We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. George's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Start your review of St. George's Hotel
 Click to rate
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just celebrated my 60th birthday at the St. George's hotel and once again have not been disappointed. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious. The food was excellent both at breakfast and dinner. they are working on the roof of the hotel at present but have to say that the noise level was very low. A superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philcoo60
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations and Happy Birthday for the Special 60 !! Thank you for your kind words and so pleasing to know we didn't disappoint and you found the same warm welcome and high standards. As for your birthday wish for a pool, that one will take a bit longer, but hopefully not another 60. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i were given a voucher for an afternoon tea as a Christmas present. Although there are many venues to use the voucher, we decided to book a table at this hotel. We were not disappointed. We received the service that one might expect from this hotel. Our table was overlooking the sea front. The afternoon tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such a lovely review and thrilled to know we provided you with such lovely memories. Our Afternoon Teas are becoming more and more popular due to the service, food and beautiful setting. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to be welcoming you back once again to St George's. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First time in Llandudno for a three day golf trip with 16 others. We arrived Friday midday, checked in and left luggage in office while we played our first round of golf. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfasts on Saturday and Sunday morning were excellent. Great choice of fruits, juices, cereals, pastries and the appropriate hot food for a full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for these kind comments we seem to be getting more popular with golf parties and so pleased we provided such service and standards to impress and even more so that you would return. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very short stay in Llandudno booked the St George intially for overnight stay & breakfast , however on checking the reviews decided to book dinner in the terrace restaurant, good decision excellent meal service and pleasant terrace restaurant.The young staff are a credit to the management. Despite "raising the roof which is an exciting addition " to the hotel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

And a delightful review and have to agree our team are a credit to us and themselves and make all the difference for our guests. As you say our Rooftop Rooms will be stunning and available from early June. Delighted to know you shall be returning and very grateful for your recommendations to family and friends. With all our Best...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a overnight stay here bit of confusion on our rooms no fault of the hotel but was soon sorted out by Connor I think was his name lovely hotel staff were brilliant lovely breakfast def would stay again was in room 108 bit noisy with the extracter fan for the kitchen went on at 530 in the morning !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonymorris
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted Mr. Morris to read of your stay and that you would stay again. Colin on reception and all the team work hard to offer the service and standards you appreciated and we all thank you for your kind comments. Noted regarding fan will have the timer checked, sorry for any disturbance. Better to know we shall be welcoming you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed over Easter Weekend for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. Hotel accommodation was excellent and rooms well maintained. Staff were all courteous and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The food was really good and there was lovely live piano music in the restaurant for dinner. The hotel has also excellent entry for disabled or elderly persons....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon E
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Evans, Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review and more so for your kind words which you sent direct to me, never mind the one's now posted here. All the team appreciate and are only encouraged by your kind comments and we all shall look forward to welcoming you back once again to Llandudno and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the George for two nights. The "attic" room was a little small and when we arrived there were only towels for one person not two. A bed side light was not working. Once reported the problems were swiftly sorted. No other rooms were available. On the plus side, the staff are all friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A1Tage
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and hope you enjoyed your stay and shall return, if so always contact Lucy or Jordan our Reservations Team who will assist in finding the best room for you. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked after beautifully , my husband was poorly while there & Linda who serviced our room was wonderful while my husband could not leave the room, she kept us sorted with the things we required and the resturant staff offered & made a tray for him for breakfast. Everyone could not have been more helpful thank you. Will return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol f
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well we all hope your husband is feeling better and thank you for highlighting Linda she is an asset to St George's and well done Linda for being 'mentioned in dispatches.' It is always concerning when a loved one, is ill on holiday and so pleased to know you had the support of the team. Even more pleased to know...

Wigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Suffering health problems we decided we both needed a break and some sea air, we chose the St George hotel as it was on the promenade and easy walking to the sea front, the room we had was excellent bathroom ideal,even though we did not ask for a sea room we could see the sea out of our window, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian D
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A lovely review and such kind words and we all hope you are improving and there will be another opportunity with improving health to return to Llandudno and St George's. With all our Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our children bought us an overnight stay here for our Christmas present and what a fantastic choice, bedroom was very clean , large spacious bathroom, food was excellent so was the service, will definatly be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie c
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well what a Christmas present and so pleased for the children we didn't let them or you down. The best thing is to know you will be definitely be returning and hopefully before next Christmas. All Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
1,153 reviews
0.3 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
849 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
819 reviews
3.6 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
659 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $201 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look on line the rooms are as shown and ask which way it's facing”
E7187CDcarolf, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Luxury sea view rooms a must!”
BackWater7249, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth paying extra for a sea view as the rest look over the car park”
ChrisReadingUK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 300”
DaiJEvs, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seaview if possible”
johnde215ll, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5