We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Cove

213 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(89 reviews)
“great orme”(22 reviews)
“guest house”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)Write a Review
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
182
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat ormeguest housecoffee and hot chocolatelovely ownersbed and breakfastwarm welcometasty breakfastlittle gemfour poster bedkippersroom was spotlessbe visiting againfull englishenjoyed our stayspent two nightstoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, were helped to the room with our luggage, a parking space was found for us, there was a guest fridge to put our bubbly in and the breakfast was delicious .smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, yummy.

Thank Graeme H
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed at Beach Cove in September. Very nice welcome from the proprietors who went out of their way to make us feel welcome during our stay. Guest house is close to restaurants and shops, but tucked away at the top of Llandudno away from any...More

Thank david7603
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at The Beach Cove for 4 nights and can honestly say it's the best place to stay in Llandudno. Immaculately clean, fabulous breakfast and perfect hosts. Unlike earlier review - the shower is easy to operate and self explanatory. Towels are changed daily if...More

Thank kianjoe
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed here at Beach Cove. A lovely welcome, the room was immaculate. Nothing seemed too much trouble. I have a disability which they more than catered for. Beach Cove is very near all amenities, including the beach and the Great Orme. In fact, our room...More

Thank b0ngsville
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

On the plus side The hotel itself was very clean and breakfast was lovely but the reason for the terrible rating is because of the awful attitude of the managers after complaining the shower was cold each morning. They were very unhelpful and although I...More

Thank Carolann6969
Response from BeachCove, Owner at Beach CoveResponded 2 October 2017

As a rule we don't reply to guest reviews but feel we need to in this instance. In 11 years of owning the Guest House we have never received such a vindictive and nasty review. When you mentioned about the shower not getting hot the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beach Cove staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"good view, quiet room even though we were road side and comfortable"
Read review
"All the rooms seem to be OK. We stayed in the "four poster bed" room which was lovely"
Read review
"We were in Room 5 which looked out the back of the building, but we weren't bothered by a view so it..."
Read review
"Room 4 sounds good as this has a four poster bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing