We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Poole

TravelocityUS$87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$198*
US$87*
US$88*
US$198*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 849: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Poole
 Click to rate
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed today NEW

Only 3 minutes from coach station and shopping centre. Walking distance fro m the city centre as well. staff are all friendly and helpful. warm breakfast with a wide variety of tea and coffee. very clean. i loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodofgremista
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is fairly standard stuff (good-sized rooms, clean, etc.). The restaurant is OK but as others have commented the menu is fairly limited but what is served is good. What has triggered the five star rating is the customer service. The staff at reception and in the bar/restaurant were friendly and efficient. What I really liked though was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJCHA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear MJCHA, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted with you comments especially about my team and the service we provided. We pride ourselves and always aim to be the best in guest satisfaction. I am glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I have passed your...

Penryn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Holiday Inn Express in Poole offers a good but basic night. It is a great location near a main road and near to the local shopping centre and Poole Lighthouse Theatre and Arts Centre. My visit was for business and this hotel offer great value for money for a business trip. Parking is easy and not at all overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear James R, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted that you found the location ideal and was fitted for your purpose. I personally thank you for mentioning your views about my team as they have been very professional and always attentive as always. I have shared your review with...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been in this hotel in May 2017. I have to say that I was negatively surprised by the hotel. The structure is not old but it sounds like very old. Rooms are essentials. Breakfast was not good at all. The problem is that for a low cost hotel I would have accepted it but I paid too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cle F
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Cle F, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. The feedback from a loyal guests like yourself is very important to us as it helps us to target the area where we need to improve. Surely we need to improve on few things by reading your comments. In regards to the structure, I am going...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

18 months after my last stay and complaining about the lack of bacon, I see there was still no bacon and everything was pretty much the same. On arriving in Poole to work, I was waiting to hear where I would be staying, I was hoping it was not here, but it was. 4 nights. I had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9eav
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear N9eav, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We do value your feedback especially when its coming from a loyal guests like yourself and we always give priority to our guests to ensure that they have a pleasant stay. Saying this I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at holiday inn express Poole for 3 days, it was brilliant. I travel a lot for business comparing my stays with other hotels, I stayed in this was way much better. staff were friendly and polite, nice clean big rooms. Complimentary breakfast, plenty to eat. Limited dinner menu option-good enough for me. New breakfast coming in 2 weeks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167businesstraveller
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear 167businesstraveller, Thank you for your wonderful review with 5 out of 5 ratings following you recent experience with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted that we meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us. Reviews like this would certainly help us to improve the level of our Guest satisfaction and will be a boost to...

Banff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE needed two nights accommodation as we were visiting an attraction in the Area. Arrived and was astonished to have to pay for parking, can understand for non guests. Room was a typical Holiday Inn express nothing Fancy. Loads of fun day 1 as there was some Pirate thing on with Kids and Guys and Gals Ho Ho Ho Ladies....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GogsGraham
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear GogsGraham, Thank you for taking time to provide us with the feedback of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole. We value your feedback as it helps us to focus on those area where we need to improve. Reading your comments suggests me that we need to improve on our customer service which is of a paramount importance to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The positives are the room was large and great location and good breakfast given its a three star. Very filthy carpets, and noisy/ not sound proofed doors. to top of it all the front desk staff was very arrogant and racially abusive to my friend....! yes front desk staff..!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dineshpr1980
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Dineshpr1980, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Your feedback are really important to us whether its positive or negative as it helps us to improve our service. I am glad that you found some positives out of your stay. I have passed your comments about the carpet and the noise issue to my Maintenance...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst stay of my life I stayed to fly from the airport the cleaner was rude and the fact the staff done nothing to control the school outing was out of order also when i checked in it seem to be a laugh behind that reception!!! We waited ages to pay into our room this place is a joke, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
GMPoole, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Dear Sean M, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we did everything we can to make your stay as comfortable as the others in the same week as we had groups in. My Duty Managers did spoke with the organizers of...

Maidenhead
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has very friendly staff, is clean and functional. The one downside is a poor breakfast selection (No bacon for example) The location is not the best for the Quay but is good for shopping (Although Poole is very poor for shopping)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poole, responded to this review

Hello Roger B! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and cleanliness. However, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection. We will address this concern....

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.7 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
861 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
1.1 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
1,126 reviews
4.2 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Poole. Simply Great Poole Town Centre Hotel ; NOW OFFERING FREE WI-FI. The town centre location of our hotel in Poole, just minutes from the award-winning golden sandy beaches of Sandbanks, quayside walks, the ferry to Brownsea Island, and the Channel Islands and beyond to France, means whatever your reasons for staying with us, be there for business or pleasure, convenience must be among them.The warmth of the welcome you will receive from our friendly staff will be matched by the cosy comfort of our rooms, all of which are spacious, finished in a contemporary style, and come with complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hearty breakfast each morning. Double, Twin, and Executive rooms are available, and if you have accessibility needs we would advise booking a DDA-approved room as far in advance as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Poole

Address: Walking Field Lane, Poole BH15 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $130 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Poole 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Poole Hotel Poole
Poole Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Poole
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Poole, United Kingdom
dorset
10 months ago
over a year ago
Poole, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs might be quieter”
N9eav, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the back of the hotel in the corridors”
167businesstraveller, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not pick the first floor”
GogsGraham, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms of upper floors....! higher the better...!”
dineshpr1980, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room to the front of hotel. They are very quiet.”
Overmy, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$87* /night
View Deal
HIExpress.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$87
AMOMAUS$198
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates