We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Davids Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$70*
US$83*
US$83*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
St Davids Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of St Davids Hotel
 Click to rate
topdeck5
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a great time at the st davids hotel, well i say that we stayed an a small apartment, belonging to the hotel which was around the corner. we only used the hotel for the internet but what we saw was clean and well furnished. which made our stay in north Wales all the better. The flat had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topdeck5
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Friendly folk, we are glad you enjoyed your time in north wales with its beautiful scenery. Hope to see you again next time thanks

Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable, cosy and clean. Lovely breakfast, close to the sea front and in the centre of Llandudno, we have stayed before and have always enjoyed it. It was a really cold spell of weather but the room was warm and extra heating was optional if we needed it. Our double room was one of the smaller ones but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you both again soon thanks

Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have just come back from our 2nd stay in the St David's Hotel and as the description says it was 'positively perfect' again. Jan is one of the most hospitable proprietors I have encountered, even though she is extremely busy she always makes time to welcome you, nothing is too much trouble for her to make sure you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendybritner
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Fabulous review friendly guests its a pleasure to have you stay with us & we hope to see you again very soon thanks

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Lovely little hotel in a quiet road very close to the Sea front. Very clean throughout comfortable beds looked freshly decorated. We had room 5 and had plenty of space for the 3 of us, plenty of storage and a nice warm shower over a bath. Breakfast was well cooked and plentiful with a good selection of cereal, fruit juice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikekc55
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Two years ago my new wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for our honeymoon. We had a fantastic time and were both looked after by Jan and all the staff who where all very helpful and courteous and super friendly. Despite being busy. We loved our room we stayed in,it was really clean and tidy and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimlovesDanni
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Nice people we are pleased you returned to stay with us & that you enjoyed it! We look forward to your next visit thanks

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just had a short break here fabulous staff friendly and cheerful room clean comfy. Excellent break. Hotel well positioned for town centre etc. Jan a wonderful lady with a great sense of humour. Will recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sajnfran
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

An absolute pleasure to stay here. Jan is absolutely fantastic, very warming lady with a great personality and sense of humour. Nothing too much trouble for her. Stayed in room 1, budget double room for just over night and it was lovely. Clean, smells fresh, comfy bed, great nights sleep, Shower/bathroom a good size and most of all the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I hate to leave a poor review but felt I had no choice after visiting St Davids hotel. Our room upon entering had a very musty, damp smell which was the least of our worries! The roo had a dirty, tacky carpet, so much so that our feet itched! The bathroom left alot to be desired, pubic hair on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules B
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

If you expect us to believe this review then we can not understand why you did not tell us at the time, as leaving a review of this nature after the event seems quite unfair! We would have liked the opportunity to look into the points you have raised at the time! We found no smell in the room the...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Just returned from a 4 night break at St David's we had a lovely time everything was as it should be spotless bed linen clean towels in abundance the breakfast was more than ample well done to Lynn who was left to run things single handed we will definitely be staying here again thanks for all you did you made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed it, Lynne did have a network behind her. We hope to see you again soon thanks

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and couldn't fault the hospitality. Very friendly. The room was big enough and bedding is spotlessly clean. There is plenty of tea/coffee and flat screen TV. The bathroom was clean and shower worked without any issues. The furniture although dated is solid and plenty of storage. The double bed needs a better mattress as you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zillah P
happy_travellers92, Manager at St Davids Hotel, responded to this review

Friendly guests who booked a family room with a private bathroom for a 2 night stay, we have had no other complaints about the bed! Our choice is to have character furniture (not dated) mixed with modern its a good look! We are confused about the top of the hanging closets as we have built in wardrobes in that room...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
502 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#42 of 59 in Llandudno
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#65 of 152 in Llandudno
136 reviews
0.4 km away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 152 in Llandudno
46 reviews
0.0 km away
Hawarden Villa
Hawarden Villa
#95 of 152 in Llandudno
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service

Additional Information about St Davids Hotel

Address: Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $99 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your St Davids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Davids Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from St Davids Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone and speak to Jan, she will be more than happy to help”
wendybritner, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 spacious and quiet”
Mikekc55, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Easy access lower room available if you have difficulties getting upstairs..”
TimlovesDanni, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower ground floor room 1 a is ideal”
269francisw, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is excellent with a large bathroom!”
scapecub, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$70
Booking.comUS$83
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates