We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Somerset Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Somerset Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had been to the Somerset before and really enjoyed it. So took a friend with me this time who had not been with Daish's before. We were both impressed, it was lovely to see that Jon was now the Manager he was as polite and helpful as always. We were served meals by Louise she was quick considering the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wendy S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A warm welcome from the manager John on arrival with coffee and mince pies served for anyone wishing to partake. My friend and I just wanted to see our rooms and were delighted that we got exactly as requested..........two single rooms with sea views! Suitcases were delivered promptly, the meals were excellent, the staff polite and helpful, the entertainment good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janetcrisp1
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here and our room was in the attic a poky horrid little room with tape around the window, cobwebs from the light bulb and thick dust in the fan yuk! We did complain and the manager offered us the room next door which was just as bad! They say it is being renovated then they should show images...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126unhappy
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, having checked with the hotel manager I have found that the room you were originally allocated met all of your requests. Due to the popularity of the hotel the only other room we had at the time was the one next door. The maintenance team had taped around the window due to the storm that...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good break hotel coming along nicely but will be better when all has been updated.. Rooms need to get washbasins in bathroom and make them bigger. Would certainly check more on room before returning.... Restaurant bar and entertainment all very good and nicely decorated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosemary K
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to see how our refurbishments are coming on.

Bromsgrove
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable christmas here, the decorations were first class,good food and plenty of it with coffee tea free all day plus fruit ,and cakes.we were entertained morning afternoon and evening. Our room 2nd floor sea view, adequate but not the best at Daish's with a wash basin in bedroom separate from toilet & shower and needing refurbishing,But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanbrian2017
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Located central to everything, good view over the Irish Sea and right on the beach. Very clean with friendly staff and plenty of room to stay in for a coffee. Our room (605) was small and I had to take a chair out so we could move around, but it's a place to sleep and wash and shower and not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony J
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We both (Husband & Wife) thought Daish,s and all staff could not have done more to enure the comfort and satisfaction of guests The Somerset hotel is extremely well located on the sea front and lookswell from outside as well as in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike R
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Birmingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely food the chef came and helped with any menu queries .Gluten and diabetic. Helpful with room as we needed double bed and only twin made sure beds were made into double with extra large quilt.lovely entertainment .lovely gift from santa . Fabulous manager never met any one so helpful. Thank you all for a wonderful first tinsel and turkey.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacquelinewinnett59
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry to say we were disppointed with our visit to the Somerset Hotel,the evening meats we're bland the plates were filled with two big roast potatoes and two boiled potatoes and little veg,service was slow, one evening we ordered the place it arrived cold on the plate with two boiled potatoes and no sauce or veg it tasted horrible we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrycH1397XI
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the food not being to our usual standard we are due to have a new chef start with us very soon. We are also in the process of modernising some of the bedrooms which should be done by the end of January. We hope to be...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent our Christmas on full board over 5 days. The food was plentiful and varied and served by very friendly staff who helped with every request. We found we had to miss meals we were so full of Christmas fair . The manager and all staff made our stay a very happy one . The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham T
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
409 reviews
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,261 reviews
0.0 km away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,058 reviews
0.4 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Somerset Hotel is an attractive seafront property on Llandudno's beautiful seafront with views of the pier and the Great Orme. The Somerset Hotel, joined the Daish's family in 2015 and is our first venture into Wales. It's perfect for singles, couples and friends alike. And with nightly performances in the bar - you'll always be entertained. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With the beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Llandudno town centre and great facilities. And from 2017 it's exclusively for adults, so you can be sure of a relaxing break when you choose the Somerset Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Hotel

Address: St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Number of rooms: 76
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room already refurbished we paid for a sea view but room was very small more for a single rather than a double disappointing”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryk210, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was good but due to outside restrictions was not able to be improved Coaches were clean and comfortable with convenient pick points Cases were delivered to rooms and collected on departure Nightly entertainment is subjective but we both found it excellent”
 of 5 bubbles O3417DVmiker, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pay for an upgrade for a wonderful sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinewinnett59, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view are above the road on the front ,so may not be as quiet as those at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles 555grahamt, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are well worth the extra few pound as the view is brilliant ”
 of 5 bubbles hamilton494, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5