We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
56
64
15
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
64
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish restaurantfilling stationthe white horse pubideal spotroom was cleancar parknoisy roomlovely bedplenty of hot waternight's sleepwould definitely stay here againfree wififamily roomcan't faultone nightnight staywe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 151 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed. The staff at this Travelodge are exemplary. They could teach some very expensive hotels a thing or two about service. Rooms are clean and help and advice is warm, friendly and spot on. Advised place to eat...More

Thank ACLM5
Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed here for two nights. Everything is as you would expect from a Travelodge. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. A friendly welcome was had. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend staying here :)

Thank Wolfiemiff
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Nice located hotel, right next to a coffee shop :-) The petrol station also provided a wide variety of food , which was great as we arrived late. One bit of advice i would give is to ask for a room not overlooking the road,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karl W
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Ideal spot for Colchester or Ipswich close to A12, found bed very uncomfortable(pillows where like put your head on a rock) ,not many eating facilities near by.Probably more designed for business then leisure

Thank C C
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Used this Travelodge for 3 nights while visiting our family in Essex. We booked 2 rooms for four of us as the website wouldn’t let us book a room together. When we’d checked in the rooms could have easily accommodated all of us but we...More

1  Thank Wanna3754
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Capel St MaryResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ipswich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$55 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Also Known As
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary Hotel Ipswich
Travel Lodge Ipswich
Ipswich Travelodge
Ipswich Travel Lodge
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary UK - Suffolk
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heatherduffield
August 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adrian W | Reviewed this property |
I've no idea I'm afraid
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room far away from the main road"
Read review
"I was on first floor and heard hardly anything"
Read review
"Rooms at the back don't get direct sun for the whole day so better if you want a cool room in warmer..."
Read review
"An end room, less people to pass your door at night. Also room towards the back, not facing the A12 dual..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing