We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Antelope Hotel

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good29%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“old english inns”(14 reviews)
“sash windows”(4 reviews)
“free car park”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
122
120
79
43
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
120
79
43
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold english innssash windowsfree car parkhigh streetsofa bedfull englishspecial offerlocation is excellentweekend breaklovely weekendfamily roomsingle roomspacious roomtea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast was excellentferry terminalpoole quay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

On a rather chilly June day a group of us met in the antelope for a drink. Some of us wanted a hot drink to warm up but the machine was out of order behind the bar so no hot drinks were available. What a...More

Thank Tollee
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Tollee I am sorry to read you were disappointed, our coffee machine is a little under the weather at present, an engineer is due shortly today to fix it. I am surprised you say about a chill day, the weather has been nothing but...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Booked for one night, managed to park in the limited car park which was a good start. Long wait for check in while bar maid finished serving pints. Asked if room allocated was quiet, to which she replied yes. In fact it was on the...More

Thank CSW234
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi I am sorry your stay was not perfect. The street we are on is usually quite in the evening so I am sorry this detracted from your stay. If we had not be able to swap your room to one at the back it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there the one night and the staff on reception were really friendly and check in was quick. There is parking across the road with a couple of spaces allocated for the hotel. We were allowed to have our dogs which was the main...More

Thank clarejsy G
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 2 days ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and that you gave us 5 dots. I hope we see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the antelope for a drink and evening meal ordered drinks and then ordered our meals the problem was only two of the meals arrived when we asked about the third we were told we only ordered two when we said we had ordered...More

Thank Charles C
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 2 days ago

HI Charles I am sorry that you will not returning, although I can see you did us a good review in August last year. I am sorry for the confusion when ordering and a meal being missed. I will remind the team that they should...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having arrived in Poole early on Saturday we parked in a multi storey and had a wander round, we stumbled on the Antelope where we had a booking for one night B&B so my OH thought he would pop in and clarify what time we...More

1  Thank DrJulieG
Response from Antelope M, General Manager at The Antelope HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

HI We are sorry about the area which we call the snug, It is currently waiting new carpet as there was a plumbing disaster a few weeks ago. As you mentioned the taps on checkout, we are awaiting a plumber to replace yours and one...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Poole
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
devtab2015
February 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sandra M | Reviewed this property |
The car park is almost opposite the front of the hotel - it is a one way street and just before you reach the hotel there is a a gap between the shops on the left hand side - it is quite narrow and easy to miss so go very... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"lots of noise from bar below"
Read review
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"Some rooms may be affected by noise if there is a function in the restaurant."
Read review
"If you have to have utter silence to sleep, simply let them know."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing