We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice

Save
Share
Vulkan 22, Oslo 0178 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$124
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-08-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (13)

About

#41 of 102 hotels in Oslo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A unique hotel in its right meaning, PS:Hotel serves as a learning area in hospitality for people currently not in the jobsector. PS:Hotel's goal is to not only provide a full service hotel towards our guests but also a possibility for our staff to get back to a normal working life. With this concept, with our level of service provided, PS:hotel is unmatched by its rivals.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Highchairs available
Strollers
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Danish, Indonesian and 3 more
209Reviews5Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 96
  • 27
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tonjeeri wrote a review Jun. 18
Oslo, Norway3 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a double room with a view, hoping to take some time off from my full-time job to get some work done on a project I'm working on. I specifically booked this room as I wanted to make sure I could relax, got lots of light and could stay near downtown Oslo. I'd been looking forward to the trip for weeks. When I finally arrived, I was handed the room key and went upstairs. I quickly realized something was wrong. Instead of a double room with a view I had been handed a key for a single room with a "view" of a concrete building and the elevator area — basically, no privacy and very limited light, especially considering you'd basically have to keep the curtains closed for privacy reasons. The receptionist was great, but unfortunately he couldn't do anything, as everything else was fully booked. He told me a mistake had been made which basically had moved me to a different room category, and that there were two options: 1) I could get 50% off my stay or 2) I could get a room with Scandic Hotels next door. The first option wouldn't work for me, but I was open for the second one. Sadly, Scandic Hotels also only had rooms with the same issue — no view, privacy or light. Finally, the only real option I had was to get a refund for the hotel. There were no issues getting my money refunded, but I'm still incredibly disappointed that I had to cancel all my plans for the stay with nothing to make up for it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ola Thorsén, General Manager at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Tonje, I am very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. I understand that you had planned this for quite some time, and was disappointed when you were downgraded with compensation. There was a technical error that unfortunately resulted in an overbooking at the room category you had booked. I am happy to hear the the receptionist handled the issue in such a good way, and did everything he could to help you out. I do hope that you are willing to give us a new chance to welcome you to PS:hotel by Nordic Choice, and I've sent you an email with details about compensation. Thank you again for staying with us, and contributing to helping people back to work! Warm regards,
Read more
Kristina Nyjordet wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a good stay at Cozy and quiet PS hotel. There was a nice design of the room. The staff were sweet and there was a nice vibe at the hotel. The breakfast was the best. fruits, chia pudding, good bread and coffee. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PSHotell Hotell, General Manager at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Responded Nov. 3, 2020
Hi Kristina, Thanks so much for your very kind feedback and amazing review! It really means a lot to us. We're really proud of what we offer and we're really glad you had such a good stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Roan Front Desk at PS:hotel by Nordic Choice
Read more
Westsussexwoman wrote a review Feb. 2020
Plaistow, United Kingdom60 contributions51 helpful votes
A great hotel in a fabulous location. Very clean and a tasty breakfast. What really makes this hotel is its staff...eric the chef and freida on reception were superb and made us feel at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Oslo. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PSHotell Hotell, General Manager at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are very happy to hear that we made you feel at home and that you enjoyed your stay :) We would love to have you here again anytime! With kind regards, PS:hotell staff
Read more
Manningjen wrote a review Feb. 2020
Columbia, Maryland430 contributions170 helpful votes
A great hotel— not luxurious— with a fantastic staff— in a fun new urban development, Vulkan, in central Oslo. Right across from the Mathallen, a warehouse turned food hall. Right next the walking paths along the Akerselva River & just a couple minutes walk to the super hip boutiques, music venues, and vintage stores of Grünerlokka. Would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PSHotell Hotell, General Manager at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this! The staff really appreciated the comment and are glad to hear this! You are very welcome to stay with us again anytime :) With kind regards, PS:hotell team
Read more
LMGirl wrote a review Dec. 2019
New York City, New York61 contributions60 helpful votes
PS:Hotell was perfect for a three night stay on my first visit to Oslo. It’s a bit away from the center, but within a 15-20 minute walk. When coming from the airport with luggage, it’s an easy 5 minute bus ride from the train station. Staff was very nice and always eager to help. I stayed in one of their economy bunk bed rooms, which was perfect for me as a solo traveler. The rooms are clean and spacious, with modern bathrooms and great showers. The surrounding Grünerløkka neighborhood is a cool place to explore and try the different restaurants or coffee shops. The Akerselva River runs almost right by the hotel, and there is a footpath along the river that offers very interesting views of the old industrial area, now all converted to businesses or restaurants. Overall a great value for money, and with the added bonus of supporting a valuable social mission.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from pshotell, Reception at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Responded Dec. 8, 2019
Hello! We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and the city around us. Thank you so much for your kind review and we are hoping to see you again next time you choose to visit Oslo. With best regards, Siba PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayOslo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice
Which popular attractions are close to PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Nearby attractions include Mathallen Oslo (0.03 km), Damstredet & Telthusbakken (0.3 km), and Vulkan Neighbourhood (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haralds Vaffel, Tim Wendelboe, and Way Down South.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Indonesian, Swedish, Bulgarian, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 22 July Centre (0.8 km), Norsk Folkemuseum (4.0 km), and Oslo City Hall (1.5 km).
Does PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is PS:Hotel by Nordic Choice accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.