We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thon Hotel Spectrum

Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
201Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
168Reviews
116Photos
4Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 73
  • 21
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It's not easy to find hotels in Norway that have both sweet and savory breakfast, Thon Spectrum has both!! The rooms are really nice, with everything possible/necessary inside: from tv, to iron, to umbrellas, radio, guide books, etc. Location also really good, close to the
Read more
Response from Stine N, General Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ku Ru, Thank you for leaving a fantastic review for us after your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything you wanted and needed in the room. The staff making and serving breakfast will be ecstatic to read your feedback about the breakfast - they put a lot of effort into the food and presentation and love when it is commented. Thank you! On behalf of Team Spectrum I wish you a wonderful weekend and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Stine Nordhaug General Manager
Read more
Stayed for one night to attend a concert at Oslo Spectrum (Madrugada, excellent Norwegian rock band). The hotel is a 50 metres walk from the venue entrance. The hotel itself is a very basic one with only the basic necessities. We booked the business room at a 30% surplus, but
Read more
Response from Stine N, General Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TheBungles, Thank you for leaving a review after staying with us this past weekend. We appreciate feedback form all of our guests as this is a great opportunity for us to find out what our guests think about us. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location, staff and the breakfast. I am sorry that the room was not to your satisfaction. I was not aware that it was only a bathroom with a bathtub displayed on our web pages. We are in the process of updating our homepage and will make sure that pictures of other bathrooms are included. Being a bed and breakfast hotel, we do only serve breakfast at the hotel. During the rest of the day, you will find some fruit and sweets in our lounge along with coffee. If you would like to enjoy an evening meal at the hotel, I recommend choosing one of our hotels with a restaurant, such as Thon Hotel Opera or Bristol Hotel, or Thon Hotel Terminus or Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz as they have an evening meal included in the price. We thank you again for the feedback and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Stine Nordhaug Direktør
Read more
I spent one night at the Thon Hotel Spectrum, this was for a buisness trip. I have to say, the entrence to the hotel and the reception area, felt nice. And the staff made me feel right at home, she was helpfull, even tried to speak a bit slower as I have sort of a hard time to
Read more
Response from Stine N, General Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mattias, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given a warm welcome and all the attention we wish to bestow upon all our guests. I hope your birthday was good and that all your wishes came true! It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the décor and the amenities at the hotel. The smart TV is very nice for an evening in, just relaxing. All our rooms look the same décor wise, but have different shapes and sizes – ask for a room facing the back of the hotel or with a larger shower, maybe even a bathtub, on your next stay, you will find all kinds of rooms available. We will gladly make a wake-up call for you next time so that you do not miss our wonderful breakfast – it really shouldn’t be missed;) We thank you for the fantastic review left for us after your visit and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Stine Nordhaug General Manager
Read more
The room were clean and charmingly calm and the intrial design was cozy and modern. The breakfast buffé were among the best I've seen, even the kids found several dishes that they liked, and that's not usually the way. The hotel is also located just a couple of blocks from the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded Dec. 16, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your visit! We are glad that you liked the hotel and the décor, and that your room was nice and clean. It is nice to hear that our location was good for you, with close proximity to the train station and the city center. Thank you for your comment about our breakfast buffet, we are happy to hear that both you and the children found lots of tasty dishes to choose from! we thank you for your visit, and look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Spectrum soon again! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
Ok and tidy, but poorly layout on most of the room. The receptionists needs a fixerupper in manners. And please - an extra towel for the hands! Ok breakfast. 75% pleased with how they tidied the rooms. Ok temperature, but small beds. Like the colours though!
Read more
Response from MonicaV3023, Hotel Manager at Thon Hotel Spectrum
Responded Dec. 10, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your visit. Thon Hotel Spectrum is located in buildings that are protected. We have therefore had to follow strict regulations when the hotel was renovated, and due to this we have different layouts and sizes of our rooms. If you have a specific room that you like, please ask for this room upon reservation and we will do our best to reserve it for you. We are sorry that the reception staff were not polite and service minded, and we will talk to the receptionists who were working during your stay. This is absolutely not the way it should be! There is a double set of towels per person in the room, one big and one small for the hands. There is also a floor towel. We are sorry if this was not provided in your room. With regards to our beds, our standard double rooms have 160 or 180 cm wide mattresses. Our queen rooms have 140 cm wide mattresses, and our single rooms have 100 cm or 120 cm wide mattresses. On our website you can choose the type of room you wish, if you want to avoid the smallest beds I would advise you to book a standard double room. We are glad that you liked the colors and décor of the hotel, that the cleanliness was ok and that the breakfast was good! Thank you for your visit, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Thon Hotel Spectrum on another occasion! Best regards Monica Vestad Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThon Hotel Spectrum
Very comfy beds and nice lightings + design
looking down into the streets of Brugata and towards Gronland
Photo provided by managementThon Hotel Spectrum
PreviousNext
1234569
Just ask and they will provide you with one, no problem.
0 votes
Show all answers
Har dere gluten- og laktosefrie alternativer til frokost?
Hei Anne, Vi har godt med både gluten -og laktosefrie alternativer til frokost. Dersom det er noe spesielt du har behov for så skriv det gjerne inn som en kommentar i reservasjonen så gjør vi vårt ytterste for å ha dette tilgjengelig ved ditt besøk hos oss. Velkommen til oss på Thon Hotel Spectrum!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hei Kerstin, Noen av våre dobbeltrom har badekar. Ta bare kontakt med oss med informasjon om hvilket navn reservasjonen står i, så setter vi av et rom med badekar til dere. :-) Vi har dessverre ikke bar, basseng eller badstu hos oss. Men hotellet ligger midt i sentrum, så det er kort gå - avstand til et stort utvalg barer og utesteder. Mineralvann, øl og vin kan også kjøpes i vår resepsjon - og nytes i lobbyen eller i vår lounge. Vi ser frem til å ønske dere velkommen til Thon Hotel Spectrum! Med vennlig hilsen Monica Vestad Hotellsjef
0 votes
Show all answers
O Hotel possui elevador? Thanks.
Dear Lelasi, Yes, we do have an elevator at our hotel. We hope to see you at the hotel soon!
1 vote
"the windows open to let in fresh air, which is nice, but when they are shut they provide a lot of soundproofing"
"Pay attention to headroom!"
"Higher rooms are quiet."
"It is central so try a room on the upper floor, it will be more quiet."
"rooms are extremely small, bathroom smaller than normal. one person in bathroom at a time"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip oslothon hotel oslo
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOslo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing