We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

P-Hotels Bergen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
P-Hotels Bergen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
USA
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Paid $75 for a room. Then front desk tells me only 1 bed for that price and requires another $29 for another bed. Deceptive sales techniques. After paying, and in room, The web shows rates available rates for twin bed at $45! If there is a better business bureau or government business organization, They should be investigated for unfair and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerryManUSA
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Usually we take Tripadvisor reviews with a pinch of salt however this hotel lives up to all the negative reviews. Spend an extra £50/night and stay in a better hotel! Cannot fault the location of this hotel, a short walk from were the Airport Bus stops at festplassen. We arrived in the early hours of Saturday morning, extremely noisey bar/club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKM2009
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a booking for 2 rooms. However, the staff put us in a separate building which makes no sense as we're a group of family. Then, when we checked into our room. The soap in the bathroom was EMPTY. In addition, one of the sockets is hanging loose, making it look like they didn't even check the condition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filurina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had made a booking for a private double room. After an overly complicated check-in by a very rude member of staff we made our way to the 5th floor of their second building across the street from the reception. After carrying two large suitcases up the stairs (no elevator to the 5th floor), we discovered we had been put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei. Har nå sjekket saken og dere ble oppgradert til familie rom og beklager så mye at det ikke falt...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Central location, within walking distance to most attractions, however that's all! The hotel is surrounded by bars, pubs and clubs open until 3/3:30am with very loud banging music throughout. Two very sleepless nights here, regret booking here purely because of the noise and couldn't even watch anything online or use the internet to entertain myself due to the wifi being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azza29
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei og takk for omtalen. Med beliggenhet midt i sentrum av Bergen, er det støy fra gater og puber i...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spent three nights at this hotel. Room was ready when we arrived and check-in and check-out was easy and the receptionists was kind. However, the location was the best thing about this hotel. The room was functional, but not very pleasant. It was located in another building and the entrance was not very nice. The breakfast is only a sandwich...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaute G
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei og takk for omtalen. Vi har flere bygg og når fullbooket må vi benytte alle. Vår frokost leveres på...

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our room on the 2nd floor was directly above the bar. Saturday night the noise and the music went on til the wee small hours. It was so loud, we could feel the base beats vibrating through the walls. We got very little sleep. Would not recommend. Breakfast was a sad, dry sandwich with a bottle of cordial (no, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneq138
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei Takk for omtalen. Vi har beliggenhet i sentrum av Bergen og vi informerer om støy. P Hotels har ikke...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our room was not ready at time meaning we had to spend almost one hour sitting at reception waiting and asking from time to time if we finally can go to our room. The romm itself was nice and clean however on the second day our entry cards stopped working which was another hassle. There was also no hairdryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sackrebleu
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei, beklager at rommet ikke var klart. Vi har innsjekk fra kl 15 men kan ikke se hva som har...

HK
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Location is the only good point. Room is hot even though it is Autumn time (10-17'C). Stain on bed sheet/ wall/ sink. Shower door can't be closed so it can't help but all wet after a shower. There is no room cleaning, only clearing of dust bin. Shower gel is provided but no shampoo. You can hear people talk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hydra123
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei, Takk for omtalen. Beklager men vi har ikke aircond. her. Hadde vært fint om du sendte en mail slik...

Barcelona
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Ok hotel, the same as for the rest. Nice, but basic rooms, clean and with good place to work. The wifi is fast and stable. My room was on the first floor just above a bar with a lot of noice from the street (drunk people) so ask for a room on the top floors. Other than that an ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soren J
Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Soren. Thank you

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Basic Hotel Bergen
#22 of 45 in Bergen
345 reviews
Magic Hotel
#34 of 45 in Bergen
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Holberg
#24 of 45 in Bergen
852 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#15 of 45 in Bergen
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
P-hotels Bergen is centrally situated close to the Torgalmenning. This is within walking distance to most of the attractions, such as the Wharf, the Fishmarket, Floyen, theatre etc. Airportbus stops outside Radisson SAS Hotel Norge, just a couple of minutes from the hotel. All rooms are with bath/WC, TV, telephone and desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about P-Hotels Bergen

Address: Vestre Torggaten 9, Bergen 5015, Norway (Formerly Ambassadeur Hotel)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: $89 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — P-Hotels Bergen 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your P-Hotels Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
p-Hotels Bergen Hotel Bergen
p Hotel Bergen
Bergen p Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from P-Hotels Bergen staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from P-Hotels Bergen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask the staff if you have been assigned the room you ordered before taking all our bags there.”
 of 5 bubbles 41eileens, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably better to stay in the main building where the reception is.”
 of 5 bubbles gagullik, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to higher floors and at the back of the hotel as there is a pub at the front side. There was a football match on and it was LOUD.”
 of 5 bubbles sackrebleu, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“never stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 849martah, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Are there any?”
 of 5 bubbles billatkins0n, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay