We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chatsworth House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chatsworth House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chatsworth House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Our choir makes it's annual pilgrimage to perform in Llandudno every August Bank Holiday and for the last four years have stayed BBEM at the Chatsworth Hotel. My previous review of this hotel was not a good one However I am pleased to say that I have been most impressed with the improvements at this hotel the Renovations are ongoing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saronie
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Awful! Hotel is in an excellent location but is tired and very dated with cheap looking furniture in the rooms and the shower head in my room was dirty. However, the main problems were the noise and the staff. Entertainment was exceptionally loud making the floor in my room vibrate. This was followed by a lot of noise from other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jayne S
Tim M, General Manager at Chatsworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jayne S, The hotel is in a great location but is not tired and dated. The entire ground floor has been decorated and newly furnished in the last 18 months at a great cost. We are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms and bathrooms. We have 146 and it takes time. First of all you asked for...

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Nice Hotel standard rooms bathroom a little old although water to bath was lovely and hot. Very spacious bedroon bed was quite uncomfy wantes double room but got given family suite. Breakfast was nice very friendly staff there to help all the time but definatly well over priced for £50pppn although locations fantastic you definatly pay for that not hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan I
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Nice enough decor,clean with plenty of tea and coffee, The bathroom is tiny with literally not enough room when sitting if you know what I mean. The bath is on the small side but adequate with complementary toiletries available, The sink is in the sleeping area and if you want a bath towel you should take your own as those...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LoulouTheGoth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

My family and friend visited the Chatsworth hotel from 24th of August 2015 - 28th August 2015. We where given a complementary cup of tea when asked if they serve coffee we where told they do not to bad if you not tea drinker. The hotel itself has lovely surroundings. The rooms where clean and tidy and where serviced every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BARRY V
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Lovely old Victorian hotel in a prime spot. Room was good bathroom needed retiling but in process of being referbed. Staff friendly and helpful. Food good. Parking free if you can get in. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan m
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Fantastic hotel service was excellent and amazing sea view rooms.the swimming pool could do with a little tlc but I am sure by the way this hotel is being refurbished this will come in time.the food was of good standard and the entertainment was good only downside the bar did not open until 4:30

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulawiggan
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This hotel was able to provide us with urgent accommodation after our original accommodation plans in Wales went awry. Marcus at reception was very helpful and we were very grateful at their being able to help us out at such short notice. That said, we couldn't have found a better spot (all thanks to the lovely Katy at Premier Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCKav
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Staff were really pleasant. Lovely view of the bay. Clean and tidy rooms. Relaxed atmosphere. For a short break, it was extremely pleasant. Llandudno is a lovely laid back place with plenty to see in a short break. Recommend the Great Orme Mines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markB363VP
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

It was a sticky and never to be repeated experience! Our introduction to the Chatsworth House Hotel was via the rusty metal fire escape from the car park at the rear of the hotel.The carpets were dated and sticky and the reception area was akin to a scene from the 1970's. Nothing prepared us for the basic bedroom with poor...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherwood276

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 km away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#58 of 60 in Llandudno
367 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 km away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#27 of 60 in Llandudno
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,050 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chatsworth House Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Chatsworth House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea views are great but you dont go to look out of the window.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisT181, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 916patriciaw, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Iv0rW, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ear plugs as I could hear next rooms tv morning and night.”
 of 5 bubbles Curlynob, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you prefer”
 of 5 bubbles Clive168, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay