We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This is a lovely old Victorian hotel on the sea front. We stayed for two nights for a friend's 60th birthday. The room's are of a good size and clean they are not modern in style but very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the restaurant is very good. The swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda R
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, thank you very much for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your friend's 60th Birthday, and appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and customer service. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Huddersfield
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We have just spent an enjoyable three night stay here and as on previous visits we enjoyed the well maintained bedrooms and spacious bathrooms and the efficient, courteous and friendly service in the dining room, perhaps the reception staff could mirror this more. We were a little disappointed in the food this time apparently a new menu but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GarforthHuddersfield
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your three night break with us and thank you for your comment on the exterior painting and agree with you that it will look stunning when finished. We are though disappointed to read your comments on the food, and in particular having to address this via Trip Advisor when we would have preferred the opportunity...

Knutsford
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Top hotel in Victorian style with excellent service at reception, in restaurant and in rooms. Good proportion of local staff and most foreign staff had good English. Although the rooms and bathrooms are not up to latest standards of glazing and fittings, they are well dimensioned, very clean and very well heated. You pay top dollar here but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HHoorayHenry
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henry, we are delighted to read your review on our New Year celebrations and are very pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

we love this hotel... very pleasant staff,lovley room allbeit very warm.....and a good dinner , very nice beef,,,good breakfast ,continent and cooked but as all hotels dear bar prices...very enjoyable and ready to book for next year..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveofsale
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, thank you very much for your review and we're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the Party Night and overnight stay. We're particularly pleased that you're ready to book again for this year and look forward to seeing you then if not before.

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from our stay at this hotel and we loved it! We were only there one night but we were impressed by the service we received and the General feel of the hotel In the short time we were there. The staff are very friendly, we received a warm welcome upon check in. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathaycox
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you and your boyfriend loved your stay with us and would like to thank you for your kind comments in your review especially about the service, staff and breakfast which we will pass on to everyone concerned, and also thank you for bringing our attention to the smell in the car park entrance which we will look...

Ilam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Booked two rooms, one for me and my brother. Always think it's a shame that single rooms are so costly because two single folks spend the same amount of money over the bar and in the restaurant perhaps even more as we are in no hurry to go to bed, just need a nice room without feeling downgraded. Why can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nellyd0g
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we're pleased to read that you liked your room and the swimming pool. We do have front facing bedrooms available for single occupancy but like all hotels these rooms carry a supplement - full details can be found on our website. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed here as part of a group for a festive party night and we weren't disappointed. On arrivel we were greeted warmly and our room was brilliant - spacious and with a sea view. The party night itself was well organised and the food very good and the atmosphere great. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGleave
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we're delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and our festive Party Night. We do appreciate all your kind comments and will ensure these are passed on to everyone concerned. Thank you again and we hope we will hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you return soon.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here for my Mother's 70th Birthday. We had a spacious family room whilst my Mum had a lovely sea-view room. We used the swimming pool facilities which we found to be very clean. There were bath robes and slippers in your room so that you could go straight down to the pool in them which was ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda P
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to hear the celebrations for your Mother's 70th Birthday this weekend were such a success. We do appreciate all your kind comments and will pass them on to everyone concerned. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we hope we will have the...

Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Rushed through our meal asking other people what i wanted as i was at bar. Terrible food and childs portions. Cost 35 pound and i was hungry after so called four course meal. Also it cost us £16.50 for wine fair enough but £8 pound for a jug of lemonade that is stealing in my eyes. Strongly put anyone off...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gavin R
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gavin, we are very disappointed to read your review especially when 90% of your party were up to an hour and 40 minutes late for their dinner and we tried our utmost on the evening to make your very delayed party a success. We had clearly stated that arrival for the Party Night was 7pm with seating from 7.30pm...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

just returned from our first 3 day break at this excellent hotel. A quote from my wife which I wholeheartedly endorse - "not cheap but never been in a better hotel" Classic "you get what you pay for" - so often these days you can pay but not receive value for money. From the initial enquiry ( during which the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jbsaints
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your first stay with us, and want to thank you and your wife for all your lovely comments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests and particularly when they have not stayed with us before. We will pass your comments on to everyone concerned and hope we...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
1,318 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
849 reviews
3.3 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 59 in Llandudno
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
699 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chantrey's Restaurant
Chantrey's Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Welsh
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $207 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the see were more expensive but we had a lovely view over the mountains at the back of the hotel”
293christineb, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Imperial Suite was quite quiet with sea views. Have stayed in summer and fgound the sea gulls noisy all night.”
geordies94, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“worth paying the extra for a superior room”
normanb170, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. Very quiet, nice room.”
DVBUK1, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are just as good as the more expensive ones”
Julesver, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5