We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
 Click to rate
Alfold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean and helpful staff good deal for the breakfast. Loads to choose from at the buffet and the order from the kitchen . Not as noisy as I thought it would as it close to a main road loads of parking

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charbella401
Broadway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Service from Vicky and all the staff , we arrived earlier than expected,from the USA. They organised a room for us in no time at all ,we also needed a taxi, this was taken care off, nothing was to much trouble, a very pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Popsy42
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Important to be on the side of the premises furthest from the adjacent road. some rooms are less than 40 feet from the road. despite secondary double glazing (not in all rooms) road noise is a problem

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms here are clean and tidy but walls and ceilings are paper thin. Ok if you want to share your neighbours toilet and bedroom antics. Pub restaurant attached to the hotel is ok but staffing on our stay was poor and lots of food options were unavailable. Most likely due to lack of chef rather than feeble excuse that fryer...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JReeve1968
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm glad to hear you found the rooms clean & tidy - I'm really sorry you were disturbed by noise from neighbouring rooms and I've passed your comments onto the Operations Manager directly. I'm also disappointed you had a few issues in the Mill restaurant and I've passed your feedback onto the owners (Hungry Horse) to follow up with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A half term break, four of five family members came down with a nasty sickness bug soon after we arrived. The staff were VERY helpful, despite the clearing up required. The lady on reception could not have been more helpful in offering to clear up etc. Unfortunately we didn't leave the rooms over the two days, but wanted to praise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bed was very comfortable the room very clean and the staff could not have been any more helpful. There is a lift even though there's only two floors, there was extra tea, coffee and milk on a table down at reception for you to help your self to. plenty of car parking the pub just across the way was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and i stayed here for one night due to a family funeral. We could not of asked for better service, information and professionalism. Room was clean, well provided and even let us keep our luggage there after leaving the room while we attended the funeral. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jensta38
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will need to unplug the kettle and the TV if you need to plug in a phone and laptop - no USB charging available. Don't bother eating at the Hungry Horse, food was cold and soggy and no argument was put forth when I said I wouldn't pay for it. Breakfast is hugely overpriced for what you actually get.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorias66676
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Victoria Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Eastbourne, Premier Inn. It's a shame to read that were insufficient plug sockets available for you, for future reference if you speak to the reception team they can sometimes lend extension leads to our guests if available. I apologise for the disappointment caused when visiting the restaurant...

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always feel confident when booking with Premier Inns. The rooms are comfortable, clean and thoughtfully designed, the service is prompt, polite and friendly, the breakfasts are freshly-cooked and generous, and the tranquility is such a boon. Added to all this is the fact that charges are reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room. V clean warm. Comfortable Staff v friendly and helpfull. Weather v cold and frosty next morning. Breakfast excellent resteraunt adjacent to car park. Food very good. Service very good. I have relations in this area and would uSe the hotel again and recommend it to rest of our large family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnbracken2017

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
4.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,205 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
4.5 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had car park view”
 of 5 bubbles lynnbracken2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The side facing the carpark is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles doing_the_coast, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor, the family in the room above were on a route march from 5am.”
 of 5 bubbles canonjones, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take a bottle of bleach and bathroom cleaning spray.. I was not happy with the cleanliness .”
 of 5 bubbles munawarf, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the 3rd floor over looking the hungry horse restaurant and was very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles susand191, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5