We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosaire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosaire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Sister and I stayed at Rosaire Guest House (Oct 10th-12th) for Dinner, Bed & Breakfast and I wish I had booked for a longer period.....our stay...TOO SHORT. What a GEM of a Guest House. Located within easy walking distance to the centre of town, and on a very quiet street, this establishment should get a five star rating. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank faraway_9
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for here for one night during October. The owner was really friendly and helpful, even providing somewhere to store bicycles. The hotel itself was modern, homely and immaculately clean. There was a good selection of cereals and fruit available for breakfast, they also served a full English. Lovely little hotel. The top floor bedrooms have a nice view.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Top floor to be avoided small room with tiny en suite badly organised and have to be a contortionist to use the loo but bed comfy enough. Tv in room but perhaps one in the lounge so one could sit in comfort? Room 8 . Our friends room was very small, scarcely furnished and badly organised and COLD. Owner tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank margaretbeswick45
rosaire2016, Owner at Rosaire, responded to this review

thank you for your review , i am sorry you feel the top floor has to be avoided , we have found that guests love theses rooms with the fantastic views ! We do have tvs and chairs in the rooms but we find that as we are a bed and breakfast not an apartment guests tend to go out... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed longer. The Roseaire is nicely located just blocks from all the shopping and restaurants, and minutes from the beach. Our room had a wonderful view of the Great Orme. All rooms were full but we never heard a noise, breakfast was great too. Best of all the owner is well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bluedoggs
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had room 3 which was compact but adequate for our 2 night stay. The En suite was quite spacious and both rooms were clean and well presented with good drawer and hanging space. The location is good with only a short walk to the amenities and the sea front. WiFi is fine and the breakfasts were good. Our only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank silverfox1942
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A very charming place with an excellent hostess. We arrived a little late having just driven over from Belfast (ferry) from Liverpool. We did find the room to be small, ok for one but tight for two, possible the smallest room we have had in the five weeks, Luckily we left our cases in the car and only took in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Italyinjune07
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at this guest house on a week's holiday. Joanne, the owner, was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room, on the first floor, was a little small but was clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were of good quality. We found the property to be in a convenient location for walking to both... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davrob60
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The outside of the property on arrival was impressive. There is a very small car park, but is not big enough when the property is fully booked. Also some on street parking maybe available. The owner Jo was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. Our first impressions of the room was good. The room was a little on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison Y
rosaire2016, Owner at Rosaire, responded to this review

Thank you Alison for your feed back . i will try to address your issues , Before i begin i would also like to thank you for the lovely comments you wrote in our visitors book which read 'thank you for a lovely stay its been great .' The kisses and smiley face you wrote after the comments made us... More 

UK
Level Contributor
621 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when in the area for a concert. The owner was very accommodating and made us a cup of tea on our arrival. Our room although a little small was suitably furnished and had everything we needed. The breakfast was good although I was a bit surprised there was no choice offered for cooked breakfast. Even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank noodle1490
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here because 8 friends were going zip wiring ,got to hotel quite early as zip wiring cancelled due to bad weather😬 Joe took us to our rooms all of which were nice a little small but very clean,the on suite were tiny but I suppose that warrants the price. The hotel is central for walking into town or Great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HFallows

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
313 reviews
0.0 km away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#51 of 150 in Llandudno
349 reviews
0.7 km away
The Branstone
The Branstone
#73 of 150 in Llandudno
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#18 of 150 in Llandudno
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Glenavon Guest House
Glenavon Guest House
#74 of 150 in Llandudno
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Senarth Guest House
Senarth Guest House
#58 of 150 in Llandudno
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rosaire is a family-run hotel, highly recommended and situated in one of Llandudno's loveliest garden areas. We are convenient for both shores, all entertainment and shops. Resident proprietors Giovanni & Helena Farelli will do their best to make your holiday a success in every way. Situated as we are there are no hills to climb and guests can relax in our lovely rose garden in peace and quiet. Excellent traditional home cooking in pleasant dining room at separate tables. Spacious lounge for your relaxation. All double bedrooms and twin bedrooms have en-suite facilities. Hairdryer and alarm clock radio in every room. We have a soft spot for senior citizens. No VAT to pay. Access to hotel at all times. Free car parking within hotel ground. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosaire

Address: 2 St. Seiriols Road, Llandudno LL30 2YY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosaire 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose ground floor for convenience but beware top floor even though views are great”
 of 5 bubbles margaretbeswick45, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room size”
 of 5 bubbles Italyinjune07, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel for the less able bodied”
 of 5 bubbles alisony3, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As there was a group of us we occupied 4 of the rooms and all of them were equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles JAM219, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is accessed by stairs but worth it for the view. We found room 9 very quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles K4950HEpeterh, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay