We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Everything we would expect from a premier Inn. Good service, clean rooms, comfy beds and very satisfying breakfast. Half an hour's journey to the museum where we spent a wonderful day (one particularly good for the three generations of 'boys'!)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank HappyMum2015
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting family in nearby Letchworth. The hotel was easy to find, parking & check-in were painless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When booking online the website said that all rooms were accessible and although this was the case, the receptionist suggested moving us to a ground floor room in case...

1Thank TimSaltash
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights whilst working in the area and found the hotel in a run down & poor condition. My understanding is that it is to be refurbished later this year and looks like nothing is really being fixed until then. On a plus side the beds are comfy and the staff are friendly & helpful. The associated...

Thank Nicky182
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicky, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Premier Inn Stevenage North. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the service received from the team and the comfort of your bed. However, I would like to apologise that you had found the hotel to be in poor condition and in need of refurbishing. Whilst I...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Last year we stayed in PI Central which was excellent so PI North was a bit of a disappointment as it definitely is in need of refurbishment. However I understand it is to be refurbished soon. It was still good value especially if booked well in advance. And the advertising is spot on because the beds are wonderfully comfortable! the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 416sheilal
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Ideally situated straight off and on to the A1. Also Stevenage Old town is a short walk away with a host of shops restaurants and bars. In addition, London is on the doorstep - only 20minutes to Kings Cross. We use Stevenage North Premier Inn as our base.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed for one night in the 'new extension'. The room was massive and I wish I had been staying a week... standard family room, but in a corner, so loads of space. Not the latest look with the big TV or dark wood but still very fresh and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative is the car...

Thank Ken G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We always choose Premier Inns for our short stay beaks, and Stevenage North was one of the best. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was its best feature, together with easy parking. Our disabled-friendly room 2 was just what we needed. We would be happy to return.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jen M
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel was ideally located for a family event, the room was spacious and clean, although our bathroom was looking tired. The staff were friendly and check in was quick and easy. The restaurant is located in the Beefeater across the car-park where the staff were again friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good value for money when you think...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank GreenwichSarah
Peterborough, England
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

As usual with premier inns nice and clean with very friendly staff. Hair dryer in room and if you have a couple of hours to spare it works well. Good television but small and not positioned very well could be higher. Plenty of tea and coffee all you had to do is ask at reception for more. Good shower and...

Thank nighthaul
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The Premier Inn Stevenage North is very conveniently located just off the A1 next to a Beefeater restaurant and a Sainsbury's supermarket. There is plenty of car parking spaces on site with disabled access and the exterior appeared well maintained. A customer lift is located adjacent to reception with vending machines close by, offering drinks and snacks for you to...

1Thank filthurlow

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenage
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
2.0 km away
Needham House Hotel
Needham House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little Wymondley
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
304 reviews
0.9 km away
Archways Lodge Hotel
Archways Lodge Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stevenage
214 reviews
2.3 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New extension which include s interconnecting rooms and we have a wet room in the new disabled room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel

Address: Corey's Mill Lane, Stevenage SG1 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: $94 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the top floor... no one above to wake you in the middle of the night”
959keng, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“apparently there are some better rooms than others”
walkertwotone, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for 1st Floor if you have more than 1 case”
dalethfc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor out the back so was very quiet”
Marion0011, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another updated hotel.”
andrewdiana, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$59* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates