We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stevenage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Stevenage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Greenbelt, MD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall happy with this accommodation. Brand new facilities. Decent bar and restaurant/breakfast. I am most pleased with early checkin - arrived around 9am and was able to get my room right away. One problem was I was not able to get an outside line from my room and had to use phone at front desk. Another minor problem was highway...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nrich3
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear nRich3, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon in the future. Kind regards Paul Smith General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently had occasion to attend a prearranged meeting there and parked accordingly. I was pleasantly surprised with the venue but a few days later I received a parking invoice from a third party, ParkingEye. I immediately sent a letter to appeal this £100 notice. I also sent an email to the organisation I had met there with and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear NicholasS, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your visit to the hotel. I am pleased we were able to rectify your parking fine. I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to Ewa. We will look forward to welcomog you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Smith General Manager

Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So let me start by saying this is a modern clean hotel. Rooms are very modern and clean and even a jazzy green neon in the bathroom. Not sure why? The reception area is also clean. The down points. The website stated on-site parking however this is only for executive rooms and for everyone else parking is across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rokardphu
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Rokardphu, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased you found the hotel to be clean and modern, but I am sorry you were disappointed with the parking availability. Unfortunately on-site parking is limited, but we are very close to public parking. I have also noted your comments about the reception...

Pego, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time we have stayed in this hotel, it is very central for the A1 and you can walk into Stevenage town centre for the shops. We ate in bar on our first evening and the food was very tasty and well presented

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gi m
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear GI m, Wow - 5 Stars !! Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be similarly delighted. Thank-you again, and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Smith General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 night bed and breakfast + 3 course evening meal on the first night. Spot on, clean, excellent value for money. Only issue all weekend was paying £3.70 for 30 min parking. If you are going straight out don't park in the car park opposite as it is £3.70 exit fee no matter how long you park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustysafc
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Rustysafc, Thanks for the great review, I am pleased you had such a great stay !! Thanks also for sharing your advice about parking. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Smith General Manager

Stevenage UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist was rude and albeit I told them that I have twin baby boys of 1 year old, the initial lady insisted I park across the road in the pay and display and not in the carpark. Her colleague sympathised and later told us to park in the carpark. Secondly the same receptionist said there was no AC in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistryrishi
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Mistyrishi, Many thanks for your feedback on your stay. Firstly I am of course pleased that you found some of our staff very helpful. We do strive to ensure all of our guests have a great stay, however we clearly let you down on this occasion. Please do e-mail me so that I can pick this up with you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fabulous weekend and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends . The food was not that good . It will be nice to have a choice on what's on menu. We did not get cold drinks with our meal hope this is something that can be improved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMawere
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear TMawere, I am so pleased you had a great stay with us, and we certainly look to improve our service based on your comments. Thanks for your comments, and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Smith General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very spacious and clean, facilities provided were very good. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, however at breakfast staff were little lacking in people skills and not quick in clearing tables or offering coffee/tea. Evening meal menu was a little limited and overpriced for quality provided. All in all a relatively pleasant stay. We had discounted room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussZan
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Russzan, Many thanks for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I am of course pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I do appreciated your comments about breakfast. Please be assured we will be looking to improve our breakfast service based on your comments. Thanks again. Paul Smith General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 1 night after one year before my previous visit. Room was large and well equipped. Cleanliness of the hotel and room was good. Diner was fine in the restaurant. Possibility of room service. Accessible by walk from the train station 10min. Staff was nice and gentle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevrine B
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Sevrine B, Many thanks for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your return to the area. Do always remember to book direct for the best price. Thank-you again. Paul Smith General Manager

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Nice hotel at convenient location. Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Parking is just across the road at reasonable prices although if you upgrade you can park at the hotel's small parking. Good drinks and food, railway and public services are nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panagiotis K
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent experience at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am pleased that the hotel and the service offered meet your expectations and hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely Gerard Ryan General Manager

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.5 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
479 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#3 of 11 in Stevenage
709 reviews
1.5 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
303 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the heart of Stevenage, the contemporary Holiday Inn Stevenage hotel is located off Junction 7 A1(M) with easy bus & train access providing a direct rail link to London in 25 minutes. London Luton Airport is 13 miles from Holiday Inn Stevenage. Whether travelling for business or pleasure there s lots to do around the Holiday Inn Stevenage hotel; from visiting Knebworth House to meandering through Stevenage Old Town or taking in a show at the Gordon Craig Theatre. Explore slightly further afield for the cathedral city of St Albans, Hatfield House, Whipsnade Zoo, Galleria Shopping Centre at Hatfield and much more. A mini gym facility is available at the hotel with further fitness & leisure pursuits available nearby. This, the newest of all Stevenage hotels, offers high spec air conditioned guestrooms offering a great night s sleep. Each guestroom boasts LCD TV, ergonomic furniture for in room working, dimmable lighting, high speed internet, plus a high spec bathroom all combining to offer a superior level of comfort. For business meetings & conferences in Stevenage the Holiday Inn Stevenage offers a dedicated conference & events floor with 7 air conditioned conference & events rooms for up to 400, business centre & private bar. We are also licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies in Stevenage. Opened December 2008, make Holiday Inn Stevenage your first choice for Stevenage hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevenage

Address: St. Georges Way, Stevenage SG1 1HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: $82 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stevenage 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Stevenage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stevenage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Imaculate lovely towels and bedding”
Mary-ElizabethR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Remember to adjust the air con to your liking. If you like the window open, be prepared for some traffic noise.”
E9446NEdavidn, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring an extension cord if you want to charge your phone over night on the bedside table.”
F9775YVkathyb, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Insist to park in the carpark or they will tell you to pay and display across the road. Check room temperature.”
mistryrishi, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a high room - just for the views The only thing i would suggest is that you take your own shampoo etc - failing that the hotel are happy to supply you some or you can always nip across the way to the hopping centre ”
, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$66
HolidayInn.comUS$56
Booking.comUS$55
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates