We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fynn Valley Holidays

Save
Share
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cornflower lodge”(35 reviews)
“golf club”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
311
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
311
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornflower lodgegolf clubhot tub and saunafire pitrelaxing breakboth bedroomsluxury lodgemini moonweber bbqsound systema fantastic place to stayhot tubelovely additionself cateringperfect retreatlong weekendthought of everything
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed with my Bestie for a whole week to generally recharge and get away from the stresses of life and we could not have picked a better place. From the moment we arrived with the amazing warm welcome, to the moment we unfortunately had to...More

Thank Tracey T
Response from FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley HolidaysResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed such a wonderful, lazy stay with us. Our housekeeping team work very hard to ensure that our lodges...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Cornflower Lodge and once again we were not disappointed! Everything was as wonderful as last year but with the added bonus of the weather being glorious! Thee is only really one word to sum up the experience SUPERB!!! Thanks...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisM2150IZ
Response from FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley HolidaysResponded 2 days ago

It was lovely to welcome you all back again. I am so very happy to read that you enjoyed another wonderful stay with us. I have to agree that you certainly did get to make the most of the beautiful Summer we have been having...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay and the standard of the accommodation was 5 star. We had a wonderful time and the staff were amazing, they couldn’t do enough to meet our needs. The homemade cakes and sweets for the children were also a wonderful treat...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinenicholson1
Response from FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley HolidaysResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we are so very pleased that you enjoyed such a lovely such a wonderful stay in your lodge. I am so glad that the cakes and sweets...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yet another lovely stay at Fynn Valley. Been going there for six years now, and will be returning for our seventh next year! Quiet, comfortable, relaxing and very friendly people. So welcoming and always ready and happy to help! Wonderful place to be!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CatrionaHM
Response from Katie C, General Manager at Fynn Valley HolidaysResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review - we loved the title! It's always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family and we are so pleased that you make the trip from Scotland to see us! We look forward to welcoming you all back...More

Reviewed June 20, 2018

We stayed in Cowslip lodge . It was spotlessly clean , and very well equipped The sauna and hot tub were an added bonus. The verandah had a great view , and relaxing outdoor seating. Sally and Katie made us very welcome, and the information...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy C
Response from FynnVHols, General Manager at Fynn Valley HolidaysResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Wendy for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed welcoming you to Cowslip Lodge and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Its great to read that you made the most of the facilities, enjoyed the view from...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Saras s
July 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FynnVHols | Property representative |
Good afternoon. Thank you for your enquiry. I'm afraid that we are already fully booked for that weekend, but we do have availability from Monday 14th to Friday 18th, in case that's of any interest? Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very spacious room, huge bed, lovely luxurious bathroom!"
Read review
"Maybe invest in some sort of air con or install a window in the bedroom. In the nice weather the lodge..."
Read review
"Both rooms are beautiful."
Read review
"You don have to take anything it all in !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing