We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

Save
Share
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (18)
Overview
Hotel website
2 The Havens, Ipswich IP3 9SJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
108
141
110
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
108
141
110
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david lloyd mini gym function room bit dated the ground floor plenty of parking tea coffee reception staff stayed here for one night comfortable room self service orwell wedding rex midnight channels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This hotel takes a little finding. Coming off the dual carriageway take the exit near Trinity Park, left off the roundabout, into the car showrooms area drive to the end mini island then come back down the other side and it pops up on your...More

Thank Daldare
Response from Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-OrwellResponded yesterday

Hi Daldare, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and found the staff brilliant - I will certainly be sharing your feedback with all the team! I'm also happy you noticed the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We recently had to stay at the hotel overnight, we booked 3 rooms and was very impressed. We were there at a sad time for us, as we were there for my aunt's funeral.. but are so glad that we picked this hotel. As the...More

1  Thank saubac
Response from Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-OrwellResponded August 22, 2018

Hi saubac, Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay. I'm sorry that you had to visit Ipswich and our hotel for that reason. However I'm glad the experience provided by the team hopefully made the situation less stressful. I hope that if you...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night having been invited to a frend’s wedding. The service and staff we dealt with on the night were very good but we are now extremely disappointed having discovered that we left a very expensive suit and dress behind which...More

Thank barbarali13
Response from Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-OrwellResponded yesterday

Hi barbarali13, Thank you for your recent feedback. As a Hotel policy we only keep lost property for 3 months. As you can probably imagine in a hotel we get a lot of lost property which is why we work to a 3 month policy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day traveling from the north all I wanted was a warm meal and a good nights sleep. After requesting a double room I got a twin with the most uncomfortable bed. The room is very tired and dated. It is also located...More

1  Thank rnicolson66
Response from Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-OrwellResponded 1 week ago

Hi rnicolson66, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell. I'm sorry that the room did not live up to your expectations. I hoped during your stay you noticed our recently refurbished bathrooms at the hotel. We are hopeful in...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was dark too hot too small for our family of 4 our grandma requested a disabled room witch never happened the shower floored all over the bathroom TV did really work the food could of been betterMore

1  Thank hspencergracechloe
Response from Scott G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-OrwellResponded 1 week ago

Hi hspencergracechloe, Thank you for your recent feedback following your stay. I'm sorry that you did not get the room request from Front Office - I will discuss this with the team and investigate further. With regards to the bathroom I will get the Maintenance...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel is ideally located at Junction 57 on the A14, only 10 minutes from Ipswich Town Centre, 15 minutes from the Suffolk Coast and 5 minutes from Trinity Park the home of the More Suffolk Show.The Hotel boasts extensive free car parking and a selection of Queen Double and King Double/Twin Bedrooms some with sofa beds for families. A further 6 Executive Rooms are the ideal business choice with mini bars and laptops safes, in addition 2 open plan Suites add the final touch of luxury for those special occasions.The Hotel offers a range of dining experiences, The Priory Restaurant, Bar and Lounge offer informal modern dining with a large choice of food and drink options complimented with daily specials to suit the needs of both the Corporate and Leisure Guest. The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel has a range of conference and banqueting rooms, with Wi-Fi access available in these and also the public areas, whilst wired access is available in all bedrooms.The Hotel offers an onsite Gym and within walking distance, a state of the art Full Leisure Complex is available to guests at a small nominal charge.The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel, close enough to access the business districts and Adastral Park, whilst still being the ideal base to enjoy the rest of East Anglia and all that it can offer. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$51 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel Ipswich
,
Ipswich Holiday Inn
,
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell UK - Suffolk
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Price range
US$51 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel Ipswich
,
Ipswich Holiday Inn
,
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell UK - Suffolk
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (20)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
226 reviews
.14 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel
338 reviews
4.13 km away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
364 reviews
4.17 km away
Shipwrights Arms Hotel
68 reviews
4.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 471 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter Steakhouse
492 reviews
1.47 km away
Chiquito
495 reviews
.55 km away
Frankie and Benny's Ipswich - Nacton Road
291 reviews
.58 km away
Jade Garden
14 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 227 nearby attractions
Suffolk Food Hall
318 reviews
3.66 km away
Ipswich Transport Museum
168 reviews
1.83 km away
Holywells Park
293 reviews
3.18 km away
Foxhall Stadium
67 reviews
3.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"As far away as possible from the function room."
mjc404
Aug. 8, 2018
Read review
"Book elsewhere I can’t imagine it having a good room"
899davidk
Jun. 5, 2018
Read review
"I was on the ground floor no view but very quiet"
MaccaBham
May 11, 2018
Read review
"Bring your own food, wine and beer"
Labman858
May 8, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing