We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 40 hotels in Eastbourne

Glastonbury Hotel

179 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good33%
  • Average24%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)Write a Review
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
25
53
44
25
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
53
44
25
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean linen and towelscoach triphomemade soupfine hotelbedside lightsour waitermobility scooterbar prices area great sea viewplenty of hot waterstaff were politenational holidayswatch the worldenjoyable weekendevening entertainmentvisit eastbourne againthe ritz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two elderly ladies stopped for Christmas booked with Geevees, Chesterfield...two very cold ladies for the whole 5 days. No central heating, just plug in heaters. Shower wasn’t working properly, on & Off cold, so only one was had all week. First 2 days food served...More

Thank Eden126
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the sea front the hotel looks OK but go inside and look around, its all very old, looks very dirty and our sea view room was like it was something from Queen Victoria times, curtains looked 100 years old, carpet was thread bare, shower...More

Thank DerekLarnaca
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Had an enjoyable weekend 24th November at Glastonbury- after reading the reports my daughter and I didn't know what to expect-staff were lovely -we had several choices on Menu-our room 107 had balcony and seaview -evening entertainment included bingo and singer

1  Thank chrissieduvall4
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Great location right on the beach front and 50 years ago would have been in its prime. Now sadly past its sell by date. Clean and tidy but very dated. Room had a shower but the flow was a trickle and the heat just wasn't...More

1  Thank jever-01
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Shabby curtains, 1970s breakfast and no shower or shampoo or shower gel. Skinflint facilities, bare minimum. Very disappointed because everything absolutely bare minimum. It's all about taking your money, so be warned! Nothing here to enjoy, it's misery-on-sea.

Thank randsholman1
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$1,371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie L
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from SimonEastbourne | Property representative |
yes but only on ground floor lounge area, not in bedrooms.
0
Votes
christina1999uk
7 October 2017|
Answer
Response from SimonEastbourne | Property representative |
Hi, unfortunately no.
1
Vote
Pat P
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SimonEastbourne | Property representative |
Hi, I work in Reception at the Glastonbury. Yes, all rooms have kettles, and tea/coffee etc are replenished daily, hairdryers are available from Reception, we do ask for a deposit of £5.00, which is refundable upon its... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 107 had patio door to balcony"
Read review
"Best to be on the 1st floor, lift is a nightmare and needs modernisation as does the whole hotel."
Read review
"lift to all floors front view of beach and nice and quiet"
Read review
"E-mail the hotel before you go and express any concerns. It worked for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite