about the shower that you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Alex We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, even though you had some problems with the air. We value all feedback we receive and especially the ones where we find areas of improvement. We will take your comments into consideration and see if there are things we can do to improve on the matter. Sincerely,...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Yesterday I ate in some Indian restaurant . Today I woke up and felt sick, very bad. I couldn't put my legs down the bed, so we missed our flights to Tromso :( Anyway I asked my girlfriend to go personally to the reception, book another night and ask for help. In particular I was feeling the fever, so she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leo700000000
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff in relation to your illness. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and are sorry to hear you did not feel this happened during your stay. To discuss your concern further, please...

Gulfport, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We checked in early and our room was not ready so we left for lunch. When we returned expecting to get our key, we had to stand in line and check in all over again because the receptionist failed to tell us that she could not check us in to a room that was. To ready. Fair enough but her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryel998
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear maryel998 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Lamps should of course work properly and hot food should indeed be hot. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us prevent such experiences from happening again and improve...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This Radisson Blue is well located. Have stayed her twice as we have used the train to the airport. It's just over the bridge from the train station. No steps to manoeuvre with luggage because the circular ramp from the bridge to the hotel does a great job. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, the reception staff very good. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen N
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Helen Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service, as well as the location, room and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

very disappointed. absolutely lousy service with racially charged overtones. disgusting lack of customer care on many levels. from attitude at the front desk when my wife asked for a duplicate key for the room to being ignored and not served at the sky bar despite waiting and trying to get served for around 5 minutes. The breakfast was utterly miserable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truthsetfree
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff at the front desk and the bar. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and regret this did not happen during your visit. We are also sorry to hear you did not...

oslo
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The hotel is located right next to the central station connected by a bridge. Its also close to subway, trams and buses going to the suburbs of Oslo. The hotel is pretty large and often hold conferences. We had a room in one of the higher floors, and asked for the possibility of getting a view, which we did. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linn e
TarjeHellebust, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Linn Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, the location and the view. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager

1,564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1061)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (268)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Business Class Room (55)
Viewed
Polar Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Royal Suite (95)
Viewed
Shipbroker's Suite (85)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 100 in Oslo
1,989 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 100 in Oslo
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
34 Restaurant & Bar
34 Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Norwegian, International
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel is the largest hotel and the tallest building in Norway, featuring 673 rooms and suites. The hotel is conveniently located next to the central railway station, with easy airport access. Shopping and sightseeing is within walking distance. Guests enjoy complimentary access to the swimming pool on the 35th floor and Plaza Fitness on the 37th floor. Concierge service, valet parking and room service is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Address: Sonja Henies Plass 3, Oslo 0185, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Price Range: $197 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo Hotel Oslo
Radisson Oslo
Oslo Radisson
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Oslo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#23 Family Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early; they are currently refurbishing rooms, meaning the choice isn't as wide as it usually is.”
979mylesd, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for as high a room as possible - better views and quieter!”
tpage2016, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
63kjartanm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“At the top of the hotel,, you will get great views and if you are facing the correct way, you will be able to see the beautiful Fjords.”
  • Nordic Fjords
616rayw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors have good views.”
martinpY5963UW, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5