We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Broadway Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Broadway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Broadway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 447: English reviews
Ruthin Clwyd
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just needed a place to lay our heads for a night so we could go out and have a change of scenery from our home town. Fitted the bill. It seemed the owner had her hands full with manning reception, serving drinks, cooking and serving food but the place had a real family feel to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

just returned from weekend break at the broadway, as 2 couples, we had an excellent stay, the breekie was fab, service first class, it was very friendly. the only thing we would liked was another hand towel ...... otherwise first class.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dollydimple1
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Im not going to start slating this hotel because Ive stayed here for the odd night about 7 times. However, I spent last night there. I use the hotel firstly because its "dog friendly" and in addition its a comfortable value hotel in a good location. But yesterday I got a really rude awakening when I was told that I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ed_Mallam
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

I do not make assumptions as to whether you are a good or bad dog owner, however as I stated to you we remain as ever a Pet Friendly Hotel, however we do not and will not allow guests to leave their pets unattended in our rooms so that they can go out and enjoy themselves for the day or...

Manchester England
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just stayed one night having visited zip world Snowdonia.The hotel is in a great position, at the begining of Mostyn Street for the shops, two minutes from the front and ten minutes from the pier. Our bedroom was a good size with a seaview, two very confortable single beds and a reasonable sized bathroom with bath and shower, everywhere was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeterM3039
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well positioned within the town. The proprietor was very welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean & comfortable & the breakfasts were delicious. Would stay again if ever in Llandudno.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy L
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This property has a good location, 5 mins from the railway station and to the sea by a turn-around! But honestly the single room does look a bit shabby although it is a proper ensuite room with a bath tub. Dim light, limited facility, bad signal and weak wifi. That was ok for this price, but obviously I can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita Z
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed in the broadway for one night over a very wet weekend! But the service within the hotel was second to none! Very warm welcome, and the service just got better. A planned night out ended up with me and my girlfriend spending the night watching the Eurovision Song Contest in the lounge of the hotel with mark and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crewe118
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My friend and I have just spent three nights at the hotel. The food was first class with plenty of choice. Mark, Cheryl and the staff couldn't have been more helpful & very friendly. Give it a try and see for yourself you wont be disappointed! Linda & Judy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a night at the hotel with my fiancé I found that the staff were easy to get on with and very helpful we were in room 101 and we had a great sleep very quiet at night the breakfast also comes with the package and there are a lot of choices as a whole I really enjoyed my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benjamin1234567
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay at our hotel, your comments have been passed on to all the staff concerned, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Don't expect a warm welcome,don't expect a smile Don't expect a parking space ,and don't expect an evening meal(chef gone fishing? Even though hotel had no vacancies ).You only get what it says on the tin a bed and a breakfast .And try to avoid room 101 ,because like the TV program it should be sent there.TIRED and drab.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ian J
marc v, Owner at The Broadway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments albeit the negative criticisms. We price our hotel and rooms according to the market needs and demands and on most occasions we are amongst the cheapest in the town. This is generally the motivation for people booking, at the time of booking you had the option to request a car parking space and also to...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
1.7 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
783 reviews
0.1 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#27 of 60 in Llandudno
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
467 reviews
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,050 reviews
0.7 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Budget Hotel which sits proudly on the edge of the town centre and is just 200 metres from the seafront. The hotel has 27 rooms offering a choice of Double, Twin, Single and Family Rooms as well as a 50 cover restaurant, meeting room for 20 and a comfortable lounge to relax in. The hotel has a small private on site car park (This must be booked prior to arrival). We do accept pets, however they are not allowed to remain in the bedrooms unaccompanied. Please note when booking through the internet we offer rooms with or without breakfast please ensure you select the correct rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Address: Mostyn Broadway, Llandudno LL30 1YL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Broadway Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Preston, United Kingdom
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Broadway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite allowed good views”
 of 5 bubbles rukin2015, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 102, just ideal for 1 person, although the sink in the bathroom very small.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidAmandaHinckley, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early for best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RoyMB, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Superior double”
 of 5 bubbles iloveholbycity, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“was on the 2nd floor and a lift was there if you needed it”
 of 5 bubbles lesa68, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay