We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel du Vin Poole

Show Prices
#5 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin Poole
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,030: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visiting family in the area on Boxing Day we had one night at a very festive Hotel Du Vin. The hotel it self is an original Georgian building and it retains its character with narrow stairways and reception rooms. The bar and restaurant are a great place to enjoy a few drinks and a lovely meal. The welcome at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkapHills
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear MarkapHills, thank you very much for your great feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel in a superb "tucked away" location making it feel really exclusive. A lovely warm welcome and friendly staff. We took advantage of a special Dinner, Bed & Breakfast rate. Vegetarians are massively restricted with the set menu, so you would have to go off-piste and pay a supplement for anything exciting. Naturally, the wine list was sublime. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Louise T, thank you for your time writing your great review and kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A.nice cost retreat with friendly, professional staff and a stunning old mansion building. The hotel rooms are of a good size, although our room could've done with a lick of paint and a touch up. Breakfast was good and the service was attentive. We paid for parking and there are about 8 spots right in the tight hotel courtyard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattCookeUK
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear MattCookeUK, thank you very much for your feedback and kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed multiple times at the Hotel Du Vin in Poole and always find the rooms decorated to a high standard and modern. If you are lucky enough to have a room with a bath in the bedroom then it you can experience pure luxury. The toiletries and wonderful and the staff are understanding and happy to help. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaCogswell
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear EmmaCogswell, thank you for your great feedback, 5* review and kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and please feel free to contact me directly (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) to make your booking. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to go to lunch at the Hotel du Vin during the Christmas break. The restaurant is on a lower floor and although out table was next to a window, any view had been obscured by frosting on the glass designed to hide the fact that it overlooked a rather dismal courtyard. The menu was unimaginative, poorly cooked, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senescence
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Senescence, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if you learn that you have not enjoyed your experience as much. Please email me (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) should you wish to come back and I will make sure you are very well looked after. Regards Christian HdV Poole

Northampton, MA, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I only stayed at the Hotel du Vin for one night on our way back to London from Cornwall, but we were sorry we could not spend more time there. It's rare for a single night hotel stay to qualify as a memorable experience, but the Hotel du Vin ranks as one of our best hotel stays...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdheisler
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear hdheisler, thank you for your great feedback and kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at a number of Hotel du Vin hotels and have generally been very pleased. Sadly, that all came to an end with our stay at the Poole hotel. The greeting was warm, friendly and professional however the room fell short of expectation. It was cold and despite our best efforts with the heating controls it remained chilly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachtstarquest
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear yachtstarquest, thank you for your valued feedback and it seems we didn't get everything right this time. Please contact me directly (christian.struckl@hotelduvin.com) to discuss your next stay here with us. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel accommodated a vegetarian and non cheese eater very well for this celebration tea and the volume of food was just too much but might be great for a bigger appetite. The waiter serving us was excellent but the whole ambience just has something missing overall - eye contact, attentiveness generally, welcome? We had a good time but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear Nick J, thank you for your feedback, which I passed on to the relevant departments. Kind regards Christian HdV Poole

high wycombe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not have chosen a better Hotel to celebrate the Xmas spirit. From check-in to all the restaurant staff our stay was enhanced by their attention to our needs, including our cocker spaniel!! Bedrooms were spacious, very well appointed and spotlessly clean. Restaurant food was first class and even a minor hiccough during dinner was dealt with promptly and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dumbov
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear dumbov, thank you very much for your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Happy New Year Christian HdV Poole

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great to have a nice hotel at the end of a grim journey! Pre-Christmas stay and in a great location in the old part of Poole, just off the quay. Welcoming staff, nice atmosphere and comfortable room. Parking is not easy at the location, although there is a car park about 4 mins walk away. The building is old (traditional)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJA2002A
Christian S, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Poole, responded to this review

Dear CJA2002A, thank you so very much for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Happy New Year Christian HdV Poole

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
4.4 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
4.4 km away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#7 of 14 in Poole
1,299 reviews
0.4 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#9 of 14 in Poole
1,544 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Cuisines: French, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Mansion House Hotel, situated close to Poole Quay, Hotel du Vin will open in the Summer of 2008 offering 38 bedrooms and suites, trademark bistro, bar and two meeting/dining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin Poole

Address: Thames Street | The Quay, Poole BH15 1JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Price Range: $165 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin Poole 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Vin Poole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Poole
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Rhyl, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin Poole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room with a claw foot bath”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaCogswell, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Insist on the main building”
 of 5 bubbles yachtstarquest, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay just that little bit more for the upgrade, it is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles dumbov, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We paid for our overnight car park ticket at the multi-storey and it was less than £5, whereas I had read at the hotel they charge £10 to validate it for you. ”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy1994, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Grange Room is Wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles justmrG, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay