We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Min y Don

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Min y Don
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Min y Don
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

On a 5-day break we found the hotel to be good value for money. Essentially a family run hotel we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful . Our room was small indeed but the meals were wholesome both at breakfast and dinner.. Entertainment on two nights was enjoyable and good fun. Hotel is well located on seafront and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Miriam V, Owner at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the Min Y Don Hotel a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your Welsh break and your stay at the Min Y Don. It is important for us to know that guests leave satisfied and full of happy memories! Kind regards, Miriam Verma

Ancona, Italy
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I enjoyed my time in Llandudno, I stayed in this hotel very nice, the food was delicious, I enjoyed the full monty breakfast, the staff very friendly, my room was clean, confortable, with a beautiful sea view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753annalisa
Reviewed 8 October 2014

WE stayed at Min y Don for 1night,the rooms needed upgrading , The bedroom blind was broken. The shower was very hot or cold. The bathroom door did not shut or lock. The breakfast was not up to standard tea and toast on the table before we sat down, They did not have brown bread for toast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 416margaret
Miriam V, Owner at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Min Y Don Hotel. Regarding the issues with your room; the faults were rectified after you mentioned them on your departure. Kind regards, Miriam Verma

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I would never stay in this hotel again. The food is pitiful and at times unedible. This was bad enough but what i found very uncomfortable about was the fact that the hotel owner would let herself into our room once while we were out for a walk to remove our shower attachments to give to another guest and once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nightmair14
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Just returned from an excellent weekend at the Min y Don, Llandudno, excellent food, attentive friendly hard working staff, excellent position on front, good value for money, we will return again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon S
Miriam V, Owner at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the Min Y Don a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Llandudno. It is very important that our guests enjoy our hospitality and service - our staff enjoy recieving praise for their efforts! We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards and happy holidaying, Miriam Verma

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The Min y Don is a perfectly positioned hotel in lovely Llandudno. But the hotel needs updating and our room a complete makeover, we only used our room as a base and it did the job, as Llandudno has so much to see and do, so didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. Breakfast was ok at £35...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Miriam V, Owner at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving the Min Y Don a review. We are pleased you enjoyed our splendid location on the Llandudno seafront. We are definitely at an advantage with our brilliant views across the bay. Thank you for praise of our staff. Kind regrads, Miriam Verma

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

lets not pretend this hotel does't need updating because it does.our room was in need of a refirb,hole in the curtains and bed sheet(though sheet nice and clean),pull switch knob in the bathroom was broken and grubby.the light fitting cover i removed and cleaned as very dirty inside.the owner and staff could not have been nicer or more helpfull,food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjwillett
Miriam V, Owner at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to leave the Min Y Don hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your long break with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality. Our only regret is that the problems you encountered weren't communicated to us during your stay so we could have rectified the situation to make your stay more enjoyable. Once...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I recently had a weekend break here. The hotel is very well placed, right on the seafront in this old fashioned but excellent resort. Llandudno has several attractions for a family holiday, and is an excellent base for exploring the general area which has sufficient castles and gardens to satisfy most folk. Service at the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike P
Miriam V, Manager at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are very lucky to be in a wonderful position on the North Parade in Llandudno, and it is lovely that guests appreciate our location. Our team of staff work very hard to provide good service, so they are always over the moon to recieve good...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Returned home today after a lovely weekend at this hotel. Rooms were spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and efficient and the food was home-cooked excellence! Superb location close to pier, beach, shops, etc. The only drawback is lack of a lift (which we knew in advance!), Otherwise would have given 5 out of 5. Would most definitely recommend and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisy_mae113
Miriam V, Manager at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us such a lovely review! It is always nice to recieve good feedback from guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed our hospitality and food. We are very lucky indeed to be in such a wonderful position on the North Parade. It is a big factor as to why guests return time and...

Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I went on a coach holiday and this hotel was where we stayed. It is near the Grand Hotel under the Great Orme and gives great views of the beach round to the Little Orme. The hotel is excellent for keeping us fit, we had a great room on the top floor and there are only stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon D
Miriam V, Manager at Min y Don, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your trip and found our staff so helpful. The views from here are really great and hopefully you'll think of us next time you come to Llandudno. Happy holidaying, Miriam Verma

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose Tor Hotel
Rose Tor Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#30 of 60 in Llandudno
231 reviews
1.4 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
636 reviews
0.1 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Min y Don Hotel is a small, family run hotel on Llandudno's famous North Shore. We are in a fantastic location for the town's main attractions like The Great Orme, The beach, The Victorian Pier and tram way and of course, the shopping centre. Our lounge/bar and our dining room overlook the bay, as do many of our bedrooms. We have a small car park for residents only and well appointed gardens for enjoying the scenery. Thank you for your interest among the many hotels in Llandudno, we hope you choose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Min y Don

Address: 20 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $123 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Min y Don 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Min y Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Min y Don Hotel Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Min y Don staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Min y Don staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any sea view room ..”
 of 5 bubbles graham1975, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles leahlloyd, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request any special needs you may have on booking. Most of the rooms are upstairs and there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles peterk547, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you are elderly ask for a room on the lower floor as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles TRACY632013, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We had a side room from which you could see the sea from the side bay window”
 of 5 bubbles 139janicen, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5