We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. George's Hotel

Expedia.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,316: English reviews
Start your review of St. George's Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The St George is a reasonable, clean seaside hotel. Nothing specIal but it comes at very reasonable prices and offers car parking. Llandudno has improved hugely recently so we will be returning. Enjoyed our stay at the St George too so we would make use again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiggers999
Merseyside, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and i were given a voucher for an afternoon tea as a Christmas present. Although there are many venues to use the voucher, we decided to book a table at this hotel. We were not disappointed. We received the service that one might expect from this hotel. Our table was overlooking the sea front. The afternoon tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bryan J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such a lovely review and thrilled to know we provided you with such lovely memories. Our Afternoon Teas are becoming more and more popular due to the service, food and beautiful setting. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to be welcoming you back once again to St George's. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a good location. On arrival in Llandudno we went directly to the hotel's Carpark at the rear of the building and managed to get a space. We then went to check in and was asked by the male receptionist where had we parked? I replied "in the hotel Carpark" he then asked "whereabouts, on the left,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Js2828
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

I have had no contact direct and if you would I will certainly look into the issues you have raised but am sorry you were disappointed, clearly the building work has on your visit impacted on your stay and for that I am sorry the Rooftop project has been over 6 months and has gone surprisingly well in not impacting...

wales
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Charming location next to the beach. Upon arrival we had to request our baggage twice despite waiting 30 minutes for it to be sent up. Room was comfortable and satisfactory, but nothing special for the price apart from the views. There was scaffolding up outside which we were warned about and did not detract. Bathroom lovely and clean. Breakfast food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank principiaWales
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and balanced comments have noted the items to review with our team but would ask when next looking to return to contact me direct so I may assist with arrangements and assure you of a warm welcome and St George's at our best. With Kind Regards, Tony Burns Director and Manager

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room on 4th floor very small 1inch between bed and shower room door, very small car park to the rear got blocked by builders ,staff friendly and efficient but very stuffy room and lift very small and not easy to get a wheelchair in and out enjoyed short stay but will not go again hit and miss on street parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DisgustedGreayHarwoo
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your room and the details on your reservation have not highlighted a wheelchair user, as a standard room we still have a wide selection some which would be more suitable for a wheelchair. Please if you do decide to return speak to reservation team first who will assist in offering one of our...

north west
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for two nights over a weekend, the fact there is free parking at the hotel is misleading, the parking is very limited. We checked in quickly and the room 316 was very clean and tidy, the only downside was the views of badly maintained buildings and scaffolding. The food at the hotel was lovely and the waiting staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank the_travellers49
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay, the scaffolding I am at long last pleased to confirm will be down completely by end of May. And appreciate the loss of view is disappointing [note.the 'badly maintained building' is sadly next door]. Parking will also be considerably increased with the contractors leaving site so benefits again...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in here yesterday for an Appletize and a relax as a pianist was playing old numbers in the background. Narrow hallways, high ceilings, high prices, great views, comfortable seats, very polite staff, a great place to stay at or lounge in in Llandudno.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JohnTripAdviser
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing I have to agree one of the nicest, most relaxing times is our pianist playing in the Terrace while watching the world go by. Nice to get the chance once in awhile. Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were premier guests with several visits enjoyed with the odd exception, please allow me to explain. 2015 when we discovered the St George's hotel we liked it and stayed several times in the first year, achieving our premier guest status in a few months. We decided to book for Christmas and New Year 15/16 and as we had never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvdubai
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R, I very much regret and am saddened that you feel the need to vent your disappointment, however as a public site I shall respond accordingly. Firstly Christmas Day and New Year are the busiest time with 2 rooms being used for both festivities. I am sorry you felt disappointed with the lunch though pleased you enjoyed the...

Hucknall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for the bank holiday weekend. This hotel is located on the front, and is easily within reach of the town and the promenade, and the pier. Parking a bit of a nightmare due to the Extravaganza. Maybe on a normal weekend the traffic would be lighter and parking on the front easier. Our room was small for a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Oscartoby
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments but would challenge the description of tired and old....our website as an accurate impression of the St George's does not show tired and certainly not chintzy old fashion, so we do appreciate your rating of being Very Good however our team work hard to maintain and deliver high standards of hospitality hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel itself isn't new but not run down as it's an old hotel, the room i've got doesn't look old at all. The restaurant i will give it a 5 star. Waiters are polite and nice. The food we had were delicious too. I would love to come again

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Arthur C
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well thank you and as you say an old hotel [actually the oldest in town] however not looking it and a team to impress as well. Thank you for such encouraging words. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,165 reviews
0.3 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
866 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
824 reviews
3.6 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
663 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $162 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms may be better.”
DisgustedGreayHarwoo, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Look on line the rooms are as shown and ask which way it's facing”
E7187CDcarolf, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Luxury sea view rooms a must!”
BackWater7249, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is worth paying extra for a sea view as the rest look over the car park”
ChrisReadingUK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 300”
DaiJEvs, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
PricelineUS$107
TravelocityUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates